We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sun, sea & sangria (and a cocktail demo!)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sun, sea & sangria (and a cocktail demo!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 12/7/14 for a week, we got a late deal very cheap so were just expecting the basics. How wrong we were! The hotel is brilliant great food, clean rooms with great views and a lush swimming pool. All the staff were really friendly and helpful! We also made great friends with other holiday makers which really made it a week to remember! The Icing on the cake was the activities staff! Dean and Kim are amazing! They made me and my partner feel welcome from the word go, and organised an extensive range of activities for every one to enjoy (My personal favourite being a cocktail demonstration with tasters!!) It was my boyfriends birthday on our second night and they even organised a bottle of bubbles for us to celebrate!
We really enjoyed out week here and are already planning out next trip to the hotel! We'd also like to use this review as a chance to thank all the staff, especially Dean and Kim for making our holiday so amazing!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hi Gemma
Thank you for your brilliant review, it really makes our jobs worhtwhile when someones has had such a good time and says so. I will make sure all of the team staff get a piece of your review, especially our entertainment Kim and Dean
And you are already booking for next year,
See you then.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    382
    253
    104
    63
See reviews for
133
544
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was our 28th visit to the Palace and sad to say our last.The once friendly,elderly (not too old),respectful and fun loving atmosphere has been replaced by an 18 to 30 club bingeing on readily available alcohol,flouting the hotel rules in behaviour and dress code .Needless to say this did not mean everybody ,our hearts go out to the fantastic staff , we will miss them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Trevor
So sorry to hear Adios, we try to maintain a certain standard at the hotel and the staff try their utmost to make sure everyone has a good holiday, unfortunately until clients arrive we do not know the reason or makeup of the party, and as the hotel is 18+ some might get the wrong idea. The hotel has a lot of repeat customers that like yourselves have visited us on a reguloar basis over the years.
Do come and visit us again I will pass your commetns on to the staff.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just returned from holiday, we had a great time. Kim and Dean are great and welcoming to all. If you want to join in you are welcomed or just to chill out no pressure.
Would recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a small friendly hotel, maybe not noisy young people.
Good location and food, friendly staff. We reported a problem with our door and it was dealt with within minutes.
Dean and Kim are a great entertainment team, who are interested in making your holiday fun. Go join in and enjoy.

Room Tip: We had a low room and found it easy to nip back after swimming and change before going to the restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Pleased that you had such a good holiday, and also followed the dress code for the restaurant. All our staff try to make your holiday the best possible and Kim and Dean just give it the extra um`pp

thanks and hope you will come and visit us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back this morning, had a great time. Very clean hotel, good food, great selection breakfast, lunch and dinner. Staff very helpful, entertainent good. Only downfall was trying to get a sunbed at pool as was advised not to reserve sunbeds however towels were always left on beds so had to go to beach but didnt mind as like beach. All in all would defo go back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank margaret g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking time out to write your experience at the hotel, delighted that everything was to your satisfaction, except for the sunbed situation. We are looking into this and trying to remedy the situation

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

just got back with a bad back , got upgraded to hotel next door after 1 night and sister hotel next door had really uncomfortable beds aswell ,,,,,But both hotels were clean , good friendly staff , food ok , self service bars for tea coffee and booze all in all a good cheap budget all inclusive Hotel,s ,,,, But if you like a comfy bed ! Beware .......

Room Tip: ask if they have any comfy beds ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Sorry about the beds, did you let us know? we do have extra matresses. Never the less Im glad you enmjoyed your stay and a that you took the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My boyfriend and I came to this hotel after my Aunty told us how great it is and that it's an adults only hotel which is good cos it really does annoy me when other peoples children cry and moan and basically ruin your holiday. We came for 10 days.

This hotel was simply amazing, the food was delicious and there was so much choice! I really, really miss the food if I am honest!

The cleanliness of this hotel was really good and in tip top condition.

Our room was lovely and we even had a mini fridge which was really good as we could keep our water cool. Very spacious room indeed.

Entertainment on a night was okay, not really our thing but we always went out on the night anyway so this didn't really bother us.

The only bad thing I would say about this hotel was the price for the safe, we paid €45 for 10 days which we thought was a bit pricey. We also couldn't ever get a sun bed as they seemed to always be taken but this didn't bother us much either as we always went down to the beach and it was literally 5 minutes walk away from the hotel so that was good.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and this was our best holiday ever! Really would recommend this hotel! Especially if you want peace without screaming kids. I must stress again about the food, it was so so delicious and we will be returning in the future!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xhayleylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for you great review and comments, the food is exceptional and we try to provide something for everyones taste buds.
Sunbeds a constant battle but the hotel does monitor this. Happy that you had such a great time.
Hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I really loved being at this hotel as it was really nice & the staff was fab to & I can't wait to visit again real soon & I can recommend people staying there as you will ave a great time there & the hotel is very clean & well looked after & the food is great to so plz go check it out for ur selfs

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Linda,
Im Running out of words great that you had a good time and your parents also, Ill make sure that all the staff see your comments and look forward to seeing you very very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#29 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel

Property: Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#18 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is a stone's throw away from one of the very best and famous beaches of Majorca. The hotel located in the municipality of Calvia, just 14km from the capital city, Palma de Mallorca. The area is known for its perfect combination of nature, relaxation, leisure activities, gastronomy, shopping and beaches of the beautiful Mediterranean Sea. It has everything you need for the perfect holiday experience in the sun for all the family. The hotel offers 193 comfortable rooms, all well equipped and come with a balcony as standard from which you can admire the stunning natural scenery. The hotel provides excellent cuisine for you to sample, and attractive bars and lounge areas where you can relax and soak up the atmosphere. The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is the best choice to experience an unforgettable holiday for all the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Palace Hotel
Palmanova Palace Palma Nova
Hotel Palma Nova Palace
Palma Nova Palace Majorca
Palma Nova Palace Hotel
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing