We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location,location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
england
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Location, location,location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Definitely one of the best Hotels I have stayed in. As my title suggest it is..... right on the beach, upgraded to a sea view perfect. The staff go out of their way for you, always polite and welcoming from reception to cleaning service. A pleasant change now. Our rooms were modern bright and spacious. Nice wall mounted TV with all BBC channels and Sky news. Missed a set of drawers for bits but no problem. Although very modern the carpet in the corridors needs uplifting to, the red is horrible. The restaurant and food was excellent..not often I quote that, but give credit where credit is due, Plenty of choice and all food cooked to a high standard for Hotels.The carvery meat was excellent. The chef is brill, long may he reign! Only one problem en counted, no wine choice. As changing menus and none left, That was not my fault management. During our stay we were robbed on the beach of all our bags, beware, right in front of the hotel. The hotel reception was very kind to us, and we thank them and our maid.
Just one gripe, the sunbed savers...get a life..up at 6.30 to 7.00 to save them, shame.

Room Tip: Sea view room top floor, you wont be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JudyxxxPunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Judyxxxpunch, thanks for your comments after your stay with us in Mallorca. Thank you for your satisfaction words about the services. Inform you that the hotel is suffering a transformation and hopefully, will be completed next year (including the moquette). We hope that the incident suffered on the beach didn’t damage you. For us it’s a pleasure to help you when are out of home. Hoping to see you again. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    364
    125
    36
    12
See reviews for
160
597
49
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My fourth visit to this hotel and had an excellent time as always.
Wasn't too sure about the new decoration at first but it grew on me, though think they should replace all the old style chairs in the lounge areas as they don't go with the new modern style.
Everywhere is lovely and clean and the food is good.
We had a room on the road side which is noisy but soon got used to it and they do get most of the sun on balcony's.
Staff were all really efficient and friendly. Pedro is a star.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Mrsanon, thank you for your trust in us. Our goal is you feel as if you were at home. All of our staff know your comments. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, Cheshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We paid a little extra to have a sea facing room. 23Euro - it was worth it. The staff were very friendly and helpful - it was clean and very well presented. Calm and quiet - perfect for a restful stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wkatyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Wkatyuk, we try every day that our visitors enjoy a relaxing days. In this case ... passed goal!!! Thank you very much for recognize it. Kind Regards and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stopped at the Beach Club, Sol Cala Blanca Hotel from the 16th - 27th May. We now have a new addition to the name i.e. Beach Club, well I suppose it is on the beach but I'm not too sure about the Club part. A lot of work has happened over the winter, particularly in the Lounge. There are very dynamic deck chairs, yes I did say deck chairs in the lounge, you really have to see them, in fact they are quite comfortable.Everything is bright, Reception and the Bar given a new facelift, very smart, food excellent! Pools, are the same, pool outside is still freezing cold! The sea front bedrooms are very stylish but they remain smaller than the rooms on the front and only get a short burst of sun in the morning. I think Sol should now give a facelift to the bedrooms on the front of the hotel, they are looking a little tired now and need some work doing on them. All said, we shall be returning later this year. Thank you all at the Cala Blanca for another wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front of the holiday if you want to sit on the balcony in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187069Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear 187069Barbara, you make us happy with your satisfaction comments and we will be happy to welcome you again. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Really great stay at the Sol Cala Blanca, excellent location to beach, bars and restaurants! Hotel very very clean, rooms made up and fresh towels every day, we only stayed 4 nights myself and my husband, did not want to come home. shower could have been abit more powerful but really - I wasn't in a hurry so it was fine!! Would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Laura F, come back tomorrow without problem!!!! We will be happy to welcome you again. Thank you very much for recognizing the efforts of the whole staff and the comfort of our facilities. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Booked this hotel to celebrate a relatives Birthday. I sent numerous emails asking for a high room. On arrival we were allocated a room on the lowest floor. The room was dated but very clean. The toilet did not flush and the shower failed to work we had to have the plumber three times to sort out this problem. The English tv worked in the morning but not at night. One morning we woke up and had no water at all this problem lasted all day.The staff make this hotel they are friendly and helpful. The maid was a wonderful lady with a cheerful smile on her face all the time. The hotel is in a magnificent location and we had a great time in both the indoor and outdoor pools. I would visit again and hopefully will get a high room.

Room Tip: If you like the afternoon sunshine get a room on the roadside. We were in room 113 and the entertai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Diane W, confirm you that the refurbishment of the hotel will continue this year until all rooms are renovated. Our intention is to provide a cool, comfortable and functional style. Thank you for express your opinion. Kind Regards and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a sea facing room, fantastic view as promised. Best for morning sunshine. Ours was a modern refurbished room, from what we understood not all rooms have been upgraded yet.
The hotel was spotlessly clean with the most friendly of staff. Nothing was too much trouble, they seemed to know what we wanted before we did!
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms get morning sun, road facing rooms evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor5Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Taylor5Manchester, we appreciate your positive comments after your stay with us and you are impatiently waiting to come back to "your beach house". See you soon. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
11.0 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Mallorca

Property: Sol Beach House Mallorca
Address: Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sol Beach House Mallorca enjoys a privileged location right on Palmanova beach. This adult only hotel (over 16 years) is ideal for relaxing and enjoying your partner's company, offering an exclusive atmosphere and magnificent sea views. Amongst its facilities is a magnificent pool and terraces with sea views. At the Sol Beach House Mallorca entertainment, relaxation and fun are guaranteed. This hotel will surprise you and exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Melia, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Beach House Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala Blanca Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Cala Blanca Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Beach House Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing