We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
US$160
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$182
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveller rating
714
468
157
43
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
468
157
43
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpalma novalovely hotelindoor poolafternoon sunsingle roomboth breakfast and dinnerfourth floorbeach towelshalf boardper daynext yeargreat positionbuffet stylereception staffplenty of choiceevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just stayed at this hotel for 1 week, did not want to leave as it was superb in all aspects - food, staff, facilities, rooms and best of all location with it being right on the beach. Less than 10 mins walk to Magaluf but no noise etc. from that area. Our room had the sun late afternoon/early evening (pool/sea view rooms had it in the morning) and is due to be refurbished in the winter but this did not reflect in its current state which was clean (maid service daily to a good standard), light & airy with a good sized balcony. Would certainly return to this hotel especially as it is adults only (we have done our children phase in life!).
Having read a review before writing this with reference to the kebab/pizza bar just across the road, we were not disturbed by this establishment at all even though our room faced the road (the world cup had also started shortly after our arrival) and we never even noticed the punch bag outside (I think it has possibly been removed). The shops all closed by approx. 11pm (their livelihoods depend mostly on tourists!) so again no really late noise.

Room Tip: sea/pool view rooms have morning sun, road facing rooms afternoon/evening sun
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Linda L,
Thanks a lot for appreciating the attributes of Sol Beach House Cala Blanca and wish to come back in the future. It will be a pleasure for all of us to receive you wherever you want. Our peaceful, facilities, staff and quality of services will be waiting for you. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great location on beach with very friendly and helpful staff , offers great breakfast and especially as we were upgraded to a suite but why oh why does this hotel have to charge you extra for what should be included as free at a hotel of this alleged quality.
For a week it would cost you following, use of car park 35 euro, for use of safe key 21 euro and use of WIFI 30 euro. a grand total of 86 EURO!
The really irritating one is WIFI . Come on SOL every 2 bit bar and cafe around you offers free WIFI so in order to download emails (yes there is lot of us saddos out there) and anything else, as one quickly runs out of 3G data allowence, the local bars got my coffee/beer orders rather than the Hotel.

Only other comment is that pool area is a bit tight for the saddos (I am not one of these) who get up at 6.00am to claim the limited sunbeds for the rest of the day .

Location and staff gets this place 4 stars otherwise would have been 3 because of miserly charging.

Room Tip: All sea view rooms are good apart from possibly 201, 202 & 203 which sit direclty over the dining room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear TW,
We hope that despite the details mentioned, you had a pleasant and relaxing holiday in Mallorca, looking forwards to see you again in the future. Your feedback helps us to identify possible areas with improvement needs for the customer satisfaction, so will be considered. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Having just returned on 14/6/2014 from a 11 day holiday to this hotel,where we requested a high floor and sea view if possible on booking it.
We arrived to find that we were in 334 on the 3rd floor facing onto the road at the front of the hotel, opposite was a entire street of shops, restaurant and directly opposite our room was a KING KEBAB/ PIZZA bar with a electronic punch bag m/c standing out in front.
All the other shops and restaurant closed down around 02.30, but this bar stayed open all night long closing around 6am. the noise from this bar was such that sleep was impossible being continually woken up by the passing supped up male holiday makes having to prove who had the strongest punch. So along with the sound of the punch ball been hit and ringing, the shouting and swearing after each blow sleep was impossible with out turning on a very noisy air condition unit to drown the street noise and keep the patio door shut (very warm nights).
We endured this for 6 night thinking well it is a holiday resort and people are here for a good time, but on the 6th night I could stand it no longer and rang down to reception to enquire is anything could be done about the bar across the road.I also asked was there no by-law for closing by a certain time, reception informed me there was no by-law, and the bar would only shut down when the last customer had left,as it was continually passing trade it never shut down until around 6am.
I asked could nothing be done about it and was informed that they could only move us in the morning.I declined as the cost of the sea view rooms were a extra 22 euro per night .
The only other negative was the lack of wardrobe space for two people, no drawer space at all, No tea making facilities and a fridge you were not allowed to put your own drinks /food into.
The room size was good, the cleaning of the room and renewal of towels very good, the general housekeeping of reception and public areas was very good.
The swimming pool was rather small, and the amount of available sun beds for 180 rooms was far too few, meaning if you did not get a towel on a bed by 08.30, it cost you 8 euros (every day) to hire a bed on the beach.
Meals where varied with a good selection although the deserts were very plain and boring.
The actual restaurant needs a large blind or sun screen covering the seaward facing window and the sun blazing through it cause the area to warm up very quickly with no air conditioning it soon became very uncomfortable.
The entertainment did not encourage you to stop in the hotel.

I think in its earlier days this has been a very nice hotel in a very good location for the beach, proved by the amount of people we spoke to that had come back year after year who were saying it's not as good as it used to be.
I will finish this review with the advice of insisting on a sea view, the noise on the street side totally ruined our holidays. It we had not experienced the noise every night, then we would have enjoyed our stay in this 3* hotel . WeI will not be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: insist on a sea view in this hotel, it's the only way to avoid the street noise unless they bring a by law and make it work
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Christoph,
We are terribly sorry to know that some details of our hotel were not to your acceptance. You can be sure that they will be considered to apply some changes. On the other hand, others such as street noise or ambience of the external area not depend directly from us. Confirm you that we will always happy to welcome you again and try to change your perception of this stay. In this case, please contact us. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just had amazing holiday staying at this hotel, excellent food, staff, facilities. Very comfortable rooms, although only some have been refurbished, but still good. Great location for beach and resort.Only a stones throw from magaluf but you would never know it. Stayed room 116 at back of hotel. Would definitely stay again .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thanks Rachael W for enjoy everything offered in Sol Beach House Cala Blanca, we will always be ready to receive you. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We came first week of June for a lazy week, and that is what we got! Hotel is right on a beautiful sandy beach with clear seas, perfect for swimming. The hotel was very nice, and relaxed and quiet. We did half board and the food was excellent! We did not use the pool area, however we noted that the pathetic sun bed hoggers were much in evidence, some even laying out towels at 5.15am one morning! This should be stopped! Our room was on beach side and was light and airy, with comfy beds.
Our only suggestions would be,
Free internet, surely this should be available?
Tea & coffee facilities in the room.
Towels supplied (as should be with 4

The surrounding area of the hotel was nice on the sea side, however on the other side all the shops sell the same stuff, all the usual tourist souvineers and t shirts etc. lots of bars bad restaurants around.

We would go back for a week of sun and stay at this hotel.

A lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Choose sea side at least first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Jayne 13,
We hope that the pleasant feeling of your holidays at the beach hold all winter until we see you again. We will consider your suggestions to apply some improvement actions. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews