We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The atmosphere is what gets the extra star for me!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The atmosphere is what gets the extra star for me!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

I stayed at the Palmanova Hotel for one week 19th-26th August. Four of us travelled - myself (24), brother (18), and parents (40's).

CHECK IN: We arrived at the hotel around 11.45pm, and rather than go through the check in process straight away, we were given our wrist bands and told to go downstairs to get a snack and drinks as the AI service ended at midnight. I thought this was very considerate however the snacks were ham and cheese sandwiches. I'd rather have had a slice of pizza! We had our few drinks, then headed back to reception for a very speedy check in.

ROOMS: We had 2 rooms next door to each other on the first floor. First impressions were good. Rooms were spacious and clean. Our view was a partial pool view but I wasn't too fussed as to me the room is used to sleep and shower. Who wants to spend their holiday cooped up inside anyway? Towels were changed daily and the maids did a decent job cleaning and making beds. Linen was changed once during our week's stay.

POOL: Ah, the dreaded sunbed debate. Luckily for us, we were tipped off on our arrival by a lovely lady who recommended getting up at around 5am to reserve a sunbed. I thought this was ridiculous but never the less, turned out to be very true! By 7am, all loungers are taken up (sometimes by people who spend the majority of the time at the beach only returned late afternoon) so if you want a lounger, make the effort to get up and get one. Failing that, there is ample seating that's still in the sun if you don't mind sitting up all day. Life guard is on duty 10.00-18.00, but note she speaks minimal English and spends most the time collecting glasses and telling people to put their loungers behind the blue line. However, she does do a wonderful job of making sure the younger children stay safe by not going into the deep end. The pool itself does get full, so if you like to float around peacefully on a lilo, go to the beach as you don't stand a chance, especially when the pool is taken over for water polo each day at 4pm.

FOOD: The food started off very good, but towards the end of the holiday I was bored with the choices. Breakfast is the standard full english, fruit, yoghurts, cereals, croissants, toast, all with juice and coffee/tea. Morning snacks are croisssants, toasties, fruit, salad and yoghurt. Lunch and dinner are all buffet style with soups, salads, cold meats and cheeses. There is always a pasta dish, 2 meat dishes, vegetable dish, fish dish, chips, plus accompniaments to suit the food i.e. mexican night there was rice with peas and beans. There was always an array of deserts including cakes, fruit, mousses and jellies. Afternoon snacks were burgers, hot dogs, toasties, pasta and salads. Ice-cream was available during snack times also. My only complaint about the food was it was never really hot - but there was a microwave in the dining area to heat food. Waitress service wasn't the best, plates weren't cleared away very quickly and plates were quite often dirty.

BAR/DRINKS: There is only ever one bar open at any one time. Pool bar 10.00-18.00 and the bar inside 18.00-00.00. Spanish brands were served and although they weren't the best, were strong enough if you wanted to over indulge. You can pay additional for premium branded drinks. All drinks during the day are served in plastic cups (for safety) and in the evening if you were inside, you could have them in a glass. I wasn't all that bothered to be honest, it was so hot, they didn't last long anyway. Queues weren't a problem, longest queue was at the pool bar during the last half hour of serving.

ENTERTAINMENT: Well as you can see from previous reviews, there is only one person that truly is worth 5 stars and that's David. He is non-stop from the moment he arrives to the moment he leaves. He has the ability to get the whole pool joining in with his "Fun Fitness" - shuffle-bottom anyone? Everyone is mesmerised by his energy, dancing and his humour and he deserves Entertainer of the Year. The kids love him as do the adults. Other honourable mentions go to Christo, Angela, Lisi and Natalie who all put much effort into activities and entertainment. The evening entertainment is geared mainly at the kids and audience participation (also bingo every night) but like I said with David, no one is bored or remotely cringing at how cheesy it is. They do have a couple of professional shows on during the week too - these were pretty good called Decadance and The Sundaes.

LOCATION: Excellent location - literally 2 minutes from the beach and Palmanova centre. Magaluf is also very close for those looking for a more lively night. Prices were reasonable out and about - pint of vodka redbull 5EUR, pint lager 1.50EUR, cocktails around 5EUR. Most bars had special offers on and livlier bars stayed open until 4am. Special mention to Pizza Nova whose pizza's are top notch with excellent service.

Overall, a good holiday had by all. There were some faults, but you can't please everyone. Even 5* hotels have their faults. This was a down to earth, fun holiday where a few niggles didn't spoil it one bit. I would go back to the hotel for a cheap break again but if I was to make it my main holiday, I'd probably look to go to Majorca self-catering as I think All Inclusive are better reserved for the larger resorts a bit further affield.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view, opt for a room on a higher floor, but be aware the lifts get busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank d-hanc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
Hola

We really appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
We hope you come visit us again!


Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    470
    251
    90
    66
See reviews for
448
454
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chester-le-street
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

hotel staff very friendly and helpful
hotel is very clean
food is excellent
entertainment was the best we've ever had for adults and children
entertainment staff are brilliant
not enough sunbeds but beach is only 200-300 yards away

Room Tip: ask for poolside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nagbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
Hola

We really appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Im glad to say that we have one of the best entertaiment teams in Mallorca, they truly deserve all this flattering reviews, they work really hard, besides i think they are pure natural talent.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
We really hope to see you soon!

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Stayed here with a 4 yr old and she loved it, very safe shallow baby pool and plenty of room in the shallow part of the big pool.
All areas very clean, went all inclusive lots of varied food and as much san miguel as you can drink!
Very short walk to the beach which means you can nip back to the hotel if you need to, and almost next door to the largest crazy golf course you`ve ever seen! 50 odd holes : )
Entertainment put on throughout the day from 10am to midnight, for adults and kids, entertainment crew David,Angela,Tilly,Liisi and Kristo get everyone involved and hilarious to watch....especially David who is completely mental...in a good way!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking pool if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chubbster2353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
Hola

We really appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Im glad to say that we have one of the best entertaiment teams in Mallorca, they truly deserve all this flattering reviews, they work really hard, besides i think they are pure natural talent.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
We hope you come visit us again!


Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We arrived on the 16th August for 1 weeks holiday . We were the first to arrive at 10.45am but we didnt get in to our room till 2.30pm we were the last people to get our room and just kept getting told it would be ready in 15 mins over and over again !!!!!!!!! which was not a good start to the holiday !! When we did get our room it was very clean and had a fantastic view of the pool and the sea ! The beach is less than 5 mins walk away and is lovely which is good because you could NEVER get a sunbed round the pool unless you get up at 5am to reserve it with your towel which is suppoesd to be forbidden ! There was a good choice of food for everyone throughout the day and we never had to que for food or drinks at the bar . We did have a bit of a problem with the lack of water in our room which at certain times we couldnt wash ,flush the toilet or shower but we learnt through the week when it happen we would wait 15 -20 mins and the water would come back ! Overall it was a good holiday would return again !!

Room Tip: Would recommed a pool/sea room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p-belch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
Hello

We really appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

We are aware about the problem with the sunbeds, we´ve been dealing with this problem for so long, but this happens everywhere, in every hotel around the world, it´s always the same problem. One time we had a person taking care of the sunbeds, but clients did´nt like it, and they started throwing eggs from the balconies to the poor guy!, that was awful too!

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
We hope you come visit us again!


Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

I've just arrived home after an all inclusive 2-week stay at Hotel Palma Nova with my elderly relative. Food, drink and service was very good. Entertainment team do very well to get people involved in activities without being over-bearing.
The people we met also made it a memorable holiday. The mix of age groups was very diverse but everyone got on really well.
Golf fantasia is just next door and the nearest beach only 5 mins walk away.
Only one regret though. Wish i'd introduced myself to the girl who was sat on a sun-lounger near the bar! Maybe next time!!
Finally, it took me nearly 2 weeks but I could do the "cho-co-la-te" dance in the end!

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank euphman93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Hola

We really appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
We hope you come visit us again!


Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelty, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

hotel clean, not good variety of food, although hotel stayed that towels were not to be put on sun loungers. we did not manage to spend any time by hotel pool as all loungers were towled by 7am location is fantastic 2min walk to beach where golden sand awaits would i recomend no didnt enjoy

Room Tip: hotel didnt live up to brochure
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bairns1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Hola

We appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

About the sunbeds, i know, we´ve been dealing with this problem for so long, but this happens everywhere, in every hotel around the world its always the same problem. One time we had a person taking care of the sunbeds, but clients didnt like it, and they started to throwing eggs from the balconies to the poor guy!, that was awful too!

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
looking forward to have you here in our Hotel.


Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Had a fantastic time, the entertainers were amazing dont know how they do it in the temperatures we had while we was there. Would recommend this hotel to any family, lots to do for all ages.

The Food was good, a healthy variety which suited all ages and diets. The bedrooms were good, clean and the bathrooms where good. THANKS FOR THE AIRCONDITIONING it was needed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donna01233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Hola

We really appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
We hope you come visit us again!


Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Property: Globales Palmanova
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing