We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for a holiday with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Globales Palmanova Palace
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 20 August 2011

A group of 11 went on a girly holiday - very much a beach and bars holiday! The hotel was very good for what we paid (ie relatively cheap as part of a package deal).

The hotel was very clean, and service was very good - eg one day we needed assistance with broken air con in our room and the maintenance guys were very prompt and very helpful. It was also good that it was adults only as there were no kids running around to annoy us!

Food was buffet style, and for most of the time was fairly good. Some days were better than others but every day there was something that everyone liked. For us, the fact that a buffet of snacks were available was very good because we often missed breakfast or weren't fit to eat at that time! Being all-inclusive was perfect for what we wanted, we definately saved money when we were out in bars because of it.

Palmanova beach is nice, we spent a couple of days there but the rest of the time we were happy by the pool. The staff provide lots of activities that you can get involved with if you want.

We went out a lot in Magaluf, it was only half an hour walk in or a cheap taxi ride. Amazing nights out, as you'd expect.

Overall, a good hotel and perfect for what we wanted. Would recommend to anyone who isn't too fussy or looking for 5 star quality.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RMeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

We are very glad to know you enjoyed your vacations in the Palmanova Palace Hotel.

We will work hard to give the best service we can.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Gema
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

787 - 793 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

Wife and I Stayed here for 3 day mini break with 2 other couples, and i thought it was a great place.
I have stayed at plenty of all inclusive hotels in greece and turkey, and this one was one of the best for quality of food. Free beer was nice, and not watered down like many other all inclusives that i stayed in.
Very relaxing by the pool .Other guests sat around the pool edge and chatted.All were very friendly.
The entertainment wasn't brilliant, but we went off to magaluf for entertainment every night.
Will probably return next August and do it all again,
Only 1 complaint is that our room overlooked a church, and the big church bell tolled every morning at 10am, and was very very loud.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leeee3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

We are very glad to know you enjoyed your vacations in Palmanova Palace Hotel.
We appreciate your time for publishing this comment about our Hotel.
We hope to see you again soon
Kind Regards,

Gema
Holiday Concierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We were both a little concerned re. the reviews written on here,but swiftly re-assured when when we arrived and could make our own opinions!
We did the 'all-inclusive' deal for 10 days.
The rooms,and the hotel in general,were extremely clean.The staff were great,and even better when you showed a little common courtesy.
We found the food to be of a high standard,all day..especially in the stated meal times.
Yes the pool is small,but I had no problems managing a good few lengths of it!
We would definatly consider returning,and think that people that are going to complain will always find something!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angieKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Thank you for your comments, we are very glad to know you enjoyed your vacations in the Palmanova Palace Hotel.
We will continue to work hard to give the best service we can.

We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,

Gema
Holiday Concierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My boyfriend and I are in our mid twenty’s and have just returned from a week’s holiday. The hotel had friendly and helpful staff that kept the hotel clean. But the food in the hotel was a real let down, neither of us are fussy eaters but we struggled to find food we wanted to eat after the first few days as it all was the same. There were plenty of chips and greasy food which didn’t change day to day, so we ended up eating out most of the time. Also we were informed by the Thomas Cook travel agent who we booked the holiday through that bottled water was included in our all inclusive package, but when we arrived at the hotel we found you had to pay for it even though you could have as much alcoholic drinks and soft drinks you wanted!!. The pool area was extremely small and a lot of the areas were shaded at certain times of the day which meant space for sunbeds were hard to get, and people were waiting to reserve the sunbeds from about 0800hrs even though the pool didn’t open until 1000hrs. The entertainment at the hotel was awful and was defiantly to suited to people under the age of 65. It was the same every night and consisted of bingo and a quiz. The hotel was in a good location near to the beach, restaurants and bars. We still had a great holiday but wanted to make sure people were aware of the issues we had with the hotel before booking theirs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Holiday concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

We are glad to know you had a great holiday in Palmanova Palace hotel.
All the staff work really hard to give our guests the best service .

Usually customers are very happy with the animation. Tanya and Ben work hard to make our guest happy and have fun.
We are sorry about you did not like the entertainment.

We appreciate your time for publishing these comments.
Kind regards,
Gema
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

stayed a week with friends had a nice time hotel had minor faults great food, bar good, entertenment ,well there was some not much more to say, pool very small and had some blue tiles around which were very slippy when wet .we got up one morning to find no hot water to wash or shower. mirrors broken in lifts. some doors had holes in them, loose and rotting paneling.the snack bar was the restaraunt left overs rehashed .
otherwise the place wasnt too bad, its what you make it, we had a good time staff were nice
and friendly.one word of warning Do Not go on the" caves of drach" trip its a rip off we went on a 2 hour coach trip stood in a queue going down into the caves for 20mins sat down for 10 mins watched 3 boats row along with some musicians ,turn around and return then the queue to go out again thhe 2 hours on the coach cost 29 euros each
never went on any others but dont go on this one. we spent a lot of time on the beach. overall 3.5 out of 5

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t-den-birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

We appreciate your time for publishing this comment about our Hotel.
We like to know our customers are happy and have fun in the Palmanova Palace Hotel.

We apologize for the incovenience of water, but were momentary.
Respect to the mirror and the doors will be repaired as soon as possible.

I would like to say the Caves of Drach are known all over the world. Inside you can admire Martel Lake, one of the largest undreground lakes in the world. There, concerts of classical music are performed daily.
In one year hundreds of tourist visit the caves. August is the busiest month so was in line to enter and exit.
The hotel is located in Palmanova and the caves in Porto Cristo ( other side of the island), this means one hour distance by coach ( each way).
Let me recomend visiting the Caves of Drach, magical and charming place.
Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Gema
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed in this hotel for a week on the 1st floor, very noisy neigbours but we understand people are there to enjoy themselves, returned one evening to find someone had been in our room and had been through all our stuff, furniture moved around,bas emptied etc luckily we had hired a safe and nothing was taken, there were no obvious signs of entry and our key had been at reception whilst we were out, hotel not very helpful but overall food and hotel was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotland38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

We appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.
We like to know you enjoyed your holiday in Palmanova Palace.
We hope tou see you again.
We will continue to work hard to give the best serice we can and offer what you expect in your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Gema
Holiday Concierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Spent a week at the Palma Nova Palace adult only all Inclusive hotel. Food was very good and always something for everyone’s taste. Good location 5-10 minutes to beach and close enough to return for lunch and to partake in the all inclusive deal. The pool and bathing area is small to accommodate its guests and the area was shaded by about 3.30 ish in the afternoon. Despite notices around the hotel requesting people not to reserve sun loungers by placing towels on them this sadly happened every day. After the second day we decided to give the pool area a miss during the day and headed for the beach. To hire 2 sun beds and parasol was 10.80 euros per day. We felt this to be the best option as we could make the most of the sunshine sun into the early evening where you couldn’t if stayed round the pool. After dinner we usually headed off for a long walk sometimes into Maguluf and then returned by taxi costing just under 5 euros. Drinks in local bars we found reasonable 1.50 to 2.40 euros for a pint. The sprits at the hotel are a bit on the watery side I would recommend you top up with your favourite tipple which you can get from local supermarkets. I would say the average age when we was there to be around late 50’s upwards although later in the week groups of singles lads and lasses started to arrive. Can’t really comment on evening entertainment in hotel as we only came back for the last hour but it appeared to be good and the hotel was always full with residents who happy and content to stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christine190729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

Thanks for your comments, we are very glad to know you enjoyed your vacations in the Palmanova Palace Hotel.
Looking forward to have you here soon.
Best Regards,
Gema
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#16 of 39 in Palmanova
1,476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Globales Mimosa
Globales Mimosa
#30 of 39 in Palmanova
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,352 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#17 of 39 in Palmanova
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova Palace

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#18 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#18 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £57 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is a stone's throw away from one of the very best and famous beaches of Majorca. The hotel located in the municipality of Calvia, just 14km from the capital city, Palma de Mallorca. The area is known for its perfect combination of nature, relaxation, leisure activities, gastronomy, shopping and beaches of the beautiful Mediterranean Sea. It has everything you need for the perfect holiday experience in the sun for all the family. The hotel offers 193 comfortable rooms, all well equipped and come with a balcony as standard from which you can admire the stunning natural scenery. The hotel provides excellent cuisine for you to sample, and attractive bars and lounge areas where you can relax and soak up the atmosphere. The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is the best choice to experience an unforgettable holiday for all the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Globales Palmanova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Palace Hotel
Palmanova Palace Palma Nova
Hotel Palma Nova Palace
Palma Nova Palace Majorca
Palma Nova Palace Hotel
Globales Palmanova Palace Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing