We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of FERGUS Tobago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FERGUS Tobago
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here for a week from 27th June 2013.
We arrived late at night due to our flight being delayed by 8 hours, and couldn't have been greeted by nicer night staff/security at the hotel. They were very helpful and got us quickly checked in.
We stayed all inclusive and even for me, a very fussy eater, there was always something I would eat, great variety and good quality. Also pool was lovely, and never had any trouble finding a sun lounger. Room was fine, had a balcony which overlooked the bay, and the view was beautiful! Couldn't have asked for a better view. Air conditioning is also great, and definitely needed in 30 degrees + ! Cleaners came everyday. Location was perfect, literally a few steps away from the beach, which is beautiful!
We were staying as a group of 3 girls and had a great stay, there were not that many other groups our age, and there was a wide variety of guests from young people to families. Never seemed to be any trouble at the hotel.
Loved my holiday and would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Ours was room 101 (I think) had beautiful views, but due to the location I think most rooms will hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank koopatroopa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Koopatroopa23, thanks a lot for your FERGUS Tobago review. As you do mention, we do our best to accommodate our guests into their rooms as soon as they wish.

We are very glad to hear that you did enjoy our great variety of food and its quality, beautiful bay view, air condition and efficient staff.

It could be a pleasure to having you back in a near future.

Once again thank you. We do appreciate the time invested by you to write this review.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed here in late April 2013 with my girlfriend. We were upgraded to all inclusive from half board in a different hotel after the previous booking had went wrong, but fair play to Fergus Hotels they sorted it out and emailed me immediately. The check in staff at the hotel were very friendly and were there to sort out any problems at any time. Food at the hotel was decent, however if you are going all inclusive, the selection of beers is quite poor as you only had a choice of one, maybe this was because of the time of year, I don't really know! Moving on, the rooms were spacious and cleaned every day and the views from the side of the hotel I was on were very good, right over to Palmanova towards the Santa Lucia.

Would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Greetings Matthew W. It is very delightful to receive a feedback like the one exposed here about FERGUS Tobago. Our staff is well trained and very motivated to sort any kind of adversity like the one mentioned with the booking.

Once again thank you for your time and we do hope to see you again to enjoy our food, drinks, rooms and the fantastic view towards the sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

After discovering the hotel we had chosen would now not be opening, we were offered the 'Fergus Tobago' as an 'upgrade'
Upgrade it was not ! The hotel is tired and dated and needs a complete revamp to make it comfortable.
The location is great, right by the beach, with lovely views around the bay.We found the Staff all very friendly and the hotel was kept clean.
We complained about a lack of hot water for a shower and this was dealt with promptly and efficiently by Reception once they had located their maintenance man.
The room had a sea view, uncomfortable beds, no facilities, hardly any information apart from meal times on the back of a bit of card, horrendous whistling noise through the gap in the patio doors when it got windy (although we rectified this by shoving bits of newspaper in the gaps)
We are not big TV watchers but if you are, be prepared for the little portable TVs high up the wall that you may be able to see if your eyesight is good.No glasses in the bathroom, just white plastic cups-very tacky.Try standing your toothbrush up in that !
We stayed for 7 nights and I would say the food was OK for about 2 or 3 meals only. Food was never hot, even sometimes when it was just brought out from the kitchen it was just about warm.The cooked breakfast was the worst I've known.The coffee from the machine is disgusting
and if you try and get hot water to make a cup of tea be aware of the coffee residue that drips into your water.
Would I stay here again ? No Thanks !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Graham R, we do appreciate your comments on Tripadvisor about Fergus Tobago and we are concerned about your experience with us. Despite the fact that we have just opened, we are investigating every fact mentioned here and we are looking for a solution if there is a need in it.

Thank you again for your time and please, do not hesitate to contact me in case you do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Just come back from 6 nights all inclusive - increadable value at £343-23 for two people. That's under £29 per person a day.

Great view of the beach from the balcony - the beach itself is literally across the road. Some people mention the hotel is on a hill but it's very slight.

The food is good value - not the finest cuts of meat but fine for most people. Nice choice of salads and good puddings. The staff all speak at least some English and are keen to help/friendly. Clientele predominately Spanish with a sprinkling of English guests. Guests tend to be over sixty so ideal for those that like a quieter holiday.

Only real grumble is the bed - mattress needs replacing.

Room cleaned every day and very clean - ample supply of soap/shampoo.

In February at the time of our visit (12-18 February) this seemed to be the only hotel in Palma Nova open but it is a big hotel and as long as you don't mind alot of the shops/bars/eateries being closed February is an ideal time to visit. This was our third visit in the last 4 years and we hope to return next year assuming the hotel is open when we come.

Room Tip: Best views are obviously on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HoneyMonsterontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear HoneyMonster,

Thank you very much for your positive review and recommendation of our hotel, we are delighted to see that this being your third visit, you still find us to be a great value for money, as we constantly work towards achieving high standards and maximum quality of customer service. Your kind words concerning our location and views are much appreciated, and we would be very glad to receive you again on your next visit!

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

stopped here in may 2013 for the first time and had a good time hotel was clean and staff are all friendly and helpful . hotel is almost on the beach close to shops and nite life nice walks along the beaches at both Palma nova and Magaluf .we have stopped at other hotels here but this one is so handy. Meals had a good choice and breakfast started at 7.30am which is great as we are early risers the thing is that sunbeds are hard on soft ones so got uncomfortable after awhile but we have still booked up again for 2024

Room Tip: booked a room with pool and sea view as in the afternoon you get the sun till it goes down and you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kathkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear kathkc,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us, we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Furthermore we are delighted that you have already made a booking for the season of 2014, and look forward to welcoming you back!

Please e-mail us with any special requests you may have concerning your visit, and see you soon!

Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great little hotel for a budget price, took the AI option and wasn't disappointed, usually had cava by the bottle, food was of a good standard, nice bar area, pool clean and tidy, very close to beach and shops, bars etc.
All in all a great little hotel for the price, not five star but not five star prices either.
Enjoyed my stay

Room Tip: try to get a sea/pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juliet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Juliet S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay! We are very happy that we met your expectations, and that you found our hotel to be of good value for money.
We hope this means you will be returning to us again in the future, and would be delighted to welcome you back. For special requests regarding certain rooms, etc, please do not hesitate to contact us directly, as we always ensure to do everything possible to comply!

Many many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have just returned from a three night stay at the Fergus Tobago,
All though Magaluf has all closed down for the winter the hotel was still open.

The hotel was great the location at the end of the strip was perfect.

When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted by friendly reception staff with a great smile, so first expectations met
The room I had was on the 3rd floor and was very clean and overlooking the sea, The room was cleaned everyday and the whole hotel
Was kept very clean at all times.

The Restaurant opened for Breakfast Lunch and Dinner, the food quality was great with plenty of choice at all meals.
To say that Magaluf was basically closed and not too many people around the hotel had entertainment in the evening, Probably not on the scale as summer
But still it had something.

In general this hotel is a good 3 star hotel and I think that this is important to remember, its not 4 star and doesn’t pretend to be 4 star.
All the staff are friendly and the hotel is good for families couples and groups.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apjnnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear apjnnp,

We are delighted to read your review, especially to see that you describe your stay with us at Hotel Fergus Tobago as "perfect". We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, even in low season when limited amount of activities are on offer in the resort of Magalluf.
A big thank you on behalf of all our staff, from reception to housekeeping, for your kind words and compliments.

Hoping to see you again next year, and sending you our very best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#22 of 38 in Palmanova
1,103 reviews
0.5 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#17 of 38 in Palmanova
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Don Bigote
Hotel Don Bigote
#28 of 38 in Palmanova
1,438 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fergus Style Palmanova
Fergus Style Palmanova
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay
Alua Palmanova Bay
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Tobago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Tobago

Address: Martin Ros Garcia, 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £51 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FERGUS Tobago 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach, sun and a wide range of proposals are waiting for you these holidays in Majorca. If you want to enjoy some days with your children at the shores of the Mediterranean and rest without worries, now you do not have any excuses: the FERGUS Tobago, our 3-star hotel located at the seafront of Palmanova beach welcomes you to the paradise. It is a comfortable family accommodation designed for travellers like you and with a personalized attention and a wide range of customised experiences for you and your family, friends and romantic trips with your couple. Make the most of the leisure and outdoor sports proposal Palmanova offers to you, taste the best of the typical gastronomy, sunbathe in the most stunning beaches and delight in the most exclusive night parties of Majorca. At the FERGUS Tobago you will have everything you need within your reach. Buffet restaurant with Majorcan specialties and show cooking, rooms with sea views, welcoming amenities, free wifi at the reception, swimming pool for children and adults, game area, accommodation for pets… And much more surprises, like the new miniclub with activities for children and a new pool bar with snacks and drinks at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FERGUS Tobago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Or Tobago
d Or Tobago Hotel
Hotel Tobago Palma Nova
FERGUS Tobago Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing