We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel away from the madness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel away from the madness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

First time stayed here and would def go back - adult only double bed size loungers with cushions are a luxury - recently refurbished with great size rooms and bathrooms. Stayed in room 157 which didn't have a great view but that was only negative

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 532SDreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    325
    100
    43
    23
See reviews for
536
236
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Me and my family recently stayed at rosa del mar it was the best self catering apartments we've stayed in, the rooms were very nice and modern and spotless the cleaners came in and cleaned our room everyday, the pool area was very nice and clean. The location was excellent it was close to the beach and all shops and bars and about a 10 min walk to magaluf. The best thing about rosa del mar was the staff the childrens entertainers were brilliant both of my daughters loved them and were very sad when we were leaving I would definitely recommend this hotel its ideal for families me and my family would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keyleigh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesis, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was with my family two weeks in Rosa del Mar (Palmanova) and it was wonderful time. The best holidays ever. Activities for kids was perfect - there was very nice animators - Bogi, Adriana, Johny and Kuba!!! My kids loved them from all the heart :) Thank you very much and have a nice summer! I hope we will return! Service and food was perfect too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We are staying here as i write this and would highly recommend the self catering apartments. It is one of the best equipped hotels i have stayed in and super clean. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The pools are not overly busy and we have found sun beds no matter what time of day we get to the pool. It is our first time taking away our youngest who is 3 and she has loved it. All the staff are helpful and we have hired a buggy as we left ours at home fot 15 euros plus 10 euros deposit for a week. We have not used room service so i have not rated this. Location wise you are just outside of magaluf on the outskirts of palma nova and the bus is just round the corner to get to palma city centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Been back 2 days wish we were still there lovely rooms ,great pool,and good fun the location of this hotel is fantastic it is near to beach bars resturants.Palma nova great place Magaluf great party place.Hotel staff very pleasant and so were the entertainment team.Nothing bad to say about our holiday or the hotel would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LISAHEALEY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in . Great for the kids and adults. we travelled with our 5 year old and he loved it . the kids pool is excellent . you can relax and sun bath while the kids play in the pool and feel safe . The kids club is also a must . Keeps the little ones entertained and out of the sun for a couple of hours. Entertainment was also good and we stayed in most nights for the kids disco and then the shows . Magic show ect . Can't comment on the food as we went self catering . Some nice resturanta on the beach front 5 mins from the hotel . The katmando fun house it also a must . What fun we had .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We been to lots and lots of hotels in so many country's but this is the cheapest one and also the best, this Evan beats the Monaco 5star £300 A NIGHT hotel we stayed in.

Was abit weary with it only been £200 for 4 nights with breakfast but no need its modern , clean , kids pool was fantastic, small play area inside for kids with play house slide ect , my daughter loved it . Breakfast was nice lots of options, hot food aswell as cold and also a kids section. My daughter was having a breakfast fit for a queen lol

Av got a bit of mild OCD so cleanest is a bit issue for me , and now I have a daughter I constantly clean her hands ect . This hotel is the cleanest iv Ever stayed in. Could relax while my daughter played in the room but also areas around the hotel.

The hotel is close to magaluf, 5min walk up hill but you don't hear or see any riff raff day or night.

Area us beautiful, best beach wev seen with clean beaches and clear water . Hotel in center so no walking .

Staff friendly, reception guy is nice guy .

Defo defo returning, trying to return in September before my daughter turns two but also planning to return next year with friends , also recommended it to our friends who are booking to go their on their honeymoon .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mon1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Rosa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Property: Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Rosa del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This excellent complex has always kept up its facilities and service spaces with a lot of care and dedication. Moreover, our guests especially appreciate taking a stroll in the garden as well as enjoying the benefits of the heated pool, gym or sauna. This is definitely the place for nice holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Rosa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing