We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4 star.... But good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Palmanova Palace
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The hotel is......
Clean and has good sized rooms
It caters for....
A more mature market who are not that interested in the REAL mallorca! No offence intended :-)
It has.....
A decent selection of food, again catering for English...
The staff.....
Are ok... Nothing exceptional but pleasant!
The all inclusive option is....
Bloody good value for money.... When you compare it for a like for like hotel in the UK!
But........
For god's sake go and see the island and don't sit in the hotel!
It is a decent 3 star hotel not a 4 star!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickmoreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2011

Thank you for your opinion.
Comments like this help us to improve the quality of service and facilities to make your next visit what you expect.
We hope to see you again soom.
Kind regards,
Gema
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

820 - 826 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2011

the second time we have stayed here in the last year. we booked just six days before our holiday. the guests seemed somewhat younger on average than last year with more 18-30 guests. if they wanted a 18=30 holiday why not book magalluf or take a taxi there at a cost of 4 euros. why on earth do stag and hen patties book this hotel and complain that the management will not put up with their language, dress code and behavbiour. enjoyed our visit and thought it good value for the cost. staff throught polite helpful and fun with the exception of one of the reception staff who was surly and unhelpful. only niggle was why there was no sugar free sweet for diabetics. all hotels seem to have this omission and fruit for sweet gets very wearing for seven days. may see you again. keep up the 4star standard

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kittycrisp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Just come back from this hotel with 8 girl mates . We had originally booked for a livlier hotel but was told it was fully booked even though we booked in january. The hotel have completely got there audiences wrong as the place is mainly full of jobworths moany old people who have clearly come away to moan. There is reviews of us being called morans when all these complainers done it behind our back not once had anyone come up to us and said can u keep the noise down etc. Its everyones holliday and the younget people here have paid the same and just want to enjoy themself so was getting a joke when we had complaints of leaving sealed fag packets on the table , topless sunbaithing ( even though the majority of the women were) lilos in the pool our topic of drscusion by this we couldnt really enjoy oursrlfs it was like staying in a prison and not once were we appologised to for moving us. We our just a group of 18-25 girls who were looking for a relaxing daylife with the closeness of magaluf for the night. Some older couples however were lovely and even agreed how ridiculous the complaints were. The people who complained our the people that use this hotel a lot as they think they own the place and our not happy with change. If you want to complain about pointless stuff stay at home its cheaper !

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurafoxy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

We appreciate your time for publishing this note about our hotel.
Hi Palmanova Palace is the hotel for you, if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life which you face the rest of the year.
If you are interested in a hotel for young people , we will recomend you Hi Hotel Honolulu located between Palmanova and Magaluf.
We will continue to work hard to give the best service we can.
Hope to see you in the Hotel when you are interested in a relaxing and peaceful holiday.
Kind Regards,
Gema.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My boyfriend and I Have just got back from 5 nights at this hotel. Really enjoyed our stay, couple things we would say:
Pool is to small for the size of the hotel and was around the pool area was crammed all day.
Food overall was good, would have been nice to have seen few more Spanish things on the menu.
Rooms were cleaned to high standard every day.
Beds very comfortable!
Short walk to the beach which is lovely.
Hotel aimed more for the over 50's
Air con seemed bit old and was bit hit and miss but was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatyGalpin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

Thank you for your opinion, we are very glad to know you enjoyed your holiday in the Palmanova Palace Hotel.
Comments like this really help us to impruve the quality of service and facilities to make your next visit what you expect.
Kind regards
Gema
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Just had a week here with two mates and loved it! Pool maybe on small side but plenty of room to swim, poolside area no probs getting a sunbed or chair whenever you came down. Room maybe a little on the small side for 3 adults but was cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Shower powerful! Air con no problem. Food plenty and very good choice, something for everyone. Yes there were a few groups there - yes, maybe a little loud but were youg people having fun on holiday - nothing wrong with that!
Entertainers were great - no pressure to join in but were always happy to ensure people had a goodtime.
Never really had to q at the bar and were always happy to serve more than one drink at a time. Location excellent.
Would defo go back.

Room Tip: Had room 401 - facing pool, never really got the sun but was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captainfunSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

Thank you for your opinion, we are very glad to know you enjoyed your holiday in the Palmanova Palace Hotel.
Looking forward to have you here again.
Kind regards,
Gema
Holiday Concierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Just got back from staying here with 8 other girls all aged between 19 and 25. Now to begin with we originally booked to stay in the hi mimosa hotel but after traveling all afternoon/evening we were told that we were being moved but were promised it was to a nicer hotel for over 18s so would be better for us. We finally got there unpacked quickly and left to go out for the night. The atmosphere by the pool the next day was awful. Could only be likened to a wake! The age range was closer to 65+ not 18+. After 2 days we found out from the life guard that people had complained that we were sunbathing topless even though a large majority of the older ladies were also doing the same. We were talking to loud and about 'inappropriate topics' and that we were puttin our lilo's in the pool even though it was practically empty all the time and even went as far as saying we couldn't have armbands on when we did fancy dress one day claiming they are hazardous!!!.. The waiter(tresses) were miserable and rude apart from Bernie who was always smiling and Aet who was extremely polite. A waitress complained that a member of a separate group left a brand new packet of cigarettes on the table when they were stood there branding this 'disgusting' which made no sense to us at all. Some couples agreed that it was wrong how we had been treated and offered to complain for us because if anything we had brightened up their holiday!! We didn't break anything or offend any of the other holiday makers we were just 9 girls looking a laugh. If the hotel isn't built for people like us then why transfer us from a livelier hotel to one that is built for 'peace, quiet and tranquility?!?!' Overall we do feel Very disappointed that we were moved here with no apologies or reason to only be complained about and given stress we most certainly didn't not deserve!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 228 which was much bigger than the other 2 rooms in our group (226+227)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WOT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

We appreciate your time for publishing this note about our hotel.
We hope to see you when you are interested in a relaxing and peaceful holiday.
We will continue to work hard to give the best service we can.
Kind regards,
Gema
Holiday Concierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

we have just returned from a weeks stay in the Palmanova Palace and i must say how disappointed we were; not with the hotel or the staff but with the mass influx of what can only be described as club 18-30 idiots!!!! As regular visitors to this hotel we are used to a quiet, relaxing hotel but this time we found that most of the guests were in big groups (stags and hens etc) and they were very noisy and intimidating around the pool area. Most of the older guests were moving to one end of the pool area whilst the younger ones were monopolising the rest. Drunken, rowdy behaviour sadly became an all to familiar sight and it is such a shame as this hotel has always been a firm favourite with us for it's relaxation. WE WILL NOT RETURN.......On a plus side the hotel is still of an excellent standard and the staff are exceptional; very friendly and super efficient. It is such a shame that it has been overun by rowdy, drunken morons!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 190793Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 38 in Palmanova
1,499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Globales Mimosa
Globales Mimosa
#29 of 38 in Palmanova
435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#17 of 38 in Palmanova
145 reviews
0.9 mi away
FERGUS Tobago
FERGUS Tobago
#30 of 38 in Palmanova
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova Palace

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#17 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £53 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is a stone's throw away from one of the very best and famous beaches of Majorca. The hotel located in the municipality of Calvia, just 14km from the capital city, Palma de Mallorca. The area is known for its perfect combination of nature, relaxation, leisure activities, gastronomy, shopping and beaches of the beautiful Mediterranean Sea. It has everything you need for the perfect holiday experience in the sun for all the family. The hotel offers 193 comfortable rooms, all well equipped and come with a balcony as standard from which you can admire the stunning natural scenery. The hotel provides excellent cuisine for you to sample, and attractive bars and lounge areas where you can relax and soak up the atmosphere. The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is the best choice to experience an unforgettable holiday for all the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Globales Palmanova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Palace Hotel
Palmanova Palace Palma Nova
Hotel Palma Nova Palace
Palma Nova Palace Majorca
Palma Nova Palace Hotel
Globales Palmanova Palace Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing