We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
281
468
304
138
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
468
304
138
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palma nova bar staff snack bar every night great holiday entertainment team sister hotel pool area is toasties food was lovely evening entertainment plenty of choice hotel is spotlessly clean all inclusive hotel next year golf fantasia rooms cleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Overall the hotel was of a good standard. It could do with a refurb although it's very clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Food was nice and restaurant not too busy. It was a short walk to the beach and bars/shops.

Positives:
The food was good and always hot. The restaurant was not too busy and didn't have huge queues. We went mid June though so this could just be the timing.
There were always sun beds available by the pool and there was no rush of a morning to reserve your bed.
The hotel is a short walk away from the beach (5-7 mins) and the shops/bars.
The staff are always friendly and helpful. We asked to move room and it was accommodated within a few hours.
Pool area always clean and tidy.
Drinks were ok, typical of an all inclusive.
Rooms were clean although quite small, especially if you have a young child and require a cot.

Negatives:
The pool area is quite small and you have to follow the sun around. This didn't bother me however if you are a sun worshiper it may be irritating.
The hotel now accepts children however there is not much for them to do of a day time. The hotel does have a little toddler pool which is big enough for 3 or so children but may get crowded at peak time in the summer holidays.
If you book this hotel ask for a room on one of the higher floors as the noise from the entertainment travels straight up especially on the 1st floor which is where we originally where before we asked to move rooms.
The walls are quite thin so you can hear your neighbours very easily, although this wasn't too bad as our neighbours went to bed at a reasonable time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor to avoid noise from the entertainment of a night.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Clientes Globales Palmanova Palace at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Becci D

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will do everything in our power to improve the stay of our customers for the coming years. We would love to see you among them.

Best Regards

Globales Hotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We visited Palma Nova palace for the 5th time it's been so enjoyable in the past but sad to say it's gone downhill so much.when we arrived for 10 days we were greeted with a bill for 90 plus euros for a safe and the Balieric tax you have to pay we went for food it was cold and not cooked and not at all has nice as previous years. At night there were a group of Portuguese men who were running riot around the pool and no one seemed to mind as they were pulling their shorts down and absolutely drunk or of their minds . It's such a shame they've changed this hotel from a lovely relaxing place to one of a load and not a pleasant place to be everyone was of the same opinion. One thing that hasn't changed is the lovely staff especially Isobel and the restaurant staff all very polite and professional I'm sorry to say we won't be returning again .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank maureen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Clientes en Globales Palmanova Palace at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Maureen W

Thank you again for your visit and your constructive criticism.Our main goal is to make your our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your trust if you give us the chance. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations this time.
Best Regards
Globales Hotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

we had a brill time in this hotel rooms were clean and fresh towels every day the food was delicious and plenty choice for everyone snack bar was lovely all staff were friendly and the entertainment young italian lad was fantastic he made our holiday would most def be booking again for our next fam gathering

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank maureent2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Clientes en Globales Palmanova Palace at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Maureent2010

Thank you so much for such a positive comment. Thank you for choosing Globales Palmanova Palace when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Globales Hotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Fortunately only stayed here for 1 night. Arrived at reception late as flight delayed only to be greeted by a very miserable & unhelpful man that offered us no advice as to where we could get some food as we were starving, unable to get any water.
He must of given us a room as far away from reception as possible despite the hotel having many empty rooms.
There are so many nicer hotels in Palmanova so take my advice & stay in another one that’s closer to the beautiful beaches & with friendly staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jordan129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Sirector de Relaciones Clientes en Globales Palmanova Palace at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018


Dear Jordan129
We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns. We hope you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Best regards

Globales Hotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Stayed for 11 days end of May/June My first room was awful but after complaining I was moved to a nicer room.. I do think most hotels tend to shove the singles into the worst rooms, and charge twice as much for the privilidge. There was no way a couple would have stayed in the room I was in which only had one light switch at the side of the double bed and one side to climb in.

I found the staff to be very friendly Dulcie, Macarena, Daniel, Serjei behind the bar did a great job always smiling. The staff in the dining room were excellent too and my room was kept spotlessly clean. The Animation team were great and did their best to involve everyone. The food was lovely and the snack bar was one of the best stocked I have seen.

My only complaint was the evening entertainment. It was appalling the first week of my stay although it improved vastly over my second week with a great show by the animation team, and a good singer.

It is not far from the beach and the hill is not too bad coming back. As you come out of the hotel and turn left 1 minute walk and there is a great little hairdressers and massage parlour well worth a visit.

I have been to Palmanova on a few occoassions so dont think I will be back but overall I did enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank holidaygirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Clientes Globales Palmanova Palace at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Holidaygirl14

Thank you very much for your positive comments, it motivates to know that you had a good time. We appreciate your feed back, it will help us to improve. We hope to have you again next year.
Best Regards
Globales Hotels Customer Service


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews