We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays Are What You Make Them”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Holidays Are What You Make Them”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I had a brilliant holiday in Mallorca but I think that was mainly down to the 14 people I travelled with than the hotel! I didn't think the rooms were bad at all. They were clean and tidy (until I'd spent 5 mins in it) but the pool area was tiny so we spent evey day at the beach which is only a few minutes walk away. They had entertainment on at the hotel every night and bless them they tried but not many people would join in (except my group). The food wasn't great. I think I lived off chips, cheese and mayonnaise while I was there as there wasn't much variety. At the bars they adopted the "on drink per person policy" so we had to get our drinks seperately and couldn't even get a couple so we wouldn't have to keep going to and from the bar! Palma Nova is a good area if you want to be away from the craziness that is Magalluf. It's a lot quieter though there are a few good bars dotted about including a karaoke bar which was fun. It is a short taxi ride to Magaluf if you want a mental night out. I ended up living in Maga for 6 months after this holiday so if there's anything you need to know, just ask!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angelinhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    387
    262
    112
    67
See reviews for
138
562
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Two friends and I stayed at the Palmanova Palace in July and we hated it! We booked all inclusive however we did not eat there again after our initial experience. At a breakfast Buffett the bread was stale, none of the food was covered and there was a cockroach in the cereals on display!! Ice creams, crisps and fizzy drinks are locked away and you have to pay for them. Not exactly what you expect when booking an all inclusive holiday! On one occasion i asked for a packet of crisps and they were out of date. The member of staff offered no apology or alternative.

The pool is the size of a postage stamp and as the building is tall it
is in the shade for most part of the day.

The rooms are tiny and a camp bed was supplied for the third person in our room. Also the walls were paper thin and you could hear people in the rooms next door.

The towels were thread bear and there was a vile smell coming from the toilet which would gurgle when other people were using theirs in the rooms either side.

This hotel is undeserving of its 3*+ rating in my opinion, I have stayed in 2* hotels which have been much superior. This hotel is horrendous!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ami-Chloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Extra hol for last of sun(boo hoo) and wedding anniversary Hotel very average but adequate(normally 4 or5 star all inc is our usual). Sign says 4 star but definitely 3 star (only just). Rooms small but are ok though bed had seen better days.
Food was VERY average.Any fish had batter or breadcrumbs on it or was "stewed" andtasteless.Ended up eating salad for a week.At least I came home healthy.
Claims on other reviews re. thefths are exaggerated.They came from people who were travelling under their own steam and had nonoe to complain to if anything was wrong.(We will always book through an agent not direct,you have nobody to look after you if you do have a problem.It's worth the extra cost!
Staff were efficient if rather surly.Check in quick and easy,enquieries dealt with quickly.
Unfortunately on the day we left they closed down for refurb.Whilst this didn't bother us everything closed down bit by bit for a week.drink dispensers weren't restocked ,pool bar closed
excursions not being booked etc.While alternatives were available surely on all inclusive the same facilities should be there in September if they were in June.Come on Thomas Cook it's part of your group.
Entertainment.AWFUL. Gas and Kay did their very best and more besides but it felt like they had to run to a very tight budget.
Would not go back.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook pool and can hear terrible KARAOKE on a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We booked this as an extra holiday at the end of summer. Thomas Cook brochure shows 3 stars which is what we expected and what we got. The hotel does have 4 stars on their sign but certainly is not 4 star.

Firstly to deal with the issues of thefts as reported in other reviews.
We asked Craig,Thomas Cook Rep, about the comments and he said he and the hotel had only had 3 reported thefts over the 22weeks of the season. He felt that some reports may have been insurance claim motivated. He advised anything kept in the room safe would be fine. Hired a safe, no problems with anything going missing and did not hear of anyone else having an issue.

Check in was quick an efficient and reception dealt with any queries as required.

The hotel is old fashioned and in need of a refurb

Room was acceptable size, small bathroom but clean and adequate, if you do not want a long soak in a bath (3/4 size). Take your own hair dryer ! Linen changed regularly and adequate cleaning. Beds basic with thin mattresses. Air con was not very effective and a bit noisy.

The restaurant is too small for the number of guests. I did not enjoy queuing for a table at busy times. Snacks are only available in the restaurant and can not be taken out. Wine and soft drinks with meals are from dispensers. Pleasant staff but no table service except removing plates.

Food was adequate but limited and often over cooked. Sweets were mainly sponge,jelly,trifle or blancmange. There was always salad and fruit available. Breakfast was generally good.

The pool is adequate but small and cold. Good job it was not used often as the regular life guard was the most miserable, finicky ( kept re arranging the chairs round tables ) person who kept wandering around and when he was at the pool stationed himself at the shallow end. I never saw him make eye contact or engage with any guests.

Due to the, now mature, trees round the pool and sun deck areas there is an element of chasing the sun around during the day. Again the tree also help as there are very few sun shades. Still it was adequate during our stay which was happily a very warm sunny 2 weeks.

Entertainment was the main area where the hotel needs to do more. Gaz and Kay( a Yorkshire lass ) worked very hard and did their best but there were only 3 or 4 evenings where other acts had been booked ( none of them that good ) during the 2 weeks we were there. Do not really pay just to have quizzes, games with cards or Karaoke .
All entertainment was inside in a long thin lounge. There is a stage with a room behind outside but this does not appear to have been used for some time.
During the time we were there the guests were mainly older and I felt sorry for the few young groups who were conspicuous by there absence most of the time. Thomas Cook and the hotel need to be clear who they are catering for when taking bookings.

The soft drinks were ok but the spirits were awful,especially the Vodka ! although all inclusive we went out many nights and had an enjoyable couple of meals out too.

Whilst the hotel was closing for the season on the day we left I do not think it was fair that they appeared to close bits and pieces down during the last week e.g. Drinks dispensers in the restaurant closed one by one. The pool bar closed ( indoor bar was open instead ).pool table removed, they stopped taking booking for excursions,etc.

All in all pretty average with room for improvement . Would not have wanted this as a main holiday hotel but was ok as a base for an enjoyable two weeks at the end of the season.

Make sure you pay a visit to Golf Fantasia 54 hole mini golf which is just around the corner. Buy your ticket at the hotel as cheaper then on the door.

Room Tip: Try a higher floor as the views from lower floors limited to overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Di C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We enjoyed a 10 day break at the Palma Nova Palace Hotel just a couple of weeks ago. The hotel was generally good. The rooms were comfortable (although I would recommend a choice of firm pillows and renew some of the beds) and the staff were friendly, however would like to recommend some improvements. There was no lock on the door to the luggage storage area, so if your departure time is a few hours after having to vacate your room it means your luggage is at risk. A lock on the door would be a big improvement. We were booked all inclusive and therefore had most of our meals in the restuarant at the Hotel, but did not like having to join an extensive queue to gain access to the restaurant which was the case most of the time. It would make more sense to have two sittings for meals to avoid this. The walls in the rooms were paper thin and every noise could be heard (we were in room 331). The areas around the pool are limited if you want to make the most of the sunshine. The entertainment in the evening left a lot to be desired. Although the hotel was for adults only, you would think the entertainment which was provided by the resident reps was for a group of children. No disresepect to the reps. The hotel management should consider paying for professional acts. To finish on a high note, the staff were friendly, the food was very good, varied and hot and the location was ideal set in the lovely resort of Palma Nova. Overall we enjoyed a relaxing break.

Room Tip: Choose a floor at the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

just back from 5night break rooms a bit dated food was good at first but wasnt as good last 3 days dont no if this they where shutting in a few days people staying where of older age but very friendly and many had been coming back for years but there many gripes about things be cut back and many where not coming back especially on the entertainment apart from the great female singer kerry on sat night that was about it

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have just returned from 5 nights at the Palma nova Palace, where we had a lovely break. I was a bit nervous after booking the Hotel as I read the reviews, apparently a lot of bad about the food, thefts and general bad points about this hotel. I can honestly say we didn't experience anything bad, there was plenty of food choices and was replenished with fresh as and when. The room and public area were spotlessly clean. The staff all helpful and polite. We didn't hear anything about any thefts although we kept anything of value on our person as reading reviews do make you cautious. I cannot really fault anything about our break apart from the evening entertainment was not to our taste but the staff worked really hard to entertain everyone. I do believe there are always people will moan about the slightest thing but can honestly say we had a lovely time. Thanks to all the staff who helped make our break enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#31 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel

Property: Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#18 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is a stone's throw away from one of the very best and famous beaches of Majorca. The hotel located in the municipality of Calvia, just 14km from the capital city, Palma de Mallorca. The area is known for its perfect combination of nature, relaxation, leisure activities, gastronomy, shopping and beaches of the beautiful Mediterranean Sea. It has everything you need for the perfect holiday experience in the sun for all the family. The hotel offers 193 comfortable rooms, all well equipped and come with a balcony as standard from which you can admire the stunning natural scenery. The hotel provides excellent cuisine for you to sample, and attractive bars and lounge areas where you can relax and soak up the atmosphere. The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is the best choice to experience an unforgettable holiday for all the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Palace Hotel
Palmanova Palace Palma Nova
Hotel Palma Nova Palace
Palma Nova Palace Majorca
Palma Nova Palace Hotel
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing