We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Basic, but good enough”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

When we arrived in the early hours, we were told that the hotel was full and we'd have to stay in their sister hotel (The Lively...see review, avoid this one). Wasn't happy with this, as we were a large group (14), so they must have known we were coming. We were told to come back the following day at around 11:00am and they would sort us out. We hung around 'til about 17:00pm when they finally managed to get us in some rooms. Pretty much a whole day wasted. They did compensate us with dinner & drink vouchers, it wasn't up to much, but it's better than nothing. The rest of our time there was ok, room got cleaned daily and was comfortable. Caught their version of entertainment a couple of times in the evening before heading out, wasn't great but they tried. Around the pool was fine during the day, pretty quiet, which was nice for a hotel in Magaluf. Would probably stay there again as a base, but would get food & stuff outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_weekender07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    329
    103
    44
    23
See reviews for
544
243
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Staff were very welcoming and friendly! Entertainment, bar staff and reception brilliant! :) great location! Close to magalluf but also quiet area for relaxing times by the pool/ beach! Will deff be back!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Can not say more than AWESOME! ;)
Great service and very nice people who worked there!
I really enjoyed the time when I was there and I really want to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedvig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is a fairly large complex by the standards of the time it was built (probably the 1970s). The rooms are quite spacey, with an interior that surely must have survived a couple of decades. But it`s not dirty and the basic kitchen appliances are all there. The fridge works well, and the bathroom is also in good shape for its seasoned apperance. The beds are on the harder side of normal continental standard. The noise from the english stag partys on the hill are there all through the night. So this is not the quiestest hotel around, but it is far from the noiseist in this town. Basically you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonkanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We arrived at the hotel late in the evening to be greeted by the rudest individual you could ever wish to meet. He obviously has some serious issues with English people. He accosted us and demanded €50 from each of us.

We got to the room which was adequate at best, to find the air conditioning didn't work. Not a major problem but still we expected it. Our friends air con in the other room was working.

The best was yet to come. One of our party was ill for a couple of days due to his over exertion during the previous nights activities. He spent this time in bed as he couldn't get up. During his time in bed he was completely ravaged by bed bugs! When we pulled the mattress up the beds were crawling with them. It was absolutely disgusting. The manager didn't want to know as there were no spare rooms in the hotel. Our group of 6 had to stay in one room meant for three.

The manager offered us a free lunch in the restaurant. We presented the vouchers to the staff, they instructed us that they weren't valid! To be honest after eating in there at breakfast, you would only want to eat there as a last resort! The hygiene in the restaurant leaves a little to be desired.

This place is a disgrace, it's not that cheap and it's certainly not cheerful. It's nothing but a filthy, disgusting hovel. Stay here at your peril!

Room Tip: Look somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ben207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Where shall I start.. Arrived 6th April at 10.30 reception looked great.. As we walked to our room on the ground floor there were about 30 local children staying on their football tour running and screaming down the corridor with food everywhere where they've had a food fight!! Room was ok not the cleanist sliding door broke so our belongings were practically in a unlocked.. room flush broke.. we were given 1 towel for 3 days as the cleaners only work certain days.. Vile!!
When I went to reception to complain and change rooms the staff and manager were so unhelpful they did nothing to try and help us!!
Manager said I have to pay for different room and that was only alternative..
6.30am the young children were banging saucepans up and down the corridor for hours and reception did nothing about this..as well as being woken up 5 times in the night by people banging and slamming doors this was pretty tiring.
Would not recommend this hotel to any1 but party people who don't care where they stay.. It was close to beach and not far from magaluf but that was the only positive!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed here for a friend's hen weekend in the summer. Good location - short walk to the beach and not far from the main bars and clubs (but without being on top of them). Rooms were basic and a little 'tired' but fit for purpose, we only used them to sleep in! We had rooms with two sofa beds and a separate bedroom with two single beds.

Pool area nice, had no trouble getting sunbeds but we weren't there during the peak seasons. Poolside bar also nice, reasonably priced sangria! Free wifi is also available in the reception area.

Overall, this is an ideal base for those wanting to sample the nightlife and was good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Rosa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Property: Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Rosa del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This excellent complex has always kept up its facilities and service spaces with a lot of care and dedication. Moreover, our guests especially appreciate taking a stroll in the garden as well as enjoying the benefits of the heated pool, gym or sauna. This is definitely the place for nice holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aparthotel Rosa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing