We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, lovely lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely, lovely lovely”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Just come back from staying here, Had a lovely time hotel was very clean. Had a room on the sixth floor lovely view from the balcony. We had breakfast every morning which was very good.. Food in evening was good too. would go back loved it. PLEASE DONT BELIEVE DEBRA 138 REVIEW.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lyn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    210
    115
    30
    12
See reviews for
91
266
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel is in need of a major re-furbishment, especially the pool area, which is a mess.
Restaurant and meals where of a high standard, and the rooms where clean and tidy. Views and position to the beach and amenities cannot be beaten.

Room Tip: Higher level the better, for good all round views although all rooms are sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geordiek_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed here 8th April- 13th April 2013 as nursing students needing a break, our first trip together.
The hotel location is fabulos few minutes walk to the strip and located on the beach. Hotel rooms are clean and tidy and are cleaned every other day. Food was fantastic, a variety everyday. we choose half board whch was prefect for us, as we did a lot during the day.
There was 3 of us and had a triple room, which had alot of space and room for us all. Staff friendly, accomadating as one of my picky friends complained regarding only have two english channels, as we was supposed to have 6. they were happy to move us, as the handman was not available.
overall a great holiday and experience..

Planning to go back this august.

Room Tip: all rooms quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank honeylianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

the location, the (every room )sea view and the size of the rooms make this a perfect place to stay. The bonus is the food is of good quality, the a/I package is very good value, the service was super. the bar man Sergio deserves a special mention. Small pool but you are literally on the beach. Still no entertainment in the evening which is a shame.

Room Tip: 3rd floor or above - super views of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mgt063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Excellent beachside location and great for promenade walks. Excellent helpful and pleasant staff. Room was bit fusty, probably not used in off season and just reused for the Easter season. Fantastic view from room and large well furnished balcony. On half board for 9 days but restaurant was more than adequate and food was of good quality and plenty of variety. More 3 than 4 star even by Spanish ratings but I'd stay again. Enjoyed the holiday!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewryPaul86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Lovely staff always very helpful nothing too much trouble. Its a great setting close to beach but far enough away from the busy nightlife, We would recommend we did 5 days and flew with Ryanair only two and a half hours away. There are too many nasty people who should be stopping in Blackpool if they want fish and chips, could not believe some peoples comments.

Room Tip: 510 room, with lovely views over right by the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fisher61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Visited the Hotel Comodoro 22/04/2013 with friends. Nice clean hotel situated right on the beach, although still close to pubs and nightlife. Food and drinks very good and well worth going AI. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel can attract stag and hen parties out of season which may put some people off but we encountered no problems, just a shame it rained nearly all week.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomadic_Geordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,892 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,356 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa

Property: Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Address: Calle Cala Blanca 9, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Comodoro)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comodoro Hotel Palma Nova
Comodoro Palma Nova
Hotel Comodoro
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing