We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great basic accommodation in fab location, we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
ayr
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great basic accommodation in fab location, we'll be back”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Stayed at rosa del mar from 25th may to 31st. this was booked as a cheap holiday for myself, my 12 year old son and a friend,and to be honest you really can't knock this place. the location is fab.A few minutes walk either way and your at the beach or centre of palma nova or magaluf, but still in a nice area, quite quiet and away from all the hussle and bustle that is out there.Accommodation is basic, reasonably clean, pool area lovely, plenty of sunbeds and we found the staff to be friendly and very helpful.You get what you pay for in this life, and for what we paid for our holiday, this place was a bargain.I will definately return to Rosa Del Mar again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angie672009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    353
    108
    44
    24
See reviews for
584
252
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Hotel was clean, maid came every day except 1 during our 7 day stay. If we werent up, we just didnt answer and she came later. You just twist the deadlock and she cant come in if you dont want her to.

Good facilities for self catering, hob, oven fridge kettle toaster etc. Didnt have air con, which i do prefer. We had a big room because they were 5 of us (3 kids) wanted it lower, but all the big rooms seem to be on top floor. Balcony is quite safe tho, as long as there is nothing for the little ones to climb onto!

Entertainment was the only down fall, quite poor and only 3 times a week. Bar area is big and if they put a decent bit of entertainment on each night then it would be busy,. Has a big outdoor pool, 2 little kiddies pools and and indoor one that we used wen weather bad. Pools are clean and very good.

My kids enjoyed the koko loco kids club, they hav activities throught the day. There are 2 nice play park areas too

There is a cheap supermarket called BIP round the corner and its only a few minutes from the beach. So location is very good.

Staff on the reception are very nice and helpful, internet is 1euro per 15mins

All in all, very happy and if entertainment improved would go again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sizzler93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

The cleaners were screaming every morning in spanish at each other outside the rooms. I requested reception for them not to disturb me but this was ignored and they banged on my door till I had to get up and shout NO to them. There was no way of stopping them coming in the room, nor any sign you could hang on the door. The phone didn't work, so if you wanted to contact reception or you had an emergency you were stuck! There was no heating in the room. The bed was so hard it brought on back pain and I ended up taking pain killers. Though 90% of guests were British there was one pokey tv in the room with one British channel - BBC world news. As it was cold I though a dip in the indoor pool would be good. No! It was a grimey small pool with no attempt at making it look inviting and it was dark in the room. I didn't try the food or bar as it looked dire and I heard people complaining about it. A very unmemorable place and one to be forgotten and not returned to.

Room Tip: Don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodeoronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

I got back two days ago from Rosa Del Mar. I went with my boyfriend for a four day trip, as we landed on a bank holiday we were quoted 45euros to the hotel from the airport which we declined and decided to attempt to catch the bus, with only the name of our hotel and no address.
if cost 2euros each to get the 15min bus to palma. number 21. (although most of the buses go to palma i think) from palma, we got off at plaza de espanya. the buses tell you which stop is next. there is a bus station underground and three buses go to palmanover the 104 105 and 106. we got the 106 for 2.50euros. we got off at palmanova and walked, after my frustration at walking in the direction of an honest taxi driver who said we were only ten mins away and forgetting if it was left or right we got a taxi for 8.50!! even though the metre showed 3.50! Robbed!!

Rosa del mar should really advertise that its in magalluf. its about two streets from the stripe. but not too close that its nosey.
theres a small supermarket with the cheapest drinks that we could find. 70cl of random drinks incl absinthe for 2.95. Bargain!
There is an OTT English cafes and pubs in the area with several nice places to eat. not amazingly cheap but better than England.

The Hotel:
we stayed in room 355, the lift jumps as it stops which is very scary but got used to it being safe. The room was clean and nice, its an OK size, with a kitchette in the hall, a nice bathroom and table, desk with a small tv, sofa which was a sofa bed by the looks of it and two single beds with a bedside table. the bed are moveable to can be pushed together.

we had a small issue as the flush was stuck down so we were unable to press it, within 30minutes of reporting it to reception, it was fixed.
We had breakfast included but decided getting half board would be a waste as we would spend less time outside of the hotel.

The breakfast couldnt be falted. It was the same everyday but then when they offer everything then theres no need to change it. there was juices hot drinks, full english, donut, pan chocolat, bisciuts, cereal, friut and yogurt. The juice was not fresh but theres mineral water available too.
We did look in one night to see what the evening meal was like and were glad we didnt pay for it, was very basic, salads, fish and some potatoes on the buffet counter. with some extra colourful puddings.

the indoor pool was lovely!! so warm, its like getting into a bath! Due to the weather not being brilliant it was great to be able to still go swimming, and I think we were the only hotel close by with an indoor pool.

the staff all spoke english and spanish although quite a lot of people in palma and palmanova dont but cant usually work out what you want by the names of places.

would recommend this hotel, its basic but who needs a fancy hotel when you only sleep in it anyway.

Likes: indoor pool, location. value for money.
Dislike: connecting rooms. (but theyr able to be locked). our sea view being blocked by a tree.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank t2t_time2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

i have stayed here twice and would describe it as basic but clean and everything you need to enjoy your holiday, the pool area is nice,rooms could do with a update but are clean,the location is perfect as its 2 mins walk to magaluf nightlife but without having to listen to large groups of merry people coming in at 4am or roudy lads through the day as you will get staying in the centre of magaluf ,the hotel food is exellent value and is nice the staff are poite and helpful cant really fault it although would be nice to have some entertainment in the hotel bar,would be perfect if the rooms were updated.overall a good value hotel

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kileis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Well where shall i start, the start of the week was great and really amazing the swimming pool you cant get better and the service is amazin i went with the family 11 people great im begging my mom and dad to see he we can in again and my nan and grandad thank you Rosa del Mar

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Myself and my partner stayed at the rosa del mar for 10 days in september. I have to say that the staff and hotel surpassed al my expectations. We were greeted on arrival by friendly staff and management. The room was spacious and clean wit a fantastic view. The beach was a gentle stroll away along with bars and resteraunts. I would defiently recommend anybody to stay at the rosa del mar.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nipper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.3 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,952 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Rosa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Property: Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Rosa del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This excellent complex has always kept up its facilities and service spaces with a lot of care and dedication. Moreover, our guests especially appreciate taking a stroll in the garden as well as enjoying the benefits of the heated pool, gym or sauna. This is definitely the place for nice holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Rosa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing