We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel TRH Torrenova
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Went on our first girls holiday and chose this hotel. Can by far say it is the nicest hotel ive stayed in ever. The staff where lovely and the maids where kind. The bar staff from "SPLASH" where very lovely and the reps where so helpful. The food was really nice and everything seemed looked after and cared for. Amazing view, spaceious rooms and friendly people what more can you ask for in a hotel. Very cheap as well!!! Very happy that we stayed in this hotel it was good. The only bad thing i can say is the walk up from the strip to the hotel is agonizing because of the hill!!

Room Tip: I wouldnt come here if you had children. Magaluf is not a place for children!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalleyGlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
There are newer reviews for Hotel TRH Torrenova
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

just got back from this hotel on saturday, we stayed for 2 weeks, only good thing about it was the views. yes its great if your 18-25 years old. we are in our fifty,s. loud music all day, young kids round pool shouting and swearing,banging on our door at 5am in morning by drunken louts, lads peeing over the balcony. please dont go with kids, when you get up in morning broken glass all over. we had tree part covering our balcony room 425, when you look out there was boxer shorts in the tree, bottles, towels, the tree was from next hotel but had overgrown into ours.we were lucky as my dad was staying in the sol lunamar so we went there every day, lovely hotel.

Room Tip: dont think there would be a good room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Great place to book if your looking for a cheap place to be a base for your party holiday. Its just a few mins walk away from the main bars and clubs. The area is quite enough but between 9 til around 1 gets quite loud as most people from the apartments are heading out and have a few drinks on them. If your looking for a holiday where your going out most nights great place to book for it. Security wise, there was 13 of us so we booked a big safe for about 46 euro. only about 3euro per person for the 10 days. Absolutely no problems with security with this option. Pool bar has music/drinks and food on all day which makes a great party but chilled atmosphere around the place. Views from the sea view facing rooms on levels 7 and 8 are brilliant. Note levels 6 is actually ground level and there is basement levels so be aware. Not a place for a family holiday or older people due to atmosphere around the complex. Interior to the apartments are basic but comfortable. The main living room/Kitchen has two sofas which is also a bed and the apartments have a separate room which has a double bed. The matress wasnt the best quality but did provide a nice sleep.

Overall great spot for young people.

Room Tip: Request sea view and floors 7 or higher.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 93Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Right ok so my husband & myself stayed at TRH Torrenova for the 16th year in a row (Some times twice a year) The staff we have always found to be so polite & very helpful & we have become good friends of most of them the reception staff take a lot of abuse & try their best to help people but some holiday makers are just so damn rude. Our only complaint is this year TRH has rented the pool & pool bar out to another pub so when we arrived on the Sunday afternoon all we could hear was thump thump music blasting out which made us think our holiday was going to be spoiled by this don't get me wrong we do like loud music but this was so bad every door in our room was vibrating & there was no point sitting on the balcony as we couldn't hear each other over this loud music. The locals complained & the police were called they did turn the music down a wee bit i never sat down at the pool as you couldn't get a sunbed did we enjoy our holiday YES we did & we are already looking to book for next year & can't wait to go back. We have never had any problems with the hotel & if anything needed fixed it was done within 10mins of reporting it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view you will love the view of the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggieb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I was little nervous too when i saw reviews. But actually all staff are lovely. No rude moment in whole stay. You have to pay 30 euro deposit per person staying in room. Pool area is quite lively. entertainment all day, sea facing away from busy street and you can survive without safety locker if you lock your room properly every time you leave. one locker costs 27 euro per week.
Night can be noisy as everyone is coming to have a good time away from boring life. It a young crowds hotel. everyone is friendly and smiling there. We had problem with air conditioning and locks. they fixed it in half an hour. They have allot of sun beds. You will always find one for yourself. Staffs are always around to take orders you will never have to leave your place to get a drink or food.
Pool area is managed by English staff so its never a problem.
Supermarket is just in from of the hotel. Tap water is not safe to drink in Magalluf so buy big plastic bottles. Everything is available in Magalluf from sun cream to bath towels to goggles.
We saw few people had to throw their sun creams on Gatwick airport as big bottles are not allowed in cabin luggage. We had absolute nothing to complain. clean towels, clean room, clean bathroom. Rooms are spacious. If you want sleep after night out i will recommend room on first floor. A long walk but view of beautiful sea and peaceful sleep. You can get out of your balcony and walk in space facing sea. We were three guys and had a lovely time.

Few Recommendations:

Don't forget to eat at Foxy's . Its beach facing restaurant.
Cheap breakfast i found was 2.75 euro@ Florida restaurant. Located opposite to British medical surgery.
Uv paint party at banana's is fun.
BCM is biggest night club you will ever see. Collect your free vest and cap if you go to BCM. Entree cost 40 euro free drinks till 6 in morning. Same for UV paint party. so many other good places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Neal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

With the recommendation I seen I was so scared to go but had nothing to worry about! Me and 3 girls went for 10days from 17th til the 27th.. Staff were friendly room was lovely had view of the pool and wen walked out of room had view of ocean.. Didn't get robbed at all,when I needed anything the staff were there. This is a teenagers dream hotel not for children. Lots of noise at night so if you like your sleep dnt go here! But all in all don't be afraid as its lovely and we had a very good stay:)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebeccaSinittaPatandLaurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed here with a friend in june. After reading these reviews we were expecting to hate it, but it was absolutely fine! We arrived two hours earlier than check in, but the receptionist gave us a room straight away when we asked her. Our room was very basic but was fine for what we needed. The music at the pool side is quite loud and hard to sleep through even in the room, but to be fair it was pretty good music. Even though it was noisy in the day, they were very strict on noise at night time. They had security every night monitoring noise, etc. We had quite noisy people in the room next to us and security came and quietened them down straight away. All these tales of rude staff and security barging into rooms i can only put down to those being the folks making all the racket and being rude themselves. Also the tales of things being stolen, surely it is just common sense to get a safety deposit box, and not leave anything of value in the rooms? Basically, if you dont pay much for a hotel, expect it to be basic and full of youngsters. Overall, i thought it was pretty good value for money, and had a bloody good time!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiejoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.2 mi away
TRH Magaluf
TRH Magaluf
#37 of 39 in Palmanova
912 reviews
0.2 mi away
AluaSun Torrenova
AluaSun Torrenova
#19 of 39 in Palmanova
2,068 reviews
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Balear Beach
Apartamentos Balear Beach
#30 of 39 in Palmanova
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TRH Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TRH Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 25 - 27, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel TRH Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel TRH Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Torrenova Hotel
Trh Torrenova Palma Nova
Trh Palma Nova Apartments
Hotel TRH Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing