We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay but in need of revamp.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel TRH Torrenova
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Okay but in need of revamp.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel room was okay, good size but loud throughout the night with people passing by and rattling door handles (and this is low season). Lovely sea views. Staff were fine and we had no theft issues as I read about in other reviews. Generally the hotel needs a revamp. We had holes in our bathroom towels and the shower pressure wasn't great. It completely went one evening so couldn't flush the loo or wash our hands. The shower temperature had a mind of its own. The location was alright but not great due to being up the hill. Overall probably wouldn't recommend the hotel or stay here again although I have stayed at TRH Palmanova before and found that better. It is half way up the hill, closer to beaches etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pins92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    226
    259
    165
    261
See reviews for
162
265
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Read all reviews with sheer horror over the past 6 months since booking, and we were dreading it. Arrived 22nd Oct and got back today 29th. The hotel is not as bad as its been painted, the staff that we had dealings with were all really lovely especially the guy on reception and the restaurant/ bar staff, couldn't find fault with any of the staff.
Room was basic, but adequate in every sense, and the view from balcony room 409 was the most stunning ever, it was panoramic of mediterranean and bay of Palma, incredible, fantastic.
We were half board and the food was fine, breakfast fare was continental and cooked, buffet style so as much or as little as you wanted, no complaints from us, and the evening meal was ok but a bit monotonous, chips every night (chips also at brekkie!!) and a lot of bland oily food, sweets were fine and there was also soup and salad each night.
Now for the reasons that we wouldn't go back: LOCATION..............top of hill nowhere to go for a little stroll, if you fancied a 10 minute walk , then you had to consider the hill....and would not recommend for anyone with any type of mobility issues.
The first few days at this hotel were lovely and quiet at night hence a decent sleep , this did not last due to screaming hens and youngsters tipping up for the weekend, complete ignorance of all other hotel guests as all they seem to do is shout scream and it all echos down the corridors, turning the night time into sheer hell.
Room service was bit of an issue as it seemed to be very little!!! and we had to borrow a toilet roll from the bar toilets !!! say no more.
There was a lovely pool and it was brill for families with little ones, we never used the Splash Bar so cannot comment.
there was pool table and arcade type games also computer terminals at 1 euro for 10 mins not bad, easy to access!!
Weather fab and PalmaNova was a fab base loads of shops cafes bars and beautiful beaches.
PS DO NOT LOOK AT THE MATTRESS'S.....HEAVY STAINED!!

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View, there are loads
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobble0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is definitely not a 3 star, at best a 2 star Our room had a nice view but was not cleaned too well. The floor was littered with long hairs. My wife used the spare blanket the first night we were there and it turned out to be covered in sand, not a nice experience. Previous reviewers were complaining about the climb up the hill to reach the hotel. My main complaint was the 180 yards from reception to get the lift for the third floor. The lift was very temper mental sometimes it worked other times it just refused so I got plenty of exercise up and down stairs.The long corridors were very noisy at night I would hate to be there during the peak season. I was on half board basis all I can say that the food was very basic, not a lot of choice so I discovered a very good restaurant nearby namely The Godfather.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I definitely come back next year,good value of money,nice rooms and great location.
So so happy and have fantastic time with my family.
Weather in October was very hot and we was vwry surprise bk I expected some rain and we don't have at all.
Temp average was 25-30 degrees every day :))

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marzena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We Booked a short break via a Jet2 holiday package, and looked at some of the reviews before we set off and hoped for the best. - Was very surprised. We arrived 2 hours before check in expecting a wait, but the lady on reception gave us our room early. Yes the room was basic, most hotel rooms are! it did the job for our needs, - sleeping and showering, the rest of the time was using the great pool side area and the wonder down to the beach. - To the people complaining about the hill, it is on a cliffe, so will be hilly! do your homework first! do you expect the hotel to bulldoze the slope??? If you turn left out of the hotel door it is slightly steep, but turn right, it is a lesser slope and takes you to the same place (or get a taxi for a few euros) - The only negative was some loud talkers on the balcony around 12am, but we rang reception and they came and asked for them to be quiet straight away. you get loud people in every hotel around the world, so can hardly blame the site. - they dealt with it quickly, issue solved. The rooms we're cleaned 3 out of the 4 days and sheets and towels changed twice. The safe was used for all money/passports/documents so no issues. the TRH Terrenova should be ranked around the 11th/12th position. We would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Sea View and turn right out of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

just back from a week holiday sayed in this hotel read loads off reviews bad one and good one u got to make up ur own mind what u think well i can say nothing bad about hotel we got what we asked for and the views were great we were in 627 ,,,,the only down side to the hotel is the big hil to get to the shops and comeing up is bad ,if u have trouble with the legs or wheel chair bound its not a good place to stay dosent matter it u go down one side u still have to climb the other hill ,or get taxi ,,,but i would say dont go over after the 23th 0ct as most off the places start to shut down till next year same for night clubs ,,,loads off eating places good chines on waterfront,try and find a pace called florida as they do good food plus they have another eating place bottom off the hill good breakfasts to set u up for the day ,,,the hotel was nice and quiet to u will get the odd one or two people comeing in shouting but the guard thats on will shut them up

Room Tip: try and get transport added to ur flights as it will cost u about 30euro for taxi to the airport ,,a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank eveieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed a week self catering from 13-20th October, and after reading the negative reviews i must admit we were apprehensive, especially after being given keys to room 804;
when we went into the room, the bedclothes were unmade and the previous occupiers rubbish was lying around.
A quick return to Reception got us moved to room 808 which had a much better view and was satisfactory.
After this, things went fine; maid service every day but one, toilet rolls renewed and nothing nicked from the room.
I dare say in the height of summer things may be different, but we enjoyed our stay.
Didn't eat at the hotel, so cant comment on that aspect.
The infamous Hill??
We were expecting the North Face of the Eiger, but it wasn't a problem to us as we live on a hill at home, although it could be slippy if it rains (which we were lucky to avoid).
To sum the hotel up - the old adage "you get what you pay for".

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian1166186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.2 mi away
Alua Sun Torrenova
Alua Sun Torrenova
#17 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
0.2 mi away
TRH Magaluf
TRH Magaluf
#37 of 39 in Palmanova
3.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.2 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#7 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TRH Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TRH Torrenova

Property: Hotel TRH Torrenova
Address: C/ Torrenova 25 - 27, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel TRH Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel TRH Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Torrenova Hotel
Trh Torrenova Palma Nova
Trh Palma Nova Apartments
Hotel TRH Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing