We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gabarda & Gil(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$306
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveller rating
771
495
161
47
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
495
161
47
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalma novasea viewlovely hotelpool areaafternoon sunboth breakfast and dinnerfourth floorbeach towelshalf boardper daynext yeargreat positionbuffet stylerelaxing holidayevery eveningreception stafflots of choice
Filter
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed for a 5 day short break. I am heavily pregnant and we had a great room overlooking the sea and the upgrade was only 11 euro a night. Breakfast was buffet, plenty and wholesome. Location right on the beach and near the really good restaurants:) Sun shines on the beachfront in the morning and on street front in the afternoon.

If you want to secure a sun lounger I would advise you get up early
There were mornings I would look out at 6am and many of the loungers already were taken and ppl putting the towels out.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Wbearsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Dawnywawn,
We hope that you have enjoyed a few days of relax in our facilities waiting for the great moment, and all will be well with the baby. Best regards and good luck from all the staff of Sol Beach House Cala Blanca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is the 4th time we've been here at the beginning of June and we'll be back again at the same time next year. All the good things are still there e.g. Food, staff, room, location. However SOL are bringing the building into the 21st century which is attracting a slightly younger holiday-maker. This is generally a good thing e.g. the evening entertainment is a great improvement on previous years. The only minor criticism is that some standards appear to be slipping slightly e.g. washing on the balcony and t-shirts and shorts at evening meal. It is still a fantastic place for a beach holiday (as I keep telling all my friends and neighbours).

Room Tip: They are all good rooms but I prefer a room facing the road/shops rather than facing the beach. The beach-side rooms have the sun shining in from about 6 o'clock each morning so it tends to be hot and bright very early each day.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveJ201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Dave J201,
We hope your come back home was good and you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments about the food, staff and facilities will be transferred to all our employees, who will be happy to welcome you again for the fifth visit. Thank you as well for give us your feedback about some issues that maybe needs an improvement, which will also be considered. Best regards and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just got back from a lovely relaxing peacefull break. Hotel location fab write on the beach, clean and freindly staff, only fault was very noisey air conditiong unit, front of hotel gets the sun all afternoon, would like to thank all the kitchen staff for their hard work always good choice and food hot , also like to thank the bar staff esp Guillien who was overworked, never stopped and had worked at the hotel 42 years, quite a charater. Would recomend to anyone who wants a nice break .

Room Tip: Seaview rooms get sun till lunch. Front of hotel overlooks shops gets sun into eve.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Anne B,
We're pleased to hear that you have enjoyed of your stay at your “house on the beach”. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff and environment as well as your appreciation of the treatment received by the kitchen and Bar staff, a very important aspect in a holiday. Looking forward to see you again in Mallorca. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Previous reviewers have stated how good the food, cleanliness and the fantastic staff are but there is still a small problem that I would suggest needs amending. In this modern digital age I think that charging customers 8 euros for a days wifi use is not acceptable. Although a weeks use can be obtained for 30 euros this is still not acceptable. They should realise that although most people on holiday don't want to spend hours on the internet they may want to download there digital newspaper or check urgent emails. In several bars nearby for the price of a cup of coffee you can have wifi free as long as you want. So paying hundreds of euros to stay at an hotel should have free wifi. Despite this the hotel is lovely and the staff were friendly every time you encountered them.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are cooler in a morning which is better for sleeping.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stubrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Strubin,
It's a pleasure to read your lines recognizing that you had a nice stay with us. Our goal is achieved and we will continue working hard. About the wifi connection is an external service that provides the hotel and which still should do some settings to improve.
All your comments will be considered for future corrective measures in our facilities and services. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just stayed at this hotel for 1 week, did not want to leave as it was superb in all aspects - food, staff, facilities, rooms and best of all location with it being right on the beach. Less than 10 mins walk to Magaluf but no noise etc. from that area. Our room had the sun late afternoon/early evening (pool/sea view rooms had it in the morning) and is due to be refurbished in the winter but this did not reflect in its current state which was clean (maid service daily to a good standard), light & airy with a good sized balcony. Would certainly return to this hotel especially as it is adults only (we have done our children phase in life!).
Having read a review before writing this with reference to the kebab/pizza bar just across the road, we were not disturbed by this establishment at all even though our room faced the road (the world cup had also started shortly after our arrival) and we never even noticed the punch bag outside (I think it has possibly been removed). The shops all closed by approx. 11pm (their livelihoods depend mostly on tourists!) so again no really late noise.

Room Tip: sea/pool view rooms have morning sun, road facing rooms afternoon/evening sun
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Linda L,
Thanks a lot for appreciating the attributes of Sol Beach House Cala Blanca and wish to come back in the future. It will be a pleasure for all of us to receive you wherever you want. Our peaceful, facilities, staff and quality of services will be waiting for you. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews