We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views - whiffy toilets!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
A TripAdvisor Member
88141
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Stayed here for a week 19 til 26th June on all inclusive. For the price paid it does not meet the standard of other 4 star hotels I have stayed in. That said we enjoyed our holiday and the hotel does have many good points.

GOOD POINTS

* The view is terrific right on the beach
* The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful
* The food on the whole was good - although more limited than other 4 star hotels experienced
* The rooms were clean and although a bit old fashioned there was lots of storage space and comfortable
* Service in the bar was efficient
* There was a friendly atmosphere from staff and other guests which is sometimes missing in large impersonal hotels

NEGATIVE POINTS
* Definitely the smell from the toilet drains in the rooms could be a bit off putting!
* The location - on one hand it is very central - on the other this makes it noisy through the night and ear plugs would be recommended. Lots of noise from the beach through til 5am
* We found the entertainment a bit dire


Overall it is a nice, small and friendly hotel and I would not panic if you have booked as the good points outweighed the bad points however I dont think we would rush back

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2011

stayed recently at hotel comodoro very enjoyable stay staff very friendly and helpful rooms very clean all have lovely views of the beach and bay although rooms quite old fashioned went all inclusive well worth the money plenty to drink on the whole food enjoyable but could be more variable and at times only warm lovely beach only seconds away plenty of places to eat out and lots of bars lovely beach front and plenty of things to do the only downside to our stay is that the entertainment in the evening was very very poor and for an all inclusive hotel not acceptable and needs to be greatly improved on the whole though a very enjoyable holiday and most of the staff excellent thanks for a great holiday

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris82_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

After reading the mixed reviews on tripadvisor, I was unsure as to what the hotel would be like but I needn't have worried, it was absolutely fantastic. We went as a family group and stayed all inclusive. The transfer from the airport took a bit longer than we thought but we got to see the area so wasn't too bothered. The hotel is in the most perfect position, so close to the beach and every room has an amazing sea view. The food was fantastic, something for everyone and always plenty of food on offer. All inclusive drinks were great, available all day and pretty much any alcoholic drink available. The hotel is close to shops and there's a water park and go-kart track within a 30 minute walk.
The rooms were basic but very clean, great storage space and large bathroom, the rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels every day. The rooms all have air conditioning and blackout curtains which were very much appreciated!!
Entertainment was cheesy but a good laugh.

The swimming pool doesn't get the sun all day but was nice to have a break in the shade and there are sunbeds available on the beach for 10Euro's for all day (2 beds and an umbrella)

The only small issue was that it was quite noisy at night due to the hotel being quite close to Magaluf, it didn't stop us getting a good nights sleep but did wake us up every now and then.

Overall, amazing hotel and we had a fantastic holiday, so glad we chose Hotel Comodoro and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lorixox12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Recently returned from a long weekend Girly break at the comodoro.
Any one who knows me will tell you that I am fussy and will tell it how it is so I will.
Overall expression nice clean hotel, excellent hospitality from all staff, food reasonable.
We stayed all inclusive was made things a lot easier as we were only there for a few days and didn't want to be trekking round looking for restaurants. As mentioned earlier the staff couldn't have been more accommodating especially on the day we were checking out. Our flight wasn't until 10pm checkout 12pm. The staff kindly let us have a room to get showered at no cost to us we were also able to get food and drinks right up to the point our taxi picked us up again at no extra cost. I know we were all inclusive but that normally ends when you check out so a big thank you to the hotel staff it's little extras like this that get hotels their bookings. One slight negative was the noise from surrounding bars but this was no fault of the hotel so pack some ear plugs !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank minnieWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Myself and husband (both in our 50's) have just come back from from the Comodoro and can honestly say had a great time. Hotel and rooms clean, staff very friendly and helpfuland the food was fine. Yes it is right next to Magaluf and yes, now and again you can hear party goers coming back in the early hours but you are on holiday for crying out loud - stay in bed a bit longer! Maybe hotel is a bit out-dated but overall - no complaints

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeedsKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My partner and I have just returned from our 7 day holiday at the Comodoro Hotel. Although advertised as being in Palma Nova, is does not say that the hotel is two streets from the Magaluf strip, so you can hear the comings and goings of the partiers. The transfer is advertised as being 15 minutes, but what you have to remember is waiting to get everyone on and then the drop offs, from getting our bags to arriving at the hotel took 1 hour. The hotel is a little dated, but clean and the staff were friendly. They offer plenty of salads and the hot food is changed daily, which included a roast on the Sunday. We are in our early 40’s and did venture into the strip, however this is not for the faint hearted. The pool is small and at times is very shaded, so we did take to the beach, paying 10.80€ per day, but as it is located so close we were able to walk back to the hotel and take our drinks to the beach. Overall we enjoyed our holiday, you pay for what you get.

Room Tip: Ask to be at the back of the hotel, facing beach
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Stucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

The hotel is on the border of magaluf so in the evenings from 11pm - 5am it's very noisy. The hotel food is of a low standard, with little variety more like a school canteen than a restarant. The hotel rooms are dated although do include a fridge and tv. I read comments on trip adviser before booking but it definitely does not warrent a 4 out of 5 rating.Generally disappointed with the hotel and would not return.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hnewman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Senses Palmanova
Senses Palmanova
#13 of 38 in Palmanova
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#7 of 38 in Palmanova
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay
Alua Palmanova Bay
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
2,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Tobago
FERGUS Tobago
#30 of 38 in Palmanova
1,135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Agua Beach
Hotel Agua Beach
#23 of 38 in Palmanova
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa

Address: Calle Cala Blanca 9, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Comodoro)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £90 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comodoro Hotel Palma Nova
Comodoro Palma Nova
Hotel Comodoro
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing