We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
96
228
261
165
261
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
228
261
165
261
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

basic hotel ok for what we paid sea view from pool is great
only went for few days no blankets in room went to pay for safe just gave us the key which wouldnt fit in the safe had to go back to reception who said the safes were in reception as not safe in room!! never told us..we emailed few weeks before we went so could ask for late check out didnt reply asked when we got there to be told by 3 different staff there were no room as fully booked up yet we heard then give a room to someone else who had fallen out with who they had gone with!! is also up a very steep hill so definately wont be going to this hotel again

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayne_nicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Lovely pool area and general hotel facilities. Room is very basic, but you get what you pay for. Location is good, with a lovely view from the pool over the bay. Only 5-10 minutes walk into town as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatthewBCook83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

but the room, gardrobe and bed sheets smell very much of winter humidity and very very old fashioned. You can hear almost every single step of each of hotel guests. The hotel is located very close to famous magaluf night clubs which is another point to consider if you do not want to get waken up a couple of times during the night by loud and drunk guests..

If you have your own car, parking would be a problem as well.. The quality of breakfast is below the average.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ma-winterfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Check in day we were told things might go missing and that we should pay a surcharge for a safety deposit box which was worrying. Walked in to the room to find someone sitting in there, dont know who he was but when we walked in he was soon to leave. We then realised the very basic room I have never been self catering and not had a microwave before until I came here. One of the knobs on the hob was loose and broke, tv didnt even switch on, half of the shower head was broke with water only coming out half of it. Walked on to the balcony to find a pair of wet knickers on there, we had a sea view to the left but to the right just a tree full of litter, old clothes and inflatablea which people from upper floors must have thrown down. Beds were rock hard and hard to have a good nights sleep in too. The walk from reception to the room seemed miles due to the lack of corridors and lifts we had to walk all the way round the outside of the building with wind and rain lashing at you and really slippy floors are dangerous for saying theres a sheer drop at the edge. Reception staff were very rude, as they only provide one room key, I went back to the room on my own one night, and the receptionist refused to provide a spare key or even to let me in the room, again every other hotel this has not been a problem at all. I didnt bother eating or drinking at the hotel I have heard from many people it was very expensive and not nice food. Pool area was the only half decent area but this was wrecked by the same playlist of a few songs which were repeated all day. Just to let everyone know, I have stayed at many hotels before and this is the FIRST bad review I have ever gave and im not the sort who always complains about everywhere I go, but this place is honestly the slums, my advice is book elsewhere, its not even close to magaluf centre either. Certainly wont be staying here ever again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeeKnighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We had a sea view, which was amazing and the staff tried their best, they were polite and helpful. The food was dreadful, we were half board and was starving by the end of our stay! The noise from the younger end at night/early morning was horrendous! Was fed up of looking at the multitude of blood splatters on the walls as we went for our breakfast! the hill/mountain was horrendous to get up! wouldn't recommend this for families due to hill and lack of facilities. Palma Nova itself is a lovely place to stay at and the beaches (which were about 20mins away) were beautiful, we will definitely go back BUT NOT to this hotel.

Room Tip: would pay extra for sea view
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barleysmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews