We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
middlesex
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Have stayed in several hotels in Palma Nova but this one was by far the best. The location is perfect, right next to the beach, all rooms have sea view. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The food was really good, nice variety at every meal time and able to eat on terrace overlooking beach. When we go back to Palma Nova will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gs1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    196
    112
    26
    10
See reviews for
85
251
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I would just like to say before I begin that I have no conection with this hotel.The comments made by Debra,are "Neboulous and Wolly" To set the record straight,this hotel does not do groups Male or Female.Now to begin. My wife and I stayed at this hotel because it has one of the best views across the beach of Son Matius.We asked for a high floor by E/M prior,and were allocated one on the roof.10/10.Room 814.Wow Sunloungers 2 .Table and 2 Chairs. Big Thanks to Tarsila on reception for being so kind and helpful.We went A/I,and Food was superb.Bottle of wine at meal times (not plonk) Bar staff and Restaurant staff where so friendly and most helpful.Entertainment is a bit low key.However lots of bars in the area.We do not go back to same hotel as some folks do every year.However on this occasion we would.as for the mahogony wardrobes,well thats all you gotta moan about all I can say is dont be put off by unsavory comments.Thanks to all staff and not forgetting the kitchen and chiefs for a nice week.In conclusion this hotel caters for mostly adults and folks from sweden who are very polite and similar to us Brits.Billy Wizz/Tony Vauxhall.Liverpool5.

Room Tip: Ask for Roof or higher floors.View across bay of palma nova is to "die for"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TonyVauxhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Never disappoints! When you go on holiday you want a good location, good food, helpful staff and the Comodoro Playa ticks all those boxes. The staff listen to your needs and go out of their way to fulfill your request and that extends across the board from reception staff to restaurant/bar staff and housekeeping too!!
The food is of a high standard and plentiful, offering lots of fresh fruit and veg too with a nice variety and selection of European and English dishes.
What's not to like? Keep up the good work.
Thanks again!

Room Tip: Corner suite are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ayrlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I told the staff that I was going to write a review for the hotel as so impressed. Views are absolutely gorgeous, food always something you like, nothing left hanging around all very fresh. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Yes the pool area is small but very clean and adequate. Bars and shops all close by. Traveled with my 17 year old daughter for a quiet girly break. The highlight for us was eating our breakfast, lunch and dinner on the terrace overlooking the bay....watching the world go by. It was perfect for us, we would definitely return again.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views overlooking bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oxfordeasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Just come back from staying here, Had a lovely time hotel was very clean. Had a room on the sixth floor lovely view from the balcony. We had breakfast every morning which was very good.. Food in evening was good too. would go back loved it. PLEASE DONT BELIEVE DEBRA 138 REVIEW.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lyn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel is in need of a major re-furbishment, especially the pool area, which is a mess.
Restaurant and meals where of a high standard, and the rooms where clean and tidy. Views and position to the beach and amenities cannot be beaten.

Room Tip: Higher level the better, for good all round views although all rooms are sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geordiek_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed here 8th April- 13th April 2013 as nursing students needing a break, our first trip together.
The hotel location is fabulos few minutes walk to the strip and located on the beach. Hotel rooms are clean and tidy and are cleaned every other day. Food was fantastic, a variety everyday. we choose half board whch was prefect for us, as we did a lot during the day.
There was 3 of us and had a triple room, which had alot of space and room for us all. Staff friendly, accomadating as one of my picky friends complained regarding only have two english channels, as we was supposed to have 6. they were happy to move us, as the handman was not available.
overall a great holiday and experience..

Planning to go back this august.

Room Tip: all rooms quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank honeylianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa

Property: Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Address: Calle Cala Blanca 9, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Comodoro)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comodoro Hotel Palma Nova
Comodoro Palma Nova
Hotel Comodoro
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing