We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Globales Palmanova Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Agua Beach(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Globales Mimosa(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
OLA Hotel Panama(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
253
434
282
124
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
434
282
124
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalma novaevery nightbar staffsnack barentertainment teamgreat holidaysister hotelpool area isevening entertainmentfood was lovelyplenty of choicenext yeargolf fantasiarooms cleaned every daymost nightssomething for everyonevery clean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Just back from a week at the "Palace". We had read the negative and positive reviews before we went, and I am afraid to say the negative comments were correct. So disappointing. This is certainly not a 4* hotel. I have stayed in nicer 3*. Please dont get me wrong, the hotel is spotless and your rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels and the buffet style food was good. BUT, I was aware it was an adult hotel, but I didn't expect it to be over 80's. It honestly felt like we were staying in a Saga holiday. Unfortunately Palma Nova is a lovely area with lovely clean beaches and we will certainly be returning to Majorca, but NEVER to the Palace.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

We were sorry to hear that you were so disillusioned with the age of the other client.
Thank you for your positive comments abaut the rooms and the buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Just back from a weeks holiday in this hotel the food was fantastic with a great choice and changed each day. Rooms ok though the beds are very hard and uncomfortable. The staff were very helpful. The hotel is mainly occupied by pensioners at least 90% so not suitable for young people. There was also no shows on at night though 2 reps there trying there best to get people to play games but that doesnt start til 9pm. It is in a good location 5 minutes walk to the beach and shops.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

It was really goot to have such positive feed back abaut the food and staff.
We are sorry that the entertainment was not to you liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Just arrived back after a week holiday, the hotel is in 5 minutes walk of the beach,shops and plenty of bars. We went out most nights because entertainment in the hotel was terrible.

**PLEASE READ**
After returning one night we arrived back to the hotel and went to our room and the lights were on. It then became apparent that SOMEONE had been in our room! Only because of reading reviews on here I checked my SAFE only to find my money wallet with €150 euros to had gone!!! After going to reception they called the police. While waiting my boyfriend went back to see what else had been stolen, to our shock the money had been placed back in front of the safe!! The police turned up but they wouldn't speak to us and nobody would tell us anything in English. They would not accept that this was an inside job, which from what people are saying is happening more and more! The receptionist said that we are the only people with the code...but they do hold master keys for rooms and safes!! People need to be aware of this and keep count of everything you put in your safe, people do not expect things to be stolen from something like that, and it's only because we realised straight away that the money came back.

Now back to the hotel.
During the day time the pool area had little atmosphere due to a lack of music and entertainment, the doors opened at 9am for people to reserve sun beds but you had to choose your spot carefully as to the time of day you wanted to sun at. The pool is freezing cold so dont expect to use it much. Had no problem with food or drinks (and both of us are quite fussy!) Rooms were always clean and tidy and bar and cleaning staff were friendly. It was clear there were a lot of older people but as we arrived a few younger people came.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yorkshireone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

We are sorry that you had such a bad experience in the Hotel.
thank you for your positive comments abaut food,staff and rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed here the last week in may. This was our third year here and we think its a great hotel. The food has plenty of choice. The rooms are cleaned and towels changed every day. The staff have all been there for the last 3 years which is a good sign and they couldnt have been more helpful. The entertainment team worked wonders during the day and at night, they were a busy pair.
Yes it is an older clientel who goes to this hotel, we are in our late 50s, doesnt bother us. But also i noticed a lot of younger ones staying here, then going in to Magaluf later on at night. It was nice and quiet during the day without screaming kids running around.
If you want entertainment, there is a showbar just down at the beach, 10 minute walk away and other things going on in other hotels which you can go into.
Also if you like a game of bingo. The Hideaway did bingo 3 nights a week and the drink prices were good.
If you are looking for a relaxing break this is the hotel for you. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Do not take room 14 on any floor as your balcony has a firescape on it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you so much for such positive comments abaut your holiday.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We have just returned after a week at the palma nova palace,
We had read the negative and positive reviews before we went, but we were pleasantly surprised, yes it does have a large number of elderly couples, it also has younger couples too (like myself and my hubby)
The hotel was great, the customer service was good, the restaurant had quite a selection to choose from, the rooms were pleasant and clean, and the towels and rooms were cleaned daily.
The entertainment staff worked well considering there job was to get the guests ( the elderly) to participate throughout the day they both got a thumbs up from us two.
We will definitely visit this hotel again .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChesterfieldJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for your positive comments abaut the Hotel Palmanova Palace we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews