We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just returned from Comodoro having booked 3 days before and did not know what to expect. What a great place this is and it is all down to the staff and cleanliness of the hotel. The journey from the airport was a nightmare and took 2 hours due to having 17 drops so we were late in and Dinner was over. No problem says Marta the manager, just check in and come into the dining room and we have a plate of cold food for you, which was delicious, along with the wine she served us. That was the start of a great holiday at a very nice clean hotel were nothing is too much trouble for the well diciplined staff. The food at every meal time was excellent and all drinks served with a smile either in the dining room or from the bar. We think this hotel is run with great care to guests and everyone we spoke to were of the same opinion.
If you want to be looked after, in a great location, with excellent food and very attentive staff ( all under the guidance of Marta ) then this is the place for you.

D & A Orme

Room Tip: Only 7 floors and we were on the 6th and the views over Son Matias Beach were super, but all rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Agnes O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    210
    115
    30
    12
See reviews for
91
266
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just returned from the "Hotel Comodoro" we have been returning to the Hotel for 3 years now, we have stayed for 11 to 14 nights in the July with our teenage children, then I taken my mother for a 4 night break who has mobility restrictions, and then me and my husband return in early October for a week on our own, the staff are fantastic very welcoming and friendly nothing is too much trouble and your never just a room number like some Hotels I've stayed at in the passed, all the rooms have a fantastic view of Palma Nova bay which is priceless, the maids do a wonderful job of house keeping the rooms and hotel are always clean and tidy, the hotel has a lot of character and beautifully kept with a friendly atmosphere, the dining room is my favorite place in the hotel as it is so inviting and relaxing you can sit inside or outside on the balcony over looking the sea front this so special, the staff are very attentive to your every need well you are dining, it was my husbands birthday well we were staying there and the staff served us with champagne which was lovely, the food is wonderful always plenty of choice and presented beautifully the staff work so incredibly hard at pleasing you as a guest and making sure you have everything you need to make your stay just perfect, The bar is also a wonderfully kept room it over looks the pool and also leads onto the balcony so you can sit over looking the beach while you relax and have a cocktail or too. I'd like to say a big thank you to Marta, Tasilla, Sergio, Pierre and all the staff at the Hotel Comodoro for making our holidays so special and hope to see you all next year when we all return, enjoy you well earned rest, The Evans Family x

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 404Tami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartmel, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

we frequent this hotel a lot Just returned from the Comodoro we were there to celebrate our golden Wedding
The welcome we got from Marta and Tarsilla and all the staff was second to none
They gave us a reserved table with 50th balloons and bunting and lovely big cake with candles and the food was very good
wonderful sea views could sit on the balcony all day
unbeknown to us our friends ( Anne and Jim ) from Scotland arrived to help us celebrate
We all had a great time Thank you both
a big thank you to all staff you made our day

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank johnff315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

just returned from comodoro hotel. we have been to the comodoro hotel for the past 17 years and have seen the ups and downs of this hotel.The hotel staff, Marta, Tasilla. Pierre,, Sergio, Raffa,Almo, Trinie, Paula, and especially wee George who is a ray of sunshine in the dining roomand sets you up for the day, could not do enough for you and go out of there way to assist you and make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.
The bedrooms in this hotel are very spacious and the views are to die for as every room has a sea view, maid service second to none. Entertainment could be better but you can't have everything. Certainly going back in june, hope to see all the staff then.

Room Tip: all rooms are spacious, just depends on height you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Arrived back on Wednesday 9th Oct after having a really great time with 3 friends of mine and could not find any fault with the Hotel at all. The staff were very helpfull as they would do any thing for you as we celebrated a birthday on the Tuesday in which they all joined in and had a good laugh.This was our 2nd visit at the Comodoro and we will be going there again for sure. It is in a great location for bars and is right on the beach .Thanks to all the staff and friends that we made and will see you soon.

Room Tip: Above 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graham122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We went on holiday with two friends, the second visit in three years to Comodoro we noticed some changes all for the better. This time it had new management,Brilliant! Some room changes had been made ie; mirrored wardrobe fronts and new doors onto balconies. It has still a way to go for its 4star rating but is getting there. The staff are what make this hotel great, Tulissa on the desk, Sergio in the bar and especially George in the dining room he has no english but that made no difference. Will definately visit again. Thank you Marta for all the nice changes.

Room Tip: All rooms are good as they all face the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valandjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Booked this hotel for a weekend break and couldn't fault it. Rooms were clean and so was the rest of the hotel. Views from the balcony were fantastic and the bar's patio area overlooked the sea. Food was ok and the staff were very friendly. There were no issues with noise even though we were close to the Magaluf nightlife I have been to Palma Nova a few times now and have not been disappointed with any of the hotels I have stayed in. However, if I go back again I will be booking the Comodoro as it is in an ideal location for everything you need.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mason55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,895 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,357 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa

Property: Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Address: Calle Cala Blanca 9, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Comodoro)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comodoro Hotel Palma Nova
Comodoro Palma Nova
Hotel Comodoro
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing