We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Take Valuables and Use Cash Machines Throughout Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel TRH Torrenova
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Hi,

Just back from a stag weekend where all the part apart from me stayed at this Hotel, this review is from their comments and facts.
The hotel in itself is very nice the rooms are great for 2 people 3 is a bit tight, the pool is very nice not that we had the weather to use it, the bar area is nice and friendly but a bit expensive.
The problems came when on day 1 the stag hurt himself and was bed bound for day 2. During day 2 his door was opened and closed several times without a cleaners shout. Where he was on strong meds he didn't think anything of it. But on day 3 he was able to leave the hotel. On his arrival back he went to his rucksack where he stored his money and 140 euros were missing. Not sure if he had used this to pay for treatment he ask some of the others in the party. They confirmed that on the evening of day 2 he had placed the money in the rucksack. So the stag had a great time ;-)!!
My advice is if you have already booked at this hotel either hope that they have overbooked and cancel you like they did to me or just use the cash points around the resort which charge about £2.50 but can debit your account in english pounds so you know your exchange rate.
Another bit of advice is be careful of the PR's one got very physical with me and almost hit me, as I believe he was drunk whilst working. Secondly watch out for the prostitues who are hanging around everywhere they are out to rob pissed men and women 4 of them surrounded me and tried to nick my wallet and phone.
I went in 2006 and really enjoyed it this year was poor on all fronts......:-(!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pompey_Gav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

729 - 735 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

we visited this hotel for 4 days, it was awful! It ruined our holiday! The room was unclean,filthy! The walls and ceilings were black with damp! The woodem door frame rotten and mouldy. The light switches mouldy. The room was so damp it smelt,bad. The fridge didnt work.no kettle,no microwave and no sat tv as advertised. The toilet door was so damp it was swollen and wouldnt even close,no privacy. All these factors were reported,twice,nothing was done the hotel just said it was full and couldnt move us. The fact the room was so damp made us feel unwell. An awful hotel,which ruined our holiday,palma nova is beautiful,this hotel is disgusting!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azzaquiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

safety deposit box was broken in the room no other optional was offered, holiday was going well until the last night, after asking the maid to go away when she came to change the sheets in the morning, we had been at the beach all day and left the apartment at dinner time not returning until late evening, when i entered the room i noticed the patio door was ajar(which i had locked before going out) and someone had robbed my purse, phone and gone through all of our luggage and found my hidden money that i had seperate from my purse. the maid had definetly been in the room as the sheets had been changed, i think the patio was left open so you would think it was a burgular, which in my opinion it was not. reception staff not helpful at all just kept asking if you had insurance! informed by hotel we had to go to the police station as they would not be calling them, when we arrived at the police station all i can say is that they were not helpful at all saying we needed to come back with a translator we attempted to use google translator but they would not help us at all!!translator get this could be arranged by the hotel for a price!!!how are you expected to pay for this when your purse has been stolen!!!basically told by the police(palma nova) to report it at the airport!!thought i was going to be arrested by the police as i was asking for a reference number to prove i had been there that night which they refused to give me and i asked for their names and numbers to which again they also refused and at this point basically told us to go.airport police were really good to be fair and on a plus side the pool was nice!!!but not worth the stress of being robbed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayreviewer057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

they really do steal from you. we went after uni for a quick cheap holiday to magaluf, three 19 year old girls for a week. on the first day i had 100 euros taken but assumed id lost it or something cos nothing else was taken and it was the first day so thought surely not. i kept my money in a plastic wallet safety pinned into the lining of my bag and zipped that compartment up, zipped my bag up, kept that bag in another bag, kept that bag in my friends hand luggage bad and finally kept all that in a big suitcase and zipped all that up AND kept tht under the table with towels all around to hide it. so they went hough all that. and then a few days later, we were all in bed hungover and my friend went out to get toilet roll, take out the rubbish and change towels so the maids wouldnt disturb us. however, whilst we were in bed they opened the door on three occassions, saw we were asleep and left.... we wet out between three pm and half six. came back and all the money, ipods and cameras were gone. reported it to reception n the woman behind was smug and said its not a cast iron door ad anyone could have gone in.... apparently we were meant to know the hotels not safe!! but nooone had been in cept us and the maids... and then refused to help us contact the police (who dont speak english) and didnt give us the correct form to fill in! also on our last night someone spilt chips in our corridor, and as were the youngest they assumed it was us... so a short middle ages indian security man came and threw the awful chips into our rooms and because we refused to clean, we whipped a towel in my friends face and slammed the door into mine... and kicked us out at 6am when we were eant to leave at 12 pm the next day. DONT STAY HERE

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahaziz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Suppose we would of had a brill time if we hadn't been robbed. It was obvious it was an inside job all staff plotting together to rob u blind, NO SIGN OF BREAK IN ATALL.. whats that about?! Must think we are thick. NO SUPPORT from POLICE. Was left feeling scared and vulnerable. Luckily it happened on our last nyt so enjoyed first few days. BUT OMG even the safe's were being stolen from what does that tell you!! There the only buggers with the keys :-S
If you value ur safety an dnt want to get robbed then please dnt go here, ruins a 'holiday'
Obviously iv read current reviews of people having a great time, and its such a fab hotel.. CLEARLY those were the lucky ones that wern't robbed, but there is an alarming amount of peoples reviews who have also been robbed .. again no sign of breakin.. INSIDE JOB staff are all init together!! Should be shut down this hotel or atleast get a new manager and staff..

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robynw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We had a brill weekend. I would not stay for a week but for hen weekend it was great. The pool area is very nice views lovely. There was some noise but hey what do you expect it is Magaluf. If you are after peace and quiet this hotels or Magaluf is not for you.
Rooms are very basic but clean.
Bars are only 5mins away so what more can you want for a weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awayal0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

The hotel was nice enough but too noisy, advertised as a family hotel but in the 10 days we were there they had 5 or 6 large stag parties so no sleep for nights on end, the hotel foyer and the pool were kept very clean but although the rooms were a good size the maids were dissappointing as we only had the bed changed once in 10 days and the towels changed 3 times,also you had to hire a toaster which i think is pretty poor when you go self catering that should be provided, the location was a let down the views were stunning but it was on the top of a massive hill so not suitable for all, but if you want somewhere cheap and cheerful this is the place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katetombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
TRH Magaluf
TRH Magaluf
#36 of 38 in Palmanova
935 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
963 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montenova Apartments
Montenova Apartments
#33 of 38 in Palmanova
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
0.7 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.9 mi away
Marina Palmanova Apartments
Marina Palmanova Apartments
#27 of 38 in Palmanova
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TRH Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TRH Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 25 - 27, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel TRH Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel TRH Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Torrenova Hotel
Trh Torrenova Palma Nova
Trh Palma Nova Apartments
Hotel TRH Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing