We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean and basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel TRH Torrenova
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Stayed at the end of April for a week and was pleasantly surprised. The room was big and clean, and our room looked straight over the sea. Kitchen was very basic but enough to cook a couple of meals and make lunch. Didn't go all inclusive and to be honest I wouldn't recommend it. For a cheap get away it is an ideal place although it is very near Magaluf so don't expect any Spanish restaurants. Would was recommend Urbis transfers very cheap and efficient (even with a mix up of suitcase they were brilliant).

Room Tip: Ask for room with sea view and in a quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pari28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2011

This is a basic hotel I stayed with two others all in our 40s ants were a problem cooking was difficult as there were very few utensils (we only wanted to make breakfast) pool ok it started to get rowdy as we were leaving the 18-30 crowd were starting to arrive the hill is a bit of a struggle after a few sherbets so not for the frail or bone idol only had towels changed once in a week cheap but very basic

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghostrider7420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

I just got back from TRH Torrenova, where me and my boyfriend stayed in an apartment facing the sea. The room was extremely simple, but clean with an incredible view. For 'self-catering' the facilities didn't exactly give you enough to cook even a simple meal, as there was very little in the way of utensils. But the bathroom was good, and we had a balcony with a panorama view. The pool is decent and clean, and the communal areas were okay too. BE WARNED if you decide to stay at this place - though it is good value for money, BEWARE of the location. It is very near Magaluf. If you are not looking for sleazy pubs and kebabs, go to Palma Nova, a 5 min walk away. There are some lovely places to eat, and the beach is great. Overall, a good place to stay for families and couples, but do not expect expceptional customer service or decor-just a clean, simple place to crash!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186361JenFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

If your a fussy person then maybe this hotel isn't for you, this doesn't mean that I think it's a bad hotel at all because I don't but I did hear some other people complaining but I think that was more to do with the bad weather and they were fed up more than anything else!

Any way, if your looking for a basic hotel that's clean and is close to the bars and the beach then this is good for you. The rooms are a little shabby decor wise but they were cleaned most days. The public areas of the hotel are nicer than the rooms and lets face it the rooms are only to shower and sleep in. The pool is great, right on the edge of the coast and has a nice bar for drinks and snacks.

I think it would be best for young couples or groups of friends but as it's not too close to the magaluf strip then family could find it good too. All in all not too bad and I would consider going back.

Room Tip: Great vodka slush drinks from the pool bar! Emmm..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fifitrix007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Me and my husband took our 2 children aged 10 and 2 here for the easter break.
Upon arrival i thought it looked ok but once i got to the room the awful fusty smell hit me,it was like wet dogs!!
We was woken up at 6the next morning by the groups of lads next door singing and banging on our door,not what you want with children asleep this happened 2 nights running.
The floors in the hallways were very dirty and wet as we had some rain so the children were slipping everywhere,when we asked to be moved rooms the staff refused so we checked out and went elsewhere for the rest of the holiday.
Would not reccomend to anybody that wants a clean room and nice peaceful hotel because trust me you wont get it!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hevs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

where do I start. We got there and there was not enough blankets for 4 people so asked for more on 5 consecutive days but were never given any. We stayed self catering but had 2 hobs one pan and nothing much else. The hotel was very basic but was to be expected for the price. What we didnt expect was to be woken up constantly by a dog barking from a house opposite. We were also put inbetween singles and people partying constantly til early hours of the morning so didnt have one decent night sleep the whole week we were there. The walls are like paper so you could hear everything even people going to the toilet. The beds were very uncomfortable and the 2 blankets we had, had a really strange smell. The hotel is situated right at the top of a hill so its not recommended for people with walking difficulties then again I wouldnt recommend the hotel to anybody other than people.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carney-martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Right, the reason I am writing this review is because before staying at this hotel I was horrified by all the bad reviews I had seen about it! and im not being funny but for the price it was an absolute gem! I mean what are all these people expecting for £38 a week? The Hilton?!!!!!!

I went to Magaluf for a girls holiday me age 24, my sister age 26 and our friend age 25, We got to the hotel early in the morning, checked in, our rooms werent ready as we arrived before the check in time but the receptionist happily offered us the key to the luggage room so we didnt have to cart our cases around all morning... we left our cases there and went out... when we returned the cases we fine and so we went to our room, we had an absolutely gorgeous view of the sea from our door and it was lovely to look out on, especially at night as you could see all the stars!!!

The room - Basic but clean and tidy, beds were fine, i slept like a baby every night, the bathroom was fine, hot water everytime i had a shower... kitchen consisted of a hob and fridge, both in full working order. but we ate out most of the time.... (Theres a bar called the euro bar owned by a nice man called john, all meals 1 to 2 euros - nice food for what u pay, perfect for those on a budget! all drinks one euro too!)

The cleaners came every day or two to replace bedding and towels, they also mopped n cleaned the bathroom, this was a godsend because it did get in a state a few times espesh with all three girls trying to doll up every night! there was a large mirror and a plug socket in both the bathroom and bedroom. plug sockets in the living area also... 2 massive wardrobes too.

There is a TV but it wasnt english - but who goes to magaluf to watch the telly anyway?

There are PC;s and sofas in the main foyer, perfect for those with a facebook addiction like myself! The bar is massive down stairs, also a little pricey i thought, food was decent though. The pool is massive with an outside bar and plently of loungers. The staff were absolutely fine, they wasnt rude and were just generally nice people.

The hotel was night a very noisy place, it was mainly couples and a few families, you had the odd few lads n girls groups but not many, although that could be due to the time we went, not high season.

We were going to by a safe as other reviews spoke of a load of theft happening here, but didnt bother, we just kept our money and passports on us at all times, we left hairdryers, straighteners, bottles of alcohol, make up and an ipod docking station in the room all nights and days while we were out, all were left fine and nothing stolen.

If your looking for a cheap and cheerful place to get ready for a night on the tiles and recover from then this is the place, you get what u pay for and it was a nice decent place, i dont know what people were expecting for their money but me and my mates thought we got a really decent deal... i would defo stay here again.

Also as a foot note, Magaluf is an absolute scream, had an amazing time! lots of fun, no dodgy people around, just every one their to have a good time!!!!

Enjoy your holiday!!!!! xxx

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieBirmingham_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
0.2 mi away
TRH Magaluf
TRH Magaluf
#36 of 38 in Palmanova
936 reviews
0.2 mi away
AluaSun Torrenova
AluaSun Torrenova
#17 of 38 in Palmanova
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
FERGUS Tobago
FERGUS Tobago
#31 of 38 in Palmanova
1,134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay (ex Intertur)
1.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace
Globales Palmanova Palace
#25 of 38 in Palmanova
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TRH Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TRH Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 25 - 27, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range: £49 - £938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel TRH Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel TRH Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Torrenova Hotel
Trh Torrenova Palma Nova
Trh Palma Nova Apartments
Hotel TRH Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing