We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheapest and best place we've visited”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We been to lots and lots of hotels in so many country's but this is the cheapest one and also the best, this Evan beats the Monaco 5star £300 A NIGHT hotel we stayed in.

Was abit weary with it only been £200 for 4 nights with breakfast but no need its modern , clean , kids pool was fantastic, small play area inside for kids with play house slide ect , my daughter loved it . Breakfast was nice lots of options, hot food aswell as cold and also a kids section. My daughter was having a breakfast fit for a queen lol

Av got a bit of mild OCD so cleanest is a bit issue for me , and now I have a daughter I constantly clean her hands ect . This hotel is the cleanest iv Ever stayed in. Could relax while my daughter played in the room but also areas around the hotel.

The hotel is close to magaluf, 5min walk up hill but you don't hear or see any riff raff day or night.

Area us beautiful, best beach wev seen with clean beaches and clear water . Hotel in center so no walking .

Staff friendly, reception guy is nice guy .

Defo defo returning, trying to return in September before my daughter turns two but also planning to return next year with friends , also recommended it to our friends who are booking to go their on their honeymoon .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mon1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

After reading reviews I was expecting good things, and I surely was not disappointed. Short transfer from Palma airport approx. 20mins. Quick check in! Had a superior apartment and it was perfect 2 bathrooms with amazing showers. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen well equipped for self catering (make sure to check the middle top press for toaster and kettle)!! 2 spacious balconies. We travelled with our 2 1/2 year old who loved the splash park and also got great entertainment from the mini club. The girls who worked there were fantastic and great with including kids of all ages. The main pool area is more peaceful for those without children. Regards food the hotel is only ok and a little on the expensive side. However the hotels location allows one to explore the beautiful restaurants on the palma nova promenade. Also there's a great restaurant across from the hotel 'Tex Mex', certainly not one to miss. The beach is less than 5mins stroll away and the two beaches are beautiful. Would highly recommend this hotel especially for those with kids. Can not wait to return again next year!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovetotravelmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Rosa del Mar for 10 nights in May. My partner, myself and our 8 month old baby. As a 1st time mum who gets extremely anxious and worried about things, I was concerned about how things would work our here with our baby. I needn't have worried! What a great hotel!
We booked direct with the hotel website so we could get a 1 bedroom apartment (struggled to get one with different travel companies!). Room was so very spacious and spotlessly clean (and trust me, I have high standards at that kind of thing!) Cleaned every day for the 10 days with fresh towels each day also. Bed changed once. Large wooden cot provided for the baby, which was on wheels which was handy to wheel into the living room and use as a playpen at times. 2 separate balconies, large sitting area, dining area and decent sized kitchen which had a kettle, toaster, hob, microwave and fridge. Paid deposit for safe key (fair enough). Only gripe was we had to pay for a high chair which I thought was a bit ridiculous. Spacious bathroom with 'his n hers' sinks and walk in shower. Accommodation overall was brilliant.
We were self catering so never had dinner in the hotel however we did on a few occasions have breakfast as it was only €7 each for a buffet breakfast with a brilliant selection.
Pools were great, we only used the main pool which was acceptable and lifeguards were on duty. Had some snacks at pool bar which were great.
I went for a massage in the spa which was lovely. Indoor pool not heated unfortunetly and was actually colder than outside pool!
Our friends stayed next door in Viva apartments and our place was definitely nicer (and not as expensive!)
Situated almost on the border of palma nova and magalluf. Only heard occasional shouting on the street at night but our room was at end of block almost at the road so that is how and I think you expect to hear some noise on holiday anyway. 2 min walk to beach front, and a large supermarket.
Can't fault the place at all, we had a great family holiday with our baby and we would definitely consider going back. Highly recommended to families of young kids.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank KLH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

On the second day of our holiday we had items stolen from our room. When reporting this to the hotel reception speculating of course that it was the cleaners because who else goes into your room whilst on holiday? We were told there was nothing they could do about it and asked by the hotel reception staff are you sure you locked your hotel door? As if anybody would accidentally leave their hotel door open whilst out? They then said all we can do is ask the cleaners if they have taken them,to which of course the cleaners said no they didn't take any items.... Well it doesn't take Sherlock Holmes to know of course they wouldn't admit to this. For the rest of the week of our trip I felt unsettled, unrelaxed and constantly worrying if anything else would be taken to which every single time we left the room we had to lock everything of worth up in our suitcases. Absolute joke of reception staff trying to put the blame on us because it's like they couldn't be bothered with the hassle.
Also, couldn't sit on our balcony because of the sprinklers watering the grass constantly aiming at our balcony and it was like a swimming pool. The last night of our holiday we were kept awake by water dripping from the ceiling light in the bathroom also causing the bathroom to look like a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We recently returned from an 8 nights stay at this hotel, (2 adults and a 6 year old). The Rosa Del Mar was chosen after many hours scouring Trip Advisor & the internet and was based on it’s high, 3 out of 38 hotels in Palma Nova ranking, and excellent recommendations. We were not at all disappointed.

In comparrison with most of the highly visible towering hotels in the area you would not know the Rosa was there. It is only 3 storeys high which allows it to blend into the surroundings even though it is spread out over quite a large area. This is definitely a bonus as the sunshine doesn’t get blocked out over the main pool area until really late in the day so sunbed hopping isn’t necessary.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment, (room 146), it was vast. It had a large L shaped balcony which was so big you could practically have a kick around on, this was probably due to the room being the very end one, we noticed smaller balconies on the other rooms. As this is located on the ground floor it’s also ideal for little ones, if need be you could even nip over the handrail straight onto the trendy sunbathing terrace but obviously this err never ever happened. With it being an end room you also benefit from having just the 1 neighbour.

The bedroom, living room/kitchen and bathroom were all very spacious and contemporary decorated, it felt like a proper home. It had a large widescreen tv mounted on the wall, the kitchen was well equipt with Microwave, Toaster, Kettle and Fridge. The walk in massage shower was plenty big enough for 3 people and the double sinks enable 2 people to spruce themselves up at the same time. You really do get the impression that big money was put into this hotels fairly recent renovation.
The king size bed was very comfy and easily big enough for 3 people if the pull out sofabed isn’t tempting, but is more than adequate. The rooms were also cleaned to a very high standard every single day.
Security wise there was a substantial safe in the room and the door locks have just been updated to a modern proximity card system, a bit like a contactless debit card.

The hotel has 2 pool areas, 1 is kiddie themed with a giant sized Octopus, Turtle and Seal that have water slides incorporated into them to keep the kids entertained, pool table, kids club and snack/drinks bar.

The other main pool area is also very child friendly but tends to have older children as the pools are deeper, this area is better suited for adults that don’t have toddlers. The sunbeds are a much better quality from your usual white moulded plastic type and both pools have constant lifeguard presence for peace of mind.

The entertainment team work extremely hard, both with the adult and kids club activities and are always very friendly and bubbly, they even managed to entice me away from my sunbed to have a go at a shooting competition, sadly I failed to kill the local cat. (kidding!!!)

The indoor pool and spa looked really nice but as the weather was glorious we didn’t venture in there, it is a good option to have though if you do happen to get a rainy day.

The gym was extremely well equipt with brand new, but more importantly full functional equipment. It had running and cycling machines with resistance equipment, benches, free weights and even a good smith machine. This is the first time iv been in a hotel gym that you don’t have to do a little repair work before you can actually use the aparatus.

Overall the hotel is spotless and feels very new, if we ever stay in Palma Nova again I would make a bee line for this hotel, it is only 2 mins walk from the Torrenova beach and even closer to the many bars, restaurants and supermarkets, medical centres and pharmacys are also within throwing distance. If you fancy heading into Magaluf this is only a 5 minute walk away in the opposite direction.
The hotel is far enough away from the livelier venues to ensure that very little noise is heard at night time.

The only thing that might let this hotel down a bit is the fact that there isn't a massive selection of food in the restaurant, having said that what food they do have is good quality and is perfectly cooked. The kitchen and restaurant staff are very efficient, empty plates are removed immediately.

Finally I have to mention the staff, each and every single person who works there were extremely polite and friendly they couldn’t do enough for you. I have to give Svetlana on reception a special mention, I accidentally left behind some belongings which I thought I’d never ever see again, but once home I contacted the hotel and Svetlana kindly agreed to send me them back, amazingly 2 days later they arrived back home. What a service!!. Usually anything left behind gets taken away by the dodgy cleaners, not in this case.

Stay here you won’t be disappointed.

Neil.

Room Tip: Try room 146, it doesn't overlook the pool but it does have nice views of the surrounding area a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed in the rosa del mar for the weekend at the beginning of june, i can honestly say this hotel is better than i remembered from the last time we stopped, the rooms are very smart and comp temporary and put many 4 star hotels to shame whilst also being practical with the added convenience of a fridge, cooker, microwave, sink etc for the self caterers, the beds are comfortable with the maids coming in everyday and the aircon is ice cold, the shower in the bathroom is amazing with massage jets, the only small downside is the lack of english channels on the tv, sort this out and it would be brilliant, location is excellent , nice and quiet and a short walk to the madness of the strip, there is also a taxi rank at the bottom of the strip, sopranos restaurant across the road does amazing steaks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JUDITHCHARMERSHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This apartment hotel is tastefully refurbished,very modern and clean.Staff are all very helpful.The rooms are trendy,spacious,though lacking in drawer space,but other than that ,great!We had apartment room 424,view of the beach,and pool.Two bathrooms one with power shower.great for when getting ready to go out for the evening! Ample cooking utensils,dont forget to look above microwave for kettle and toaster! We had the sun till afternoon on our nice balcony.We will be returning!!!

Room Tip: Most studios have sun all day,ask for a higher apartment for the view,and remember if you are not ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiggy1851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.3 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 38 in Palmanova
776 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#10 of 38 in Palmanova
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Rosa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £80 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Rosa del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This excellent complex has always kept up its facilities and service spaces with a lot of care and dedication. Moreover, our guests especially appreciate taking a stroll in the garden as well as enjoying the benefits of the heated pool, gym or sauna. This is definitely the place for nice holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Rosa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing