We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sharon Ferguson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my husband, two boys aged 3 and 6, along wth a group of friends with children of similar ages. We went mid june and it was a great time to go. It was not too busy but had a good buzz about the place. We had a room in the newly renovated part of the hotel which was beautifully decorated with moden decor and flat screen T.V and all very trendy mod cons. We requested a room with a pool view and low floor as we hve small children. It was a studio apartment but had plenty of space for our family and two buggies. If you are considering staying here I would definitly request a room on this side as the other rooms, although spacious and cleen are very basic. The pool is a good size and is easily viewed from all angles, which was great for us to watch our youg children. The entertainment team, Steve and Manual were fantastic with the kids, They worked around the clock to entertain our children and the adults without being in you face too much. Really great guys and a credit to the hotel. Location was great as just outside the hotel there is great selection of bars, restaurants and a beautifull beach, all of which is very child friendly. We would definitly return to this hotel but next time try to get a bigger apartment in the new section with a pool view. .

Room Tip: Rooms are a much higher standard in the newly renovated section
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

699 - 705 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed here for a week in June, 8 Adults and 6 kids, entertainment with Steve and Manuel was brilliant, kids loved them. They are great entertainers for kids and adults alike. Would reccomend this hotel, very clean and a lovely big pool.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashling K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Just back from a fabulous holiday in Rosa Del Mar - went with 4 families and we had 6 kids between us and I must say the kids just loved the entertainment. I couldn't speak highly enough of Manuel and Steve - My daughter (aged 5) is still talking about them. They entertained from morning til nite (with obvious breaks) and even got us adults involved in a few daytime games around the pool. Didn't eat in the hotel but plenty of fabulous restauraunts close-by as is the beach and shops. Would definately consider returning here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shineyhiney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We have justed returned from this hotel. We had an enjoyable holiday. The hotel is in a great location which is central to most things in Magaluf and Palma Nova. There was a mix of different Nationalities and age of guests at the hotel. We had no problems finding sunbeds. The children (10 and 4 years) enjoyed the entertainment organised by Manuel & Steven. We were self catering but ate breakfast one morning in the restaurant- there was a good selection of foods. The bar staff were friendly. Reception staff helpful. The hotel could do with a bit of modernising/ updating. We had a leak in our bathroom one day, they were not able to fix it to our satisfaction so we were promptly moved to the room next door which was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

just got back from my 3rd stay here and can honestly say this was the best visit yet! pool area lovely and clean, very quiet and rooms very spacious and clean. has been improved a lot since my last stay here a few years ago! short walk to beach. we didn't eat here but had a lovely meal in nearby restaurant viceroy and went to florida restaurant most days for breakfast! safe was only 10e for stay overall had a great stay here and great value for money! will be going back!!!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank lindsey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I agree with the previous comments, we are both in our late 60,s. 21 days in Rosa del mar was fabulous, nice room (325) overlooking the pool, we were half board and the meals were good and plenty to choose from. we will be back.

Room Tip: choose higher floor, I emailed prior to travelling and got just what we wanted
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marinhamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

For me personal i loved the hotell, Perfect place, near to the beach and near to the city, around 100m. The personal that worked there was so friendly, and you really felt home, that made me really wanna go back. The Service on the hotell was perfect. Pool is clean and fresh. and excellent entertainment, great shows and 2 guys steven and manuel, made it perfect! Ill definitly be back next summer! / Cole Smith

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatih O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Rosa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £61 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Rosa del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This excellent complex has always kept up its facilities and service spaces with a lot of care and dedication. Moreover, our guests especially appreciate taking a stroll in the garden as well as enjoying the benefits of the heated pool, gym or sauna. This is definitely the place for nice holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Rosa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing