We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Had three nights here for a little break with the wife,.
Doesnt look great outside the front, but inside was great. Really nice room, modern fittings and lovely re fitted bathroom. pool area was large with a seperate sun deck which was massive. It had just got new sunloungers and had some Bali beds as well.. Free wifi in the bar and reception, and could still pick it up pool side too.
Break fast was ok usual buffet style.
Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guitarmanmarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the rosa del mar for a week in august. Family of 4, (two children 5 & 2) we arrived at around 3.30am to be greeted and checked in swiftly. First impressions were great, clean reception area...

Room: clean modern and even had some food left for us in our room. We had a standard sleep up to 4 room... Was liveable for a week but maybe in future would go for the larger room. Our balcony looked out onto a large tennis court and play park (not part of hotel) and just behind this was what looked like a construction area?? (Though the area was so small it didn't impair the view!) however If I returned we would ask for a pool view. Cleaned every day to a high standard and the cleaners were very friendly. The shower was amazing! Tv in the room which had a few English channels... Itv, cbeebies, citv and channel 4

Food: we were half board. Breakfast was a huge variety of choice from your standard fry up... To pancakes and cereal. Lots of delicious pastries and doughnuts to. For breakfast you were provided with milk, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, water, fruit juices and chocolate milk for a drink.
Tea: some reviews I've read state the food is boring?? However myself and my husband feel it was the complete opposite. Each night was a wide variety of foods. Pasta, meats, salads, cheese, soups, breads... Was always something to fill you up. The kids selection was a little plain but my kids just chose from the adult section too. Puddings were usually the same or similar each night but this wasn't a issue as it was so nice anyway!!
You have to pay for your drinks at tea which is a shame. But this is done by waiter service to your table so you don't have to get up yourself. The Waiters are lovely and assertive and the gentleman who checks you into the restaurant was lovely and always happy!!
Bar: the drinks were reasonable... A bottle of wine for 7 euros to me is a great deal... Back here in England in a restaurant you would pay at least £9 for a nice wine!! There was a wide selection of cocktails (alcoholic and non alcoholic!)

Pools: we didn't use the main pool during our stay... Mainly because the sun beds were all gone by 7.30!! But because of our childrens ages the kids area was more suited. However the main pool looked fab lovely modern sun beds with a pool bar. Kids splash area was AMAZING. Sun beds are taken quickly but usually could grab something later on if needed to. However by day 2 I did copy the rest and reserve our spot at 8.30 each morning! This area was the highlight for my girls. a very safe area to play in and as the one pool is around a foot deep at the deepest you had no worry about them going into the pool alone. Again a bar area serving drinks food and ice cream

Mini club: this was the kids club that had activities each day located next to the splash pools. My youngest was too young to really get into it but my 5 year old loved it. The two ladies who run the club are lovely friendly and very welcoming especially as my daughter is quite shy!! And the best thing was the certificate they receive at the end of day entertainment... This really made the kids feel 'proud' of their achievements.

Entertainment: mini disco every night from 8pm lasting around a hour. Very samey but the kids loved it and were waiting in anticipation for the next thing. 'Coco' the resident sea horse was a massive hit with the children and they all looked forward to him showing up!!
After mini disco there was more entertainment for the adults. The magic show was fab and had adults and kids gripped until the end. Some of the entertainment was very 'cheesy' and we didn't generally stay to watch this.

Location: I would say this hotel is located more in magaluf than palma nova. But don't let this put you off. You had a 5 min walk to magaluf and a 10 min walk to main town palma nova. That said we had no drunken noise from magaluf. The beach is a 2 min walk away and is a glorious must visit beach. Sun beds to hire and pedlo boats also on the sea. There are lots of supermarkets located round and they all differ in prices. The cheapest being round the corner. Turn right out of the hotel, then turn right again after the ticket shop... Walk up the road a little and it's over the road on your left. Do not use the supermarket joined to the viva palmanova hotel (left as you leave the rosa!) very very expensive!!

Check out: check out is 12 pm we didn't get picked up until 12 am so had 12 hours with no room. There is a luggage area that is locked and key kept in reception. There are two shower rooms... I was expecting a small version of the main rooms but no it literally was a shower and toilet very old and shabby and let the whole hotel down. It certainly didn't follow the high quality of the rest of the hotel. Thankfully we only went in once but in future wouldn't bother and would just use the toilet area to change!!

The hotel is located about 25 mins from the airport so fab for quick transfers with children. We also visited palma aquarium whilst we were here. Very expensive and not that great. Wouldn't do it again, and wouldn't generally recommend it. However kids loved it and that's the main thing!!

Overall this hotel was great, we would definitely return and I would definitely recommend it to friends and family! If you have a holiday booked here you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

we stayed here for 10 days three weeks ago and our 6 year old grandson had the best time ever loved it as there is a seperate splash pool for the little ones defo be going back next year or hopefully in october if we can get a good deal

Room Tip: pool view is best not bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Nice and clean hotel, kid friendly and very good location. I love that they have kids and family entertainment every night, and if you stay on the upper floors looking down on the pool area, you will be able to see the entertainment from your balcony. Room was clean and tidy, it was kept clean everyday. We have a leakage problem from the aircon system though, but it was fixed right away. I would really recommend this hotel to everybody!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank tolindoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed in August, fantastic weather and the children (3 & 6) spent all the time either in the kids clubs or in the pool. We hadn't chosen hotel for kids clubs & didn't intend on using it so that was a bonus. Hotel was a bit soul less - all white and clean but no personality
The room was on ground floor with no few but very quiet. It was a double room with sofa made in to a bed & pull out bed under the sofa. Beds very hard & the pull out single was dangerous for children with a corner to fall on - see photo.
Bathroom was new with amazing shower but no surfaces to put anything on, likewise no storage to put your clothes except wardrobe which 1 shelf each for a family of 4 was a bit cramped.
The room was cleaned daily quite late, 3-4 pm, difficult if you need a child to have a sleep.
The sheets were changed taking with them my sons teddy bears & when they came back the next day 2 were missing never to be returned & reception staff didn't apologise, only offered other toys which had been returned! Think this happens a lot.
The buffet food was good, catered well for children too. We were half board. Not enough waiters as you had to eat with all your dirty plates on the table and go the bar most evenings to get your own drinks. Not shown to your table for breakfast, you could sit where you liked so when 2 people frequently sat at a table for 4 there were no 4 tables left for breakfast & has to ask for one to be made up.
Having said all of the above, the entertainment totally made the hotel & the holiday. Adrianna, Johnny, Boggi & Kuba were amazing. Entertainment for adults yoga, aqua fit, football, water polo & for the kids theme days & certificates in the evening was very good. Adult entertainment in the evening was good until magic man 3 nights in a row! These guys worked so hard so keep everyone happy and had constant smiles on their faces. My kids loved them.
The pools were good, the childrens pool & splash area were great, lifeguards always around.
The adult pool had all the sun loungers reserved with towels before we'd had breakfast which wasn't allowed but everyone still did this and some people lay their towel on the ground as not enough loungers.
When we came to leave, had a day at the pool after we had checked out and were told we could use a shower room after, The shower room was literally just a bathroom - wet floors which both kids slipped on immediately and really old shower with no screen or curtain hence the floor being soaking wet. It shouldn't really be offered to guests. If I had known I would have paid the €10 & used the spa for the shower.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luci E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a fantastic hotel,we are still here til tomorrow been here 18 days,the food is fantastic especially the freshly cooked omelettes with your choice of filling,staff are very friendly everyone except one guy think he was called luiz bit miserable ,entertainment team top class,johnny n Cuba sorting shows out and football for parents and children,darts ,rifle shooting and archery,Adrianna and boggi the ladies do the kids club and water sports,fantastic always smiling.This is the first time in this hotel ,but definitely won't be the last,lots of sunbeds that are comfy and big double white leather beds to lounge on,.the towels you can hire 10 euros each and exchange for clean ones every day,the air con is fantastic,were on ground floor overlooking quiet area with sunbeds ,can't fault this hotel at all☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️

Room Tip: Room 147 nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank LeedsMadgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

ACCOMMODATION:
Hotel is great very clean very tidy, through the day and night. Nearly all the staff are very nice and all are helpful if you ask, in particular the reception staff can not do enough for you, soon as we got here nice gent greeted us by the name of Tomas and he checked us in quick and seen as it was 3 in the morning the only thing we wanted to do was get up to the room and get some sleep. Room as soon as we got here we were impressed, again very clean and tidy, everything such as shampoo and body wash and even a hairdryer was included in the room which was annoying as we had already packed a hairdryer. View from the balcony overlooked the pool and at night is a great view even of other hotels. Along with the view at night from your balcony you could see the late night entertainment, providing there were no palm trees directly in the way.

Facilities:
Gym is included with your stay free, it is open 8-8 everyday and is kitted out with the latest equipment, resistance, cardio, and free weights. The spa is 10 Euros standard to get in and that includes indoor swimming pool, sauna/steam room but the treatments arent included. The treatments seem a little pricey seen as they are part of the hotel and you have already paid to stay here, full body being about 60 euros. Kids area is great, all day restaurant, little water slides, all day play area and even loungers for parents who are supervising. The main pool is nice, has three seperate parts, Kids, Small pool for adults and main large pool for everyone. The great thing about the larger pool is most days there is water polo on around 4 with people of all ages, boys and girls together and gets everyone involved including parents. Clean pool too, however when you first arrive you will read in the welcome pack that you cannot reserve the sun loungers, whereas this is not the case because this does not seem to apply to other guests. So my advice would be too be as cheeky as the other guests and get up around 9/half past to assure you get a lounger because we made this mistake and ended up on poolside chairs all day. There is entertainment everyday and night. In the day there is the water polo, darts, archery, rifle shooting, water aerobics amongst other things. There is a team of 4/5 people who run all the entertainment who deserve a medal as they are first ones here in the morning and last to leave at night, always enthusiastic, always polite and always greet you as do all the staff.

Hotel food:
The food here is extremely lacking in quality and choice. If you are unfortunate enough to have gone all inclusive, for meat it is either chicken that looks like rubber or veal that tastes like sandwich beef, the salad has very little choice and did not seem at all fresh. As we only dined in the hotel one night becuase of the food factors on top of this drinks were not included in the food area with your meal, we wondered why evryone drank water and we realised when we got the bill for two cokes that nearly 6 euros for 2 cokes was why. But for a single buffet adult it is 12 euros so for a couple it is nearly 25 euros plus drinks. Commendations to the man who greets you for tea though as he was always polite, always smiling and sorted you out whenever you needed something. There are two bars here one inside and one by the main pool, but these bars are extortinately priced unless you are all inclusive, so if in the day you are by the pool go to the local shops for snacks and drinks.

Check out:
Check as soon as you arrive if you require late check out as we had to wait 12 hours for transfers but, if you cannot extend there is a luggage room available.

LOCATION:
This hotel is perfect for people who would like the relaxing shopping vibe of palma nova and also the possibility of travelling 5 minutes down the road to the magaluf nightlife. It is 5 euros to get a taxi to the BCM nightclub as we went ourselves and was one of the best nights we had here. There is a BCM shop towards magaluf that you can buy tickets from but these tickets only include the boat party and bar crawls so if you would just like to go the club the you can get a ticket from any excursion shop for 35 euros appose to 50 from the BCM shop also you can buy water parks tickets from here which are as cheap as 25 euros an adult. This hotel has a spar next door, two takeaways and a bank across the road in case you need to withdraw cash and a pub just at the bottom of the street called Papis which has live music every night 9pm and has good food and service. If you would like to go a few quiet bars and do a little shopping at the bottom of your street and turn left to go to palma nova better if you and your family would like a quiet night out. At the bottom of the street past papis and up the little bank is a little row of shops which are great for a lot of things such as, leather bags and goods, clothing such as official spanish football tops and a bits and bobs shop at the end where you can get souvenirs, beach stuff, pool toys and also cheap not so real perfume but it is very very close replica for 10 euros so would highly reccomend that shop and was the only shop that sold perfumes cheap we saw the whole week.

OVERALL:
Great hotel for a lot of things staff in particular, and cleanliness, highly reccommend with the exception of the food and drink here. Absolutely perfect for kids and the family all in all with the entertainment. Good location for both sides of a holiday for a couple, nightlife, and shopping with Magaluf and with Palma Nova. Shops everywhere for whatever you need from cheap beers etc, to chocolate and sweets. Hope this helps anyone looking at this hotel in making their decision.

Room Tip: Higher floor for good view of late night entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
13  Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.3 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 38 in Palmanova
776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
963 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Rosa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £78 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Rosa del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This excellent complex has always kept up its facilities and service spaces with a lot of care and dedication. Moreover, our guests especially appreciate taking a stroll in the garden as well as enjoying the benefits of the heated pool, gym or sauna. This is definitely the place for nice holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Rosa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing