We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at the rosa del Mar right at the end of the 2013 Season.
apart from a good deal of nice weather the place was great. It was halloween and they dressed the place up to look fantastic (even though I don't celebrate this myself). My 15 year old son had plenty to do in and around the place.
It is situated perfectly between two brilliant beaches and resorts with pubs/bars and restaraunts

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
8  Thank DaveRave68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

we stayed here in October half term wed-sat and it as fantastic.lovely clean hotel and great friendly staff that made a real effort for the children for Halloween as it was all decorated and the staff dressed up plus there was a reptile man there with snakes and an iguana to have your phot with.lovely swimming pools indoors and out.lovely reception area.we were self catering so we didn't eat here but after talking to a few people the food sounded lovely and a lot cheaper to go half board than eat out all the time.beach is a few mins walk and lots of shops and restaurants local to walk to.we had lovely weather to so had a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ladycopuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had checked reviews on this hotel before booked and in general all ok. Stayed half term for 5 nights with husband and 17 year old daughter, we had a superior studio, room 236 which was on the second floor over looking the pool. The room was spotless, huge bed with a single for my daughter, flat screen television on the wall, bbc1 and 2, ITV and channel 4 channels which was good even though we didn't watch a great deal of television. The bathroom was excellent with double basin, toilet and a walk in wet room with a great shower and bath. The only downside with the bathroom (which I had read about before we went) is that there is a glass window by the bath (it does have some frosting on it) so you can see straight into the bathroom from the living area. If you don't mind your family being able to see into the bathroom while you're using it then that's fine, we're not so keen on that so we put some newspaper over it with blu tac and left it there for the duration, job done! Staff very friendly, asked for a couple of extra pillow and they were left on the bed for when we returned from trip out. Food was lovely presented, not a great deal of choice but we always found something to eat, salads were especially good. There is also a gym which is open 8am to 8pm which we used a few times. Very impressed and would not hesitate to recommend. We also liked Majorca very much.

Room Tip: 236, second floor, near reception and overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Never bother to go and review places but felt I needed to with this one. We have just come back from this hotel and cannot rate it enough. The staff were so friendly, food was lovely and room was great - with a fantastic shower! We had a superior studio (small kitchenette, bathroom, double and pull out sofa) which was big enough for us, and our 2 young children. May be a bit compact if you have 2 teenagers though.
Fantastic facilities - one indoor pool, large outdoor and a splash pool. Something for everyone.
Entertainment quite late in the evening but the 2 entertainers worked really hard with the kids. Great magic show from a professional magician too.
Near to a lovely beach and cafes. Not too 'lively', so good for families. However, if you do fancy more bars etc, it is only a short walk to Magaluf.
Only recommendation I would give to them would be to have a small playground (they do have a small house the little ones can play in though - great fun)

Room Tip: We had room 243 and it overlooked the pool and outdoor stage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Moorms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just returned from the Rosa Del Mar. Reception very modern with helpful staff. The room was great. Exactly as the website said and looked. Lovely comfy beds and a fantastic shower that attacks you from 8 directions. All very modern with everything you would expect. We were self catering so the room contained a microwave, fridge, kettle, toaster and two electric rings. All cutlery, utensils and home ware all nice and modern. Nice flat screen TV on the wall with BBC, Ch4, ITV & Cbeebies. You need to put down a 10 euro deposit for the remote and a 12 euro charge for the safe key. Balcony door was a tough job to slide but nothing to spoil any part of the stay.
We only ate breakfast in the hotel once as there is a bakery nearby and a few supermarkets (large corner shops) however it was the usual all inc looking buffet breakfast. We ate dinner twice as once again it's the buffet style all inc that is just adequate and nothing great.
Plenty of restaurants close by all around the same price and all but one being very nice. The nearest Resturant just opposite called Sopranos needs to have a visit from the 'family'.
Johnny and Rueben are a very enthusiast animation team, even in the last week of the season. The kids were entertained by them most days as was I.
The entertainment was the only downside. Out of the 7 nights we stayed, only 2 nights had outside acts. One night the act did not turn up! The other nights were filled with Bingo and a quiz. Still we made the most of it and Johnny and Rueben certainly did there best to keep the kids amused.
Bar staff a bit grumpy but they work hard and could have done with an extra pair of hands.
Overall, nothing to put you off, great pool and a lovely atmosphere. Along side the main pool is a stunning deck with leather sun bathing mattresses. Looks like something from a 5 star resort.
Will definitely return to this well located pleasant hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank mickeybrowneyes007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Despite Cosmos ballsing up my travel arrangements, I thought I was going to experience a holiday from hell.......how wrong was I.

Arrived at the hotel and despite them not being informed by Cosmos that they holiday had been changed, we could not thank the staff in helping us out.

Our room was a large self catering vapartment on the ground floor of the back of the hotel, it very quiet which was great for getting va good nights sleep. Nothing seemed too much trouble they were all very friendly.

Would I book here again ......yes without a doubt

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pizzadomain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

just back from a week stay at this rather nice hotel. First impressions very nice reception area light and modern. Efficienly checked in by staff and made to feel very welcome .the room we booked was self catering and classed as superior .The hotel had a make over pre season and looks new with up to date décor .Large lounge area with l-shaped seating arrangement that could double as beds for kids or adults. main bed room has double bed and also spacious .both rooms have own balcony that are farely large Tthis type of room has two bathrooms. with large walk in showers. only fault here no shelf to put shampoo etc .Kitchen part of lounge with small four seat table..Catereing utensils are well stocked with small oven/microwave.
the hotel has large pool plenty of sunbeds and pool bar/café .There are also additional sun terraces with bed like sun loungers.we had room 450 looking out over palmanova the sea and nearby Magaluf. this could be noisey at night with balcony doors open.
overall this hotel is good value for money in a decent area and kept clean fresh looking. haveing been to this area before a few years ago I would not go high season as it busy busy with clubbers .but October was great just like the weather.
will go again same tine same place next year.

Room Tip: room 405 was good for us as we like sea and resort views. this is on top floor and apart from some l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annatte w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Rosa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £51 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Rosa del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This excellent complex has always kept up its facilities and service spaces with a lot of care and dedication. Moreover, our guests especially appreciate taking a stroll in the garden as well as enjoying the benefits of the heated pool, gym or sauna. This is definitely the place for nice holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Rosa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing