We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and very cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel TRH Torrenova
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stay in this hotel in october 2013.
Basic apartment with everything you need on holiday.
the big pool is very benefitial and us kids love it so much.
weather in october is still very hot so no sweater and long trousers needed.
Ignor any bad reviews about this hotel it's just basic with big pool and fantastic view on the sea.
lots of restaurants,bars and other entertaiment.
Magaluf beach is just incredible but Palmanova is not bad is well.
We lookin forward to go back in october this year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marzena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
There are newer reviews for Hotel TRH Torrenova
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

On reading many a bad review on this place with robberies etc I decided to give it ago and book it anyway...

When we arrived it was passed 10pm so we were told by a very pleasant receptionist we had to walk the looooong way round to our room-331...long isn't the word!

After 10minutes following the corridors and then down stairs to floor 3 we finally got into our very basic room!

Beds-hard but sleepable
Bathroom- clean enough
Tv- didn't work but after reporting it twice it got sorted which enabled us to watch the 1english channel they had :/
Cooking facilities- 2hobs and a dirty fridge :/ wasn't impressed nor was I impressed that to have a kettle you had to hire one?!seriously!!!hire a kettle!!
Pool- decent pool with decent tunes only thing I didn't like was not bein able to take my own food or drink out n having to pay €5 for few chips I weren't happy :/

As for th hill, after a few times of sliding down it and hiking up it you get use to it!

I wouldn't go back though- friends stayed at the sol y Vera which was much more self catering friendly!!

P.s we didn't get robbed I'm glad to say :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vcarteruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here over the Easter weekend with two friends (three girls in total), we were greeted on arrival by the hotel reps Nathan and Stacey who were lovely and gave us some ideas of what to do over the weekend. We were allowed to check in at 9am so we were taken down to the room. Really basic, the floor was pretty dirty, the general state of the room wasn't great and the shower/bath was horrific, almost felt cleaner before you got in that when you got out! The kitchen had a fridge and two ring hob which didn't seem to work brilliantly but we managed for a couple of meals. The beds were pretty uncomfy but we only realised on the last night when we went to bed sober because we had an early flight!!

As for the hotel itself, it was brilliant. Music was playing from about 10-10 at night and the DJ was pretty good. The pool was amazing with lovely views out to sea. Plenty of sun beds etc. Lovely staff at the pool bar. We stayed in room 519 and were able to jump over the railings on our balcony and sit by the pool as it was pool level, would reccomend this so that you can keep going back to your room to use the toilet or get drinks etc. The girls that come around asking if you want drinks were lovely, really friendly and such a laugh! The location of the hotel is brilliant, literally a 5/10 minute walk to the strip and a Spar shop right opposite to get drinks and food!

The only bad thing I have to say is on the second night our room was broken into. We were strongly advised by reception to get a safe to put valuables in but we didnt bother, and actually all they took was a docking station which we wouldn't have put in the safe anyway!

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Really good value for money- think we paid £52 for the three nights. You certainly get what you pay for but I would say its much better for young people or people there to get drunk rather than families or older couples- even though there were a few people there.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the 5th level!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseB91x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed in June 2013 and had a great holiday. Hotel is in an ideal location and for the price we paid, we could not fault the hotel. Food at the pool bar was delicious, we didn't eat our dinner/breakfast in the hotel. The safes weren't working in any of the rooms when we arrived and were asked to keep our items in the safe at front entrance and when we arrived at around 10pm it was very dark and we weren't sure this was the best place to keep our passports/money but others were using them. Our room was pretty much right under the pool area which was perfect. View over the sea when we woke up was amazing. Music during the day was great. We will be back. We have a 5 year old son and not sure we would take him to stay the hotel as theres not much for kids to do and it does get quite noisy at night and club reps get in to the hotel to sell passes to their clubs.

Overall a great holiday!! Recommend!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view over the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AW741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is in a prime location, 2 miles from airport and only a quick walk into town. Many good things, staff extremely helpful, lost some money but I must have dropped it somewhere when I was out(it was only about £1000). The food choice is excellent, I don't really like exotic food so beans and sausage was a good choice that was available EVERY NIGHT. the other choice was seagull fillets. They sold some gas at the bar that was legal so its all ok. Pool can compare to that of Olympic Standard. The noise at night is calming, doors being bashed and people screaming helps me sleep better.

A great family experience with 6 kids. Will be back again many times. Considering buying one of the rooms for retirement.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, if you like noise I would advice floor 4, north western corner rooms number 409...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeoffery P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Spud's bar was so handy and the food was great. Loved the poolside tunes everyday. Not for families but ideal for young people. Rooms were basic but clean. Loved this holiday, group of girls went for a week in June and absolutely loved it. Didn't have anything robbed but we used a safe that was available for about €30. Recommend this hotel so much. yes the hill is torture but we got a taxi home most nights as it was so cheap

Room Tip: Try and get a room over looking the sea. Great views
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieRachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We (3 20 year old girls) arrived at Hotel TRH Torrenova on the 3 July 2013. We were so worried as we had read reviews about rooms being broken into and the ‘’Killer Hill’’ but I can honestly say if you’re looking for a cheap drinking holiday this is your hotel!
Food was very cheap by the bar and you got a decent amount! Nothing was to fault, everything is on your doorstep, 5 minute walk to the Magaluf strip, takeaway places (stay open all hours €3 for burger, fries and a can of pepsi), restaurants and shops seconds away (also very cheap). The pool, views and the food in the hotel was superb.
The rooms were a bit run down but for the time we were in them it didn’t matter. The shower was always clean and we was provided with toilet rolls, soap and clean towels ect. The “Killer Hill” lived down to its name, it was a killer! However it became easier day by day. We hired out a safe for all our valuables and always put them back after we had used them; we also kept everything else locked in our suitcase as we had heard of things going missing!
The staff was very friendly and always up for a laugh. If we were too noisy the security guard would come and shush us but was always very easy going. Great atmosphere by the pool for young party people as most of the people were young English people out there to have fun! Note to young people looking at this hotel, do not listen to the reviews, people are moaning over nothing.
Whilst our stay there were a family with two children about 8 yrs and the whole week they was telling us what to do (stop jumping and splashing in the pool, stop swearing etc) but we did not listen to them one bit  THIS HOTEL IS NOT SUITABLE FOR FAMILIES OR YOUNG CHILDREN so do not moan when you have a bad experience!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.2 mi away
TRH Magaluf
TRH Magaluf
#37 of 39 in Palmanova
914 reviews
0.2 mi away
AluaSun Torrenova
AluaSun Torrenova
#19 of 39 in Palmanova
2,068 reviews
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Balear Beach
Apartamentos Balear Beach
#30 of 39 in Palmanova
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TRH Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TRH Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 25 - 27, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel TRH Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel TRH Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Torrenova Hotel
Trh Torrenova Palma Nova
Trh Palma Nova Apartments
Hotel TRH Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing