We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel and entertainment shame about the pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Salford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel and entertainment shame about the pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have just come back form a very enjoyable week there, i cant understand the recent reviews complaining of the food and loutish behavior. The food was first class as were the staff very friendly and amenable, if someone had a bad experience i'm sure it was an isolated incident. we are in our early fifties and didn't feel out of place. there were a few young groups of girls and lads but they were well behaved and by no means too loud and boisterous. they are just young people on holiday ( we were all young once ).
the only let down is the pool area which is a bit inadequate for the size of the hotel and gives a sense of being closed in, it is clean and tidy though but just a bit too small
But the highlight for us was the entertainment team Dean and Kim, they invited you to take part in all the activities with just the right amount of enthusiasm. the evening quizzes and shows were excellent, and it turns out they can both sing a bit too. we would definitely go to an hotel where they are the entertainment team, if i were there employers i would look after them there a great asset. (is that good enough for you Dean)
Serious though they were fantastic thanks for a great time.
The salford Massive

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review and your kind comments, we know holidays are special and do try our utmost to make sure that the hotel lives up to the customers expectations. Yes the pool area is a bit on the small size but not much we can do about that. Dean & Kim have been a fantastic asset and work very hard, I will show them your review and hope you will come and see them and us again

Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    382
    251
    104
    63
See reviews for
133
542
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We went for a week to the palmanova palace we hardly had any of the food the hotel offered for meals as none of us liked any of it so ending up going out for dinner, the hotel was average we were next door to group of very loud girls who came back at 4 nearly every night so was very hard to have a good sleep we complained 3 times to the guy on reception. One of the nights at about 5 in the morning we had security banging on our door really loud waking us both up so we complained again about her. The girls were slamming doors, shouting, screaming and arguing with each other. The entertainment was more for the older generation. The hotel location was good and we was hardly ever in the hotel. We would come back to palmanova but definately NOT this hotel. If the food is not to your liking there is a lovely English restaurant called Natalie's which is very nice and you get more than what you pay for.

Room Tip: Try and get the highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Hi! Palma Nova Palace. Sorry you did not like the food we offer an extensive international menu with some homely dishes also as in Shepards Pie and everyday there is a typical local dish.
We do have security during the night and again I apologise for the diturbances you had during your stay.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in early July.
The hotel can't really be faulted, it was clean, the rooms were nice and the pool was of a reasonable size. There was always a wide variety of food at meal times that kept it interesting but a trip in to Palmanova gives you the option of some nice restaurants too.

The staff were what really stood out in this hotel for me.The bar/restaurant and reception staff were always smiling and were on hand to help with anything required but it was the entertainment team of Kim and Dean that were the real highlight!

The entertainment throughout the day was varied and fun. The night time entertainment was the best part however with enough structure that you knew what you were doing in the games with enough variety to keep you entertained every night. The entertainment team were the main reason we stayed in the hotel 4/5 of the nights, why go elsewhere when Kim and Dean kept you entertained all night with songs, games and prizes?!. Kim and Dean are a real asset to the hotel and are defiantly a reason to book again, they are both clearly passionate about their jobs and the guests they work with. I cannot speak highly enough of these two who are a real selling point for the Palmanova Palace

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Delighted with your review and comments, these will be passsed on to all staff, including Kim & Dean who as you say are doing a fantastic job.

Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed from 4th July to 11th July and had booked because we were led to believe this was a quiet hotel with mature residents. How wrong we were. The hotel was overrun with immature teenagers, the noise, lewd comments and bad language was dreadful. We felt uncomfortable and intimidated, so much so that after breakfast we spent our days on the nearby beach and evenings in the town.

It was almost impossible to get a drink at night as the younger ones were getting their fill of the all inclusive drinks before heading out to the night clubs.

It was a shame as the food was great, rooms clean, and generally what we wanted and thought we had booked and paid for. Having booked a all inclusive holiday, we are most miffed at having had to spend so much cash on food and drink at local bars and restaurants because of the behaviour of others. We do plan to write to Thomas Cook and lodge a complaint

Room Tip: higher floors better seven and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marshalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank y ou for taking the time to write a review about the hotel, and you are correct that normally the hotel is much quieter and for the more mature guest. Unfortuantely at this time of the year we do seem to get the just over 18s. We try opur best at the hotel to police the matter and attempt to bring across that we have other guests in the hotel and to respect.
Thank you for your positive comments regarding the hotel cleanliness, food and staff, and I am sorry therfore for the disappointment that has arisen on this occasion, as this is obvioulsy not how we want any of our customers to feel either during or after their holiday

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked late for a weeks break at The Palmanova Palace. The hotel is branded as 4 star. (Spanish 4 and UK 4 are a bit different). The hotel however was VERY CLEAN. The waiting staff and bas staff were fantastic and the entertainment team were very friendly and did their very best to include all of the guests if they wanted to join in. We would go back. We had a great holiday.

Room Tip: Best with an upper floor room as all floors are tiled
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We are glad you had a good holiday and would come to stay with us again in the future.

There is no doubt our entertainment team are going to hear about your positive review; the entertainment is a favourite service of mine as well, once you join in for the first time in any of the many activities, it can become highly addictive!


Delighted
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Loved it here, you couldn't knock the entertainment in any way always having a good laugh. The bar staff where great at their job. It was a nice place to stay then towards the end far too many youngens came to stay at the hotel.
Overall it was a good place to be and never a dull moment!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loakaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. Will make sure Kim and Dean read the review, this area does get busy cause of its ideal location, but the hotel does try to make everyones holiday special.

Hope to welcome you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Booked this Hotel for its Location "away" from the noise and partying of neighbouring Magaluf, however Magaluf came to us. The Hotel was packed with the 18 - 30's crowd, overall they were polite and friendly but when they came back from the nightclubs around 4.30a.m they were running up and down the corridors and banging on bedroom doors waking everyone up. The Police were called on a number of occasions and Security had to "take out" trouble makers until they calmed down, they were always let back into their rooms when the situations were calmed!! I seen drunken lads balcony surfing when they were drunk. The Hotel cannot keep up with the behaviour as there is not enough Security/Staff to deal with these situations. DONT go if you want peace and quiet. The entertainment staff are very good and the Bar staff are brilliant. Food is nice, generally if they did not use it in the summer months for the gangs of youths the hotel would be a good place to stay. I am lodging a complaint with Thomas Cook and the Hotel needs to be downgraded in my opinion - Sorry but I paid for my holiday and it was NOT what the brochure described..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cathy08Wakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Kathy
I am sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations due to the guest demographic, as the hotel is on free sale, thiws means that any memeber of the public can book our hotel, we do not know the purpose or make up of the group until they arrive. The hotel does try to endeavour to resolve the problem by issuing warnings to these guests and I sincerely regret that this proved to be unsuccessful.
Apart form the thank you for your positive commetns about the hotel and staff. I hope that you will visit the hotel again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viva Palmanova
Viva Palmanova
#2 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#29 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel

Property: Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#18 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is a stone's throw away from one of the very best and famous beaches of Majorca. The hotel located in the municipality of Calvia, just 14km from the capital city, Palma de Mallorca. The area is known for its perfect combination of nature, relaxation, leisure activities, gastronomy, shopping and beaches of the beautiful Mediterranean Sea. It has everything you need for the perfect holiday experience in the sun for all the family. The hotel offers 193 comfortable rooms, all well equipped and come with a balcony as standard from which you can admire the stunning natural scenery. The hotel provides excellent cuisine for you to sample, and attractive bars and lounge areas where you can relax and soak up the atmosphere. The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is the best choice to experience an unforgettable holiday for all the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Onthebeach so you can book your Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Palace Hotel
Palmanova Palace Palma Nova
Hotel Palma Nova Palace
Palma Nova Palace Majorca
Palma Nova Palace Hotel
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing