We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel on the beach”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a sea facing room, fantastic view as promised. Best for morning sunshine. Ours was a modern refurbished room, from what we understood not all rooms have been upgraded yet.
The hotel was spotlessly clean with the most friendly of staff. Nothing was too much trouble, they seemed to know what we wanted before we did!
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms get morning sun, road facing rooms evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor5Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Taylor5Manchester, we appreciate your positive comments after your stay with us and you are impatiently waiting to come back to "your beach house". See you soon. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    394
    135
    38
    14
See reviews for
172
668
55
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a room at the top with a sea view, one of the best in the hotel. Our room was clean and fresh. The hotel has been recently refurbished. There is an outdoor and indoor pool and the hotel is next to the beach.Staff were friendly and helpful and out to please. The maid noticed our birthday cards, told the manager, and when we returned to our room that evening we found a bottle of Cava and fruit. They obviously want people to return...and we will!

Room Tip: The sea view rooms face east so you get the morning sun. The street side rooms face west so you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamBo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Pambo2013, our main goal is your enjoyment in Mallorca. Thank you for give us your positive feedback with this feeling. Hoping to see you soon. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dollar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The sea view rooms have been refurbished and look great. The clear glass balcony overlooking the Bay of Palma is one of our favourite places.
The foyer has also been jazzed up and the whole place is looking good.
We just put our wine in the fridge anyway! English tv programmes started off well in the morning but we're very pixillated by evening.
The food was really good. There was always a huge choice of meats,fish,chicken etc.
Nice staff and a great situation. A really pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Homebody97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Somebody97, Our New "Sol Beach House Cala Blanca" tries to offer a fresh, functional and comfortable sense. Our staff, as you know, tries to be as a family with their pleasant treatment. Thank you for your comments. Best regards and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

one of the best situated hotels handy for beach and bars we just removed a couple things from fridge and popped our bottle of already chilled water in and popped there things back in before morning mind you its not good policy for 4star not to give you a fridge and safe included in price meals and staff all good I like new décor not as old fuddy duddy as it was rooms good size and I hope to return later in the year but as I say its the situation of the hotel that makes it a winner,

Room Tip: I like street facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandSugarbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Scotlandsugarbabe, you are always welcome in your “House of the Beach”. Thanks for your gratefulness words. Our beach and staff are waiting for you in 2015. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

room 413 one small wardrobe, no drawers to put clothes in. No kettle to make a brew. Unable to use fridge due to being full of drinks for sale, and notice stating not allowed to put your own things in. Unable to receive english channels on tv
To change room to a sea view one 230 Euro,s.
Meals wide choice of foods for breakfast and evening meals, only trouble been all the items that were supposed to be hot were luke warm if you were lucky, also at evening meal no drinks, if you wanted a glass of water cost 2.40 euro,s, or a bottle of crap wine 12 euro,s which cost 5 euro,s across the road in any of the local shops.

Room Tip: higher the better, make sure you find out where your room is before you make your booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank derrickdavies2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Buffalo534, your comments about room and food have been collected and we have taken some corrective measures to improve, hoping you will find everything you need in future visits. Thank you very much. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We've just got back from 5 lovely nights here, couldn't fault a thing with the staff location or cleanliness, was disappointed that the fridge that was described is a mini bar, which has a notice on saying can't be used for anything not provided by the hotel so no way of keeping water or other drinks cool. Although a Spar opposite is handy for drinks and so much cheaper than the mini bar. Had a lovely cocktail evening on our first night met the staff and the director. Marc in particular was very nice, pleasant and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the buffet breakfast always plenty to choose from and different bits added and changed each day. We would definitely return again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Emma W, thanks for your opinion. We wish you feel as at home from the first to the last day of stay. We will consider your comments for future changes. Regards from Mallorca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma Nova
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Very warm and personal welcome and attention on this return visit from all the staff we met last time. Check in very fast at mid night and room we had requested was assigned to us. Food choice varied and presented at proper temperatures ( hot for hot food) , plates preheated etc. A very relaxed and pleasant place to stay and a premium location on beach ( walk from pool deck into sea if you wish) . Stunning views from dining room of Palma bay (great way to wake up) and very friendly and responsive staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Timothy M, We are happy to read your comments after your stay with us and know that it was nice. Hoping you will repeat the experience….Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#4 of 182 in Calvia
928 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
817 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Mallorca

Property: Sol Beach House Mallorca
Address: Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sol Beach House Mallorca enjoys a privileged location right on Palmanova beach. This adult only hotel (over 16 years) is ideal for relaxing and enjoying your partner's company, offering an exclusive atmosphere and magnificent sea views. Amongst its facilities is a magnificent pool and terraces with sea views. At the Sol Beach House Mallorca entertainment, relaxation and fun are guaranteed. This hotel will surprise you and exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Melia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Beach House Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala Blanca Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Cala Blanca Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Beach House Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing