We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palma Nova Palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
glasgow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Palma Nova Palace”
Reviewed 17 March 2009

Me and My Friend stayed for one week at Palma Nova palace. We decided on this hotel as it was all inclusive & adults only. Very excited we went, to find out it was more like jeriatrics week away. Too many older people, we were constantly given into trouble by the older ones for talking and laughing through their Bingo game that hotel staff put on for entertainment - talk about a dull holiday. We always left the hotel early to avoid entertainment, hence not getting our 'all inclusive' monies worth. Will never go back!

Helpful?
2 Thank vindalloo_lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    387
    262
    112
    67
See reviews for
138
562
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2009

Staf friendly,hotel clean,food is basic.I have travelled extensively inparticular cruising-mainly on 4 star liners and the food/service/standard of entertainment and overall clenliness of the ship is far superior to this alleged 4 star hotel. The entertaiment on an evening was at best average where the two hotel reps worked hard to entertain the guests-BUT were regularly let down by very poor " guest artists" that were organised by the management. Overall not a venue I would reccomend.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casper09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 February 2009

the title says it all, this hotel is far from ideal for a couple let alone a couple on their honeymoon. I made a total of 6 complaints during our stay, all unheeded, and in the end we left our honeymoon early. This hotel is a poor 3* and is full of larger louts, hen and stag parties. I would never go there again and I will never be using Thomsons as a travel agent again.

Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2008

Well what can i say about the palace, we stayed here in october 2008 and this was our 8th visit here. The place is kept very clean and staff are friendly.Food is brilliant and there is something to suit everyones taste.Will deffo be returning 2 this hotel next year.

  • Liked — freindly hotel and staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank crystalgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dartford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2008

Having read some bad reviews i was a bit worried.but there was no need to be.I was with my girlfrirend
we are both in our late forties. we found most were in our age group or older,the staff at the hotel were friendly .The hotel was clean ,the food was good. we had trouble getting seats to watch the entertainment in the evening. but what we done was get down there early got seats and got a drink . Then we left our jacket on the back of the chair and then went for dinner. we won the bingo on our 2nd nite 360euros so that helped.We cant wait to go again

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank peterpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2008

It was nice staying at this hotel.The staff were friendly and helpful.The food was good with plenty variety for all tastes.The only thing that let thm down was the evening entertainment.Apart from that i enjoyed my stay and would go back to Palma Nova Palace

  • Liked — the food and the cleanliness
  • Disliked — entertainment
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jdcbakerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2008

We went to the Palma Nova Palace Hotel in August 2008
for the second time it was still advertised as a 4* hotel but it is not even the Thomas cook rep said it is only not a 3* SINCE IT HAS BEEN TAKEN OVER, we last went there in 2006 the sun terence was never cleaned properly once in the 2 weeks we were there when before it was done every day and also the pool was cleaned every day not every other.
The food was so so repetive but there was a good selection.
I dont think i would go there again.
The bar staff were very freindly and the cleaning staff also,
even so some time the rooms did not get cleaned till late in the afternoon, but they got cleaned.

Helpful?
Thank scoose3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#31 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel

Property: Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#18 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is a stone's throw away from one of the very best and famous beaches of Majorca. The hotel located in the municipality of Calvia, just 14km from the capital city, Palma de Mallorca. The area is known for its perfect combination of nature, relaxation, leisure activities, gastronomy, shopping and beaches of the beautiful Mediterranean Sea. It has everything you need for the perfect holiday experience in the sun for all the family. The hotel offers 193 comfortable rooms, all well equipped and come with a balcony as standard from which you can admire the stunning natural scenery. The hotel provides excellent cuisine for you to sample, and attractive bars and lounge areas where you can relax and soak up the atmosphere. The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is the best choice to experience an unforgettable holiday for all the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Palace Hotel
Palmanova Palace Palma Nova
Hotel Palma Nova Palace
Palma Nova Palace Majorca
Palma Nova Palace Hotel
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing