We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even more refurbishments!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Even more refurbishments!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stopped at the Beach Club, Sol Cala Blanca Hotel from the 16th - 27th May. We now have a new addition to the name i.e. Beach Club, well I suppose it is on the beach but I'm not too sure about the Club part. A lot of work has happened over the winter, particularly in the Lounge. There are very dynamic deck chairs, yes I did say deck chairs in the lounge, you really have to see them, in fact they are quite comfortable.Everything is bright, Reception and the Bar given a new facelift, very smart, food excellent! Pools, are the same, pool outside is still freezing cold! The sea front bedrooms are very stylish but they remain smaller than the rooms on the front and only get a short burst of sun in the morning. I think Sol should now give a facelift to the bedrooms on the front of the hotel, they are looking a little tired now and need some work doing on them. All said, we shall be returning later this year. Thank you all at the Cala Blanca for another wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front of the holiday if you want to sit on the balcony in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187069Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear 187069Barbara, you make us happy with your satisfaction comments and we will be happy to welcome you again. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    378
    130
    37
    12
See reviews for
168
637
53
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Really great stay at the Sol Cala Blanca, excellent location to beach, bars and restaurants! Hotel very very clean, rooms made up and fresh towels every day, we only stayed 4 nights myself and my husband, did not want to come home. shower could have been abit more powerful but really - I wasn't in a hurry so it was fine!! Would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Laura F, come back tomorrow without problem!!!! We will be happy to welcome you again. Thank you very much for recognizing the efforts of the whole staff and the comfort of our facilities. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Booked this hotel to celebrate a relatives Birthday. I sent numerous emails asking for a high room. On arrival we were allocated a room on the lowest floor. The room was dated but very clean. The toilet did not flush and the shower failed to work we had to have the plumber three times to sort out this problem. The English tv worked in the morning but not at night. One morning we woke up and had no water at all this problem lasted all day.The staff make this hotel they are friendly and helpful. The maid was a wonderful lady with a cheerful smile on her face all the time. The hotel is in a magnificent location and we had a great time in both the indoor and outdoor pools. I would visit again and hopefully will get a high room.

Room Tip: If you like the afternoon sunshine get a room on the roadside. We were in room 113 and the entertai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Diane W, confirm you that the refurbishment of the hotel will continue this year until all rooms are renovated. Our intention is to provide a cool, comfortable and functional style. Thank you for express your opinion. Kind Regards and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a sea facing room, fantastic view as promised. Best for morning sunshine. Ours was a modern refurbished room, from what we understood not all rooms have been upgraded yet.
The hotel was spotlessly clean with the most friendly of staff. Nothing was too much trouble, they seemed to know what we wanted before we did!
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms get morning sun, road facing rooms evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor5Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Taylor5Manchester, we appreciate your positive comments after your stay with us and you are impatiently waiting to come back to "your beach house". See you soon. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a room at the top with a sea view, one of the best in the hotel. Our room was clean and fresh. The hotel has been recently refurbished. There is an outdoor and indoor pool and the hotel is next to the beach.Staff were friendly and helpful and out to please. The maid noticed our birthday cards, told the manager, and when we returned to our room that evening we found a bottle of Cava and fruit. They obviously want people to return...and we will!

Room Tip: The sea view rooms face east so you get the morning sun. The street side rooms face west so you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamBo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Pambo2013, our main goal is your enjoyment in Mallorca. Thank you for give us your positive feedback with this feeling. Hoping to see you soon. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dollar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The sea view rooms have been refurbished and look great. The clear glass balcony overlooking the Bay of Palma is one of our favourite places.
The foyer has also been jazzed up and the whole place is looking good.
We just put our wine in the fridge anyway! English tv programmes started off well in the morning but we're very pixillated by evening.
The food was really good. There was always a huge choice of meats,fish,chicken etc.
Nice staff and a great situation. A really pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Homebody97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Somebody97, Our New "Sol Beach House Cala Blanca" tries to offer a fresh, functional and comfortable sense. Our staff, as you know, tries to be as a family with their pleasant treatment. Thank you for your comments. Best regards and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

one of the best situated hotels handy for beach and bars we just removed a couple things from fridge and popped our bottle of already chilled water in and popped there things back in before morning mind you its not good policy for 4star not to give you a fridge and safe included in price meals and staff all good I like new décor not as old fuddy duddy as it was rooms good size and I hope to return later in the year but as I say its the situation of the hotel that makes it a winner,

Room Tip: I like street facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandSugarbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Scotlandsugarbabe, you are always welcome in your “House of the Beach”. Thanks for your gratefulness words. Our beach and staff are waiting for you in 2015. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
10.9 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.5 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Mallorca

Property: Sol Beach House Mallorca
Address: Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sol Beach House Mallorca enjoys a privileged location right on Palmanova beach. This adult only hotel (over 16 years) is ideal for relaxing and enjoying your partner's company, offering an exclusive atmosphere and magnificent sea views. Amongst its facilities is a magnificent pool and terraces with sea views. At the Sol Beach House Mallorca entertainment, relaxation and fun are guaranteed. This hotel will surprise you and exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Melia, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Beach House Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala Blanca Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Cala Blanca Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Beach House Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing