We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Palmanova Palace
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have just returned from a week staying at the Palmanova Palace. Had a fantastic holiday & stay here. Food is very good & always hot, hotel is very clean & staff are friendly & always willing to help. The Hotel has an amazing friendly atmosphere & the entertainment team Deano & Kim definitely bring that together. They work so hard & make your holiday so entertaining day & night with some great shows. Thanks you 2 your both stars. Only downside is rooms are ready for a bit of TLC but kept very clean. Great time & will return next year :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Exquisillll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We've stayed at the Palma Nova Palace about 10 times in the last 18yrs, we've always had a great time and found it value for money. We returned from our last holiday there on 19th Aug. 2014, and as usual had an enjoyable holiday. I like to join in all the daytime activities and also the evening entertainment, which was run this year by Dean and Kim, two very talented and enthusiastic Reps. We also like the fact that the same staff are at this hotel year after year, on reception, the dining room and of course in the bar we have Isabell and her staff.
There is one thing that took the shine off our visit this year and it was talk of changes for next year. I would be very sad if this hotel use not available for me next year as I know a lot of friends who book every year at the dates so they can meet up. Well PNP and thanks for another great holiday.

Room Tip: We ask for room 217-225 second floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

It is great to know that you have enjoyed yourselves for so long in the hotel.Thank you foryour custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had a nice restfull week in the hotel, the food was good with plenty of choice and the staffwere eexcellent.The rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels provided when needed.The pool area was a bit small, but the beach was only a short walk away.Overall a very nice holiday.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

11 nights in the palma nova palace, straight to our room, fabulous accomadation view of the pool another thumbs up the staff are very pleasant and will help you and go the extra mile cleanliness excellent, food was great tasty and if you ask for certain food they did there best to accommodate your needs all round a fab hotel, pity its turning into a 18 - 30 next year.

Room Tip: rooms with a view of the beach high
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie Tiggerbl... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Have just returned from our 3rd Year at Palmanova Palace. Once again we have a fabulous time, brilliant attentive staff, spotless rooms, great food, Dean and Kim were great entertainers.Will be back next year.
Keith & Maxine Appleby

Room Tip: The high floor rooms give a great view out to sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Maxine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive comment.
We were very pleased to know that you enjooyed you 3rd visit to the Hotel Palmanova Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had read some bad reviews on this hotel before we went but don't believe everything you read we went two weeks ago and will be booking for two weeks next year instead of a week!! The food was the best I have had in an all inclusive holiday! The hotel itself was clean and the staff very friendly the entertainment team Dean and Kim were fantastic we stayed in every night to see them and the activities during the day were great fun as well! Roll on next year!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for your positive comment.
We were happy to hear that your holiday was so good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week's stay at the Palmanova Palace. It was a last minute booking but we were pleasantly surprised.

Overall the hotel was great. Location was very good, Food was excellent, rooms were clean, comfy & basic and the staff were very friendly especially the bar staff.

The Pool area was a bit poor though. It was very small especially the pool itself. Also there were loads of table and chairs on the terrace but the pool bar wasn't even open.

In regards to the Entertainment, I can see why Dean and Kim have had several mentions as they do work very hard. The last couple of reviews said about the entertainment being the same every night.. but it is in most hotels abroad... i.e.. Kiddies Entertainment, Bingo etc.
I think for 2 people they do a grand job. They put on lots of shows and karaoke etc. There wasn't any professional shows whilst we were there so it will be the Entertainment Team every night! We were supposed to have an Elvis Show but that was cancelled at the last minute.
They do their best so keep up the good work guys!

Overall we had a great time at the Palmanova Palace and I'm sure we will come back again

Tony and Jackie

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TJL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 38 in Palmanova
1,495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.9 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
0.4 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay (ex Intertur)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova Palace

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#18 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £71 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is a stone's throw away from one of the very best and famous beaches of Majorca. The hotel located in the municipality of Calvia, just 14km from the capital city, Palma de Mallorca. The area is known for its perfect combination of nature, relaxation, leisure activities, gastronomy, shopping and beaches of the beautiful Mediterranean Sea. It has everything you need for the perfect holiday experience in the sun for all the family. The hotel offers 193 comfortable rooms, all well equipped and come with a balcony as standard from which you can admire the stunning natural scenery. The hotel provides excellent cuisine for you to sample, and attractive bars and lounge areas where you can relax and soak up the atmosphere. The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is the best choice to experience an unforgettable holiday for all the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Palmanova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Palace Hotel
Palmanova Palace Palma Nova
Hotel Palma Nova Palace
Palma Nova Palace Majorca
Palma Nova Palace Hotel
Globales Palmanova Palace Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing