We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
debyshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay here with my husband .
The rooms are modern well equipped and spotless as is the rest of the hotel.
The location is fab within a couple of minutes walk to bars, shops and beach. Reception staff was very friendly and checking in was a breeze. There was nightly entertainment on and although we never watched it ourselves it sounded like everyone was enjoying it.
This is definitely a hotel I will be returning to in the future with the rest of my family.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    329
    103
    44
    23
See reviews for
544
243
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a week in one of the apartments. Probably the best room we have ever had. It had newly been refurbished in a modern style, and had two nice bathrooms, one double bedroom and a combined kitchen and livingroom with sofabeds. Outdoor area was also refurbished with one pool area for children at the back-side of the hotel, and swimmingpools for adults at the front. We had half-board and food was all right, and definitly better than what is served at most resturants in the area (we had a few lunches in Palmanova). Wine was good, and very cheap, 4 EUR per bottle.

There are a few draw backs:

1. There was no activities for children during daytime, and entertainment in the evenings was not so good. The animation team appered bored when arranging the mini-disco, and during our one week stay the entertainment was Bingo, at four of them.

2. The elevator was old, and the door sensors wasn't working properly, so the doors repeatedly kept shuting at people on their way in or out of the elevator.

3. Pillows were terrible.

4. No beach/pool towels for rent.

But all in all, we are very satisfied. We stayed at Thehotel next door, Viva Palmanova earlier this year, and all though food and animation team was better there, it was also much more expencive. If prices stays the same, we will choose Rosa del Mar also the next time, as it is much better value for the money spent.

Recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the pool. 2nd floor has larger balconys. Apartments have two bathrooms. Some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenedicteJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Really lovely apartment , exceptionally clean and staff could not be more helpful.Hotel provided a surprise birthday bottle of sparkling wine ,tastefully presented in room. Visited in October 2013 weather still very warm and most days sunny. Sea fantastic for swimming clean & warm.The Hotel really added to the enjoyment of the whole holiday. First timers to Palma Nova.

Room Tip: First floor have larger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The way our luck goes my partner and I expected to become reality tv stars on holidays from hell, no matter where we went, I spent weeks searching hotels and reading reviews ending up feeling like my head would explode, desperate to get it right and give us a fighting chance , finally choosing the rosa del mar, by this time we needed a holiday to get over the stress of booking one . Everything started off as usual, had to book a hotel overnight at the airport because of flight times, couldnt find the carpark,(turned out it was the massive patch of concrete with signs and barriers lol ) and paid 20 quid for exceeding baggage allowance. the transfer bus driver got the strop when we were not on his drop off list, and couldnt find the entrance to the hotel after being dropped off oh yes going as expected, get the film crew ready ! On entering the hotel we were greeted with Brilliant white walls, marble flooring and pillars, spotlessly clean and a very friendly welcome , hold on its gotta be the wrong hotel . But no, right hotel, if that didnt settle our fears then the room did , fantastic modern room again clean and bright overlooking a stunning pool area. Dining room and food very nice, only minor complaint was the food was not that hot, and drinks were not provided with dinner. Throughout the stay all the staff were very helpful and friendly best ive come across. The location couldnt have been much better, within a few minutes walk to the beach , bars and shops. The pool was great , sunbeds always available but may have to fight over them in high season. The beds were pushed together but I guess thats the norm not a problem really, only for reviewer Dirty Sanchez whose wife fell between the beds , I suspect he was living up to his name at the time !!! Kids had fun pools , sports courts and what looked like a good entertainment program throughout the day, I personally wouldnt take kids to this location as its more for young adults especially in high season. Excellent hotel, Friendly Staff, Very clean, Good location, Really nice pool area, and good food (just a bit cold)
you cant go wrong , in fact nothing did since we arrived , cancel the film crew.........

Room Tip: lower floor rooms have bigger balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeff g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Absolutely brilliant hotel in a brilliant location, a couple of minutes walk to bcm square / strip / beach, or quiet pubs at the bottom of the street. i was amazed at the smartness of this hotel, the reception area is very smart, easy quick friendly check in, pool view room was nice, the pool is very nice and has a massive secluded sunbathing area with big square leather beds which you usually only find in beach clubs, there is also a seperate kids club/pool/play area with football pitches/basketball/ arts and crafts... plenty to keep the kids entertained but they can also use the adult pool when the have had enough, plenty of space to park a hire car behind security gates, a very safe hotel in a quiet location away from all the noise in magaluff, i will definitely stay here again, they even had a reptile show with snakes for the kids on stage at night

Room Tip: pool view is a must!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUDITHCHARMERSHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, Cheshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed here for 6 nghts from 28/9/13 with my husband and 20 month old boy. We had got the best rate by booking a junior suite direct via the web. we were in 229 which overlooked the pool though it wasnt noisy at all. The outdoor stage was right outside our room but any entertainment took place indoors when we were there. Some people that may be going early to bed might not of liked this but who goes bed before 12 in Magaluf? This might have been nice if anyone has very young children but still wanted to watch the entertainment after putting kids to bed and as there is a fridge in the small kitchen area, you could have a few drinks too.
The kids pools were awy from the main pool and the baby one was ideal for my boy. It was quite large with a big turtle in the middle which you could walk up and go on one of the many littkle slides down. the water came up to his knees. the other pool was deeper with bigger slides on ( not waterpark type) we took him in there with his armbands on but it was a bit cold. the kids club was next to the pool and whilst there werent lots of activitys going on in there Dexter enjoyed going in there and doing some drawing
The main pool was lovely and there are lots of free day beds on the terrace away from the pool if you want a bit of peace. they are very modern and trendy
location - idealy placed 2 min walk to Palma Nova beach promenade/pubs/restaurants. there are a few supermarkets of varying size within2-5 mins walk away. Sopranos an Italien and Tex Mex just across the road if you dont want to go far. We ate at the charcoal barbeque Zen on the prom and a lovely fillet steak was about 20E. They do offers early on with drinks. you can get cheap drinks at varying bars the Welsh Mosquito under where Hotel Hawaii is was a nice spot to sit. Magaluf is about 5-10 min walk and we went there for beach side drinks in the afternoon, Ibizza, Crusoes, Nawaeb (San Miguel 1.5E in the afternoon)
The maid was lovely and kept room spotless
The room was modern but some would not like the glass partition from the bathroom to the bed space as even though there is some frosting you can see your other half in the shower and on the toilet!

Room Tip: The junior suites are a bit bigger and so is the balcony. If you dont mind overlooking the pool room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindalinda37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Don't get me wrong, the hotel itself is very nice, you can tell it's recently been renovated, but so many niggles leave me no other choice but to rate it overall poor.

Firstly- the beds are unbearably hard. It's literally like sleeping on the floor. They are also prone to slipping and my wife slipped through the tw single beds and landed on the marble floor hurting her back.

Secondly - as it's supposed to be an apartment hotel, it should offer an iron and ironing board, they don't and was charged 25 euros for 3 days which is ridiculous, but wait it gets worse

TV REMOTE costs you 5 euros

Safe key another 10 euros

These are OTT for me and spoilt it from the off.

Last problem for me was the Scandinavians and Germans all looking down their noses at you for speaking English. This place is over run, and you are frowned upon by the guests if you are English.

Facilities in the rest if the hotel are good, but you'd end up in hospital for sleep deprivation if you stayed any more than one week.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DirtySanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Rosa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Property: Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Rosa del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This excellent complex has always kept up its facilities and service spaces with a lot of care and dedication. Moreover, our guests especially appreciate taking a stroll in the garden as well as enjoying the benefits of the heated pool, gym or sauna. This is definitely the place for nice holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aparthotel Rosa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing