We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Lovely staff always very helpful nothing too much trouble. Its a great setting close to beach but far enough away from the busy nightlife, We would recommend we did 5 days and flew with Ryanair only two and a half hours away. There are too many nasty people who should be stopping in Blackpool if they want fish and chips, could not believe some peoples comments.

Room Tip: 510 room, with lovely views over right by the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fisher61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    206
    114
    28
    12
See reviews for
86
263
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Visited the Hotel Comodoro 22/04/2013 with friends. Nice clean hotel situated right on the beach, although still close to pubs and nightlife. Food and drinks very good and well worth going AI. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel can attract stag and hen parties out of season which may put some people off but we encountered no problems, just a shame it rained nearly all week.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomadic_Geordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
158 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I visited the Hotel Comodoro Playa as part of a group celebrating a stag party; there were 25 of us staying.

The hotel seems very much past its sell-by date and although adequate for our needs was most certainly not up to 4 star standards.

It is located on the sea front and would have been ideal had it not been for the very bad weather while we were there.

We paid 20 Euros to be upgraded to all inclusive and this was a very good price giving us access to lunch, dinner and snacks, also local beers and drinks. The food was all buffet style and was not particularly good quality but most people seemed to enjoy it.

The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful but as the hotel seemed to be used mostly for hen or stag parties they seemed to let anything go.

For this type of visit this hotel is perfect but for me certainly not another stay, in fact I doubt if it will be open much longer, it was very much run down especially the outside décor.

The area is full of bars and restaurants with touts outside trying to get you to go inside, many thefts occur in the area from migrants, the tourists Police do not seem at all bothered, certainly not the area for young families.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet holiday avoid this location like the plague
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RKHKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel Sunday 21st April for three days. First time in Majorca and we were very apprehensive when we were on the transfer bus and passing through areas of Magalluf.( Our normal holiday destination is Portomasso Hilton in Malta). Very pleasantly surpised when we arrived at the hotel. The staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble.It was also the first time we had stayed all inclusive. We were too late for lunch so went in for snacks and Pierre brought us a very nice bottle of wine. The view was fantastic, the sun terrace was a lovely place to sit and chat. Beach very clean. we were told by other guests that weekends are spoilt by stag and hen parties, so maybe the hotel should decide which market it is pitching at. The rooms were pretty basic but very clean. The hotel director explained that major refurbishment plans were being undertaken during the winter shutdowns> the food was good and there was plenty of choice for everyone.I would definitely recommend this hotel for short stays.

Room Tip: Sea view room on higher floors are less noisy> There are some two bedroom suites as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam_gayford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We went on the 5th April for 7 night through Jet2 .Jet2 as always were very good. When we landed in Palma they were there to advise where the transfer coach was, and was very pleasant.
The Hotel reception staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was good, basic but very clean. And when you open the balcony window. Wow! what a surprise. The view is fabulous looking over to Palma. The food was a high standard, catering for all needs. We found the waiting on and cleaning staff all very pleasant and helpful. All in all a very nice and friendly stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank armsts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Just returned from this lovely, peaceful hotel with my elderly mother. Check in very efficient, got a lovely warm welcome.
The location is excellent overlooking the beach. We had our lunch on a little patio with tables overlooking the beach which was heaven.
Another bonus is that we had a room which had it's own private terrace with table and chairs plus 4 sunloungers on the top floor which made excellent, private sunbathing.
Lifts very efficient and quick.
Food was adequate for what we wanted we didn't go there to "pig" out on food but we were never hungry.
I had a gin and tonic one day and I don't know which gin they used but it was disgusting. If you want a beer and you were not sitting in the bar they gave you pepsi paper cups which the beer did not taste the same but they do not like you taking glasses or bottles to your room, they are very strict on this.
The staff and I mean all the staff were lovely, very friendly.
One in particular was the waiter/barman called Pierre who looked after us as if we were royalty!
The only draw back to this hotel would be lack of entertainment in the evening. The bar was dead not even background music but on saying this it is early season yet, maybe they do something later on in the season.
Overall you could not like this hotel, it had a very, calm, peaceful ambience to it which we really enjoyed not like other hotels which we saw on our walks around Palma Nova which looked very busy and noisy.
In conclusion we had a lovely stay here and would we return - YES.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a roof top room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarnsleyJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Had a lovely time in this hotel, the all inclusive pass allowed us to lovely food and a vast choice of drinks from the bar. The hotel is in a perfect positition - both a stone throw away from the beach and the town. The rooms were lovely and we had an amazing view over the beach. Very clean, The staff were friendly and accomadating. Would definatly stay there again :)

Room Tip: Rooms are clean, tidy and beds are comfortable, nice ensuites and amazing shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pirateclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
1,845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,334 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa

Property: Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Address: Calle Cala Blanca 9, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Comodoro)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comodoro Hotel Palma Nova
Comodoro Palma Nova
Hotel Comodoro
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing