We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel ”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a relaxing holiday with the option to do more this is the place for you. We spent 2 weeks at the Rosa in July. The hotel is on the doorstep of Magaluf but don't let that put you off. Because the hotel is set back from the Road you don't hear any noise. We stayed B&B which was excellent as the choice was fantastic. I especially enjoyed the freshly cooked Omlettes with a filling of your choice. After a few days we noticed our shower wasn't draining causing the bathroom to flood. We reported this to reception & the problem was resolved the next day. The hotel is visited by many nationalities, with the Norwegians but quite common while we were there. They were great company during our stay, there English was excellent. A special mention needs to go to the Entertainment crew. They did a great job looking after the kids with various activities (we didn't have a child) including a pirate club. Kuba did a great job keeping the Adults entertained with daily afternoon water polo games. These were great fun & played in a fun but sometimes over energetic way. This brought people together from all nationalities. There are 3 regular bus services to Palma from close to the hotel. This cost €3.50 each & only took about 30 mins. A trip to Palma is something you must do while you're there. A quite beautiful city. This is hotel is somewhere I would highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank Woz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    337
    103
    44
    23
See reviews for
558
248
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week in july. Room was good and clean. We were in room 001 which is at the rear of the hotel. We were in a superior studio.The shower was good and the kitchen was small but adequate.The balcony did not have a fantastic view but does have its advantage of being quiet. Breakfast was good with a large selection. Evening entertainment was a little bizzare and not for everybody's taste. Drinks were a little pricey also. We were close to the childrens swimming pool which our daughter loved. Plenty of sun beds around the pool but if you want one then be sure to get up at the crack of dawn. The hotel is also close to the beach and we would recommend the local boat trip. Overall this was a good value holiday enjoyed by all. Big thank you to all the hard working staff .We will return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank costa-clarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here in June 2014, very nice place in a great location.

Staff very friendly and pool area lovely. Ideal for kids.

Room was great, we never had a pool view, but we preferred the view we did have!

Room was clean and tidy and room service was everyday and spot on. Air con amazing.

Only negative thing was the shower, it was broken and water kept firing out of the top into the bathroom. We never complained however, as we coped, and feel silly even writing about it as we well know that if you don't say they can't do anything to sort it! So all round a perfect stay, so much so we are returning in October!

Brilliant place to spend your holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank emma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very nice 3 star plus / 4 star hotel close to the big beach between palma nova and magaluf...hotel facilities very good, newly refurbished in modern style interior decor, reception areas, bedrooms and bathrooms all very nice. Free wifi in hotel and 4 pc's in the reception area...Swimming pool areas ( 2 separate ones on either side of the hotel ) both fantastic for adults and kids...one large kids pool area with various waterslides...Hotel dining room and food very nice, lots of choice and good quality basic food as in most 3 star hotels...hotel air conditioned throughout and very clean, staff friendly and helpful...location very good, close to beach, bars, supermarkets, banks, doctors and chemist...daytime sports activities are ok, usual 3 star things, kids mini disco every night seemed ok but the night time entertainment for teenagers and adults is very poor, not good at all, and finishes about 10.30 to 11.00 every night....would have given this hotel 5/5 but the nightime entertainment let it down so I give it 4/5 overall, still a very good hotel for a family holiday....

Room Tip: Book a room with a main pool view south facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveTownend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halle, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was the first time at rosa del mar
Good location,nearby shops,restaurants,bars and beach
Very gently personel
The rooms are very clean everyday
The restaurant buffet was good everyday other choice
The kids animation was PERFECT,our kids Dylan and Zoé loved it, they had a super time at the miniclub with the 2 lovely girls , THANKS TO ALL THE ANIMATION TEAM , WE WILL MISS YOU !
It was a perfect holliday

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vandermaelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The 3 of us just back from a 9 night holiday. Our 5yr old had an amazing time. A big thank you to Bogi Adriana Jhony and Kuba the entertainment team. The kids club was prefect for Ronan lots of games and fun. He loved being on stage for the mini disco and meeting Coco the sea horse & getting certificates for taking part in the kids club. We stayed in room 256 lovely big room. Our balcony was in the shade most of the time which we liked, meant our room was cool. Hotel room modern deco also with flat screen tv mircowave 2 rings stove fridge & A/C also free wifi. Cleaners there everyday doing a great job. 5 mins walk to a lovely beach. Loads of restaurants and shops nearby. The swimming pools were great & the splash pool with the water slides for the kids we're brilliant. Plenty of sunbeds too. We had a great holiday.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank jpchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was the first time in a number of years we had gone down the hotel / studio apartment route. The norm over the past half dozen years being a larger self catering apartment.
We usually would stay down the coast a bit in Pageura but this year went here.
Whilst still technically in Palma Nova it is on "border" with Magaluf literally a stones throw over the fence!
Don't let this put you off though if it would. The hotel was excellent all round. We did have a room on the first two nights that overlooked the street and due to two young kids asked to move to a quieter part and this was made possible as soon as a room was free. Couldn't have been more helpful.
The rooms themselves are great (for the studio we had). Cleaned every day by excellent staff who really made the stay all the better.
Comfy beds with the sofa beds also not too bad. Just enough by way of two hobs and pans to juggle a few dinners in to save a Euro or two!
The standard of the hotel grounds are also fantastic. A larger set of adult pools with bar and food provisions and also a sun terrace with beds and double bed gazebo's.
With a young family the kids splash pool was the bee's knees as pictured. The boys loved it. A pool with smaller slides and larger faster slides had them fully entertained.
Small snack bar with drinks, ice cream and burger type offerings.
The mini club for the kids also was a big hit. This was the first time they had got involved in such things and the eldest who can be shy thought it was wonderful and wanted to be there morning and afternoon. The two girls who took it very approachable and very good with the kids. They remember the names of the kids and each day come looking for them to make sure all are involved. in the evenings there was a mini disco for them too for an hour 8:30 - 9:30 approx where the parents also get involved to the amusement of the children.
Both pools have a pool table and the smaller a table tennis table.
Whilst we didn't have experience of them the hotel also has what looked to be an excellent spa facility and from hearing parents and kids round the pool the teenage club also was a hit with activities for the older ones.
Location wise easy to navigate around the island from this base and a short walk to the Magaluf attraction of Katmandu with its mini golf, "upside down house" and new high rope climb.
Driving to nearby Andratx approx 15mins and Palma airport 25 mins max. Palma centre 15 mins max.
Medium supermarket within walking distance and large supermarket within short drive.
Couple of minutes walk to the beach at most and close to plenty of eating places both cheap and expensive so cater for all pockets. The centre of Palma Nova itself is a ten min stroll but them like all these places the strand with all the activity makes walks seem minimal.
Onsite parking for guests too so the hire car safe and sound.
Overall really couldn't fault the place and the family all in agreement.

Room Tip: Best views are over the pool of course. lf you can get a room not looking over the main street is be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.5 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Rosa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Property: Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Rosa del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This excellent complex has always kept up its facilities and service spaces with a lot of care and dedication. Moreover, our guests especially appreciate taking a stroll in the garden as well as enjoying the benefits of the heated pool, gym or sauna. This is definitely the place for nice holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Lastminute, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Rosa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing