We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tonysot”
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Stoke on Trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tonysot”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I too have just been for a week at the Palma Nova Hotel in Majorca. Like Julieteilyr I could not find too much to complain about. I cannot comment on all rooms, but our room on the end of the first floor was both spacious and always clean. The food was exceptional, Iam a really fussy eater but could not find fault. The location, about 5mins walk from the beach could not have been better. My only complaint, though a small one, was the entertainment, which could have been improved upon, however the entertainers worked very hard indeed.
All in all an excellent holiday, thank you Thomas Cook and thank all at the Palma Nova.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    504
    261
    94
    67
See reviews for
472
487
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cymru/Wales
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Returned last week from Palma Nova, had a lovely holiday at the P N Hotel with superb weather.
Firstly, the best part was the location of the hotel and a close second was the food. We've stayed in many 4* AI hotels and can honestly say that the food here was better than most, the AI drinks were also fine, local spirits as you would expect, were ok. The pool area is quite spacious, but as previously mentioned reserving sunbeds with towels was a problem, and even caused arguments between some guests! We went to the lovely beach most days so didn't find it a problem.
We were on the 4th floor, room was ok but balcony small with limited view. I think we were unlucky as we had a corner room(416). We should really have asked to change for a better balcony but didn't bother.
As for the entertainment, Dave and team worked really hard but we felt rhere should have been more professional acts at night(Flamenco show etc). It was also far too noisy/loud!!
Another criticism, there are rules up round the hotel but no one seems to take any notice of them eg Lilos in the swimming pool, dress code for dining room(evening)-one guest was allowed in in his speedos&vest!
Overall a good hotel, we'd go back! Staff are friendly and polite, and work hard to keep the hotel very clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Rooms that end in16 (eg 416) have small corner balconies, and poor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julieteilyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We just returned yesterday from a fantastic week at this hotel and cannot find much to fault. The hotel was very clean, rooms more than adequate, entertainment was better than the normal standard for 3 star. Food was fantastic, I'm a fussy eater and found food that suited me at every meal service, there was plenty of choice.

The only area that needs improved on is the sun loungers need updated, although there were new types but they all need replaced. There was also a queue for the 2 lifts at times.

Room Tip: We had room 512 which had a good pool and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the hotel Palma nova the second week in September. This was our first holiday abroad together and I can honestly say we had the time of our lives. The hotel is clean and tidy which to me is important when your living here for a week. The food was amazing. My husband is a fussy eater but he found something he liked every day/night. The entertainment was ok! The entertainment team do work really hard but I have to say they wouldn't be as good if it wasn't for Dave. We would definitely stay here again. I just have one request and that is to maybe change the safes from a key to entering a code as it was a bit of a pain having to carry the key about everywhere.

Room Tip: Request a room with pool side view. We had room 312.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Late booking for the last few days in the sun. The whole holiday was a great success.....first time we have taken the all inclusive option ( I was concerned as we do enjoy seeking out interesting places to eat and prefer not to eat in the hotel) we were pleasantly surprised by the standard of food 3 or 4 hot options and an excellent cold meat/salad bar .Most of the staff were quite pleasant and helpful and the entertainment team were very loud but I'm sure THEY enjoyed themselves. The hotel needs a refurb as the decor looks a bit tired but overall was very good value. The weather was superb for this late in the season and this makes up for any shortfalls in the holiday........very happy to recommend the hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spanky055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Hello ....we really appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
We hope you come visit us again!

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

we loved the hotel location food ect but the entertainment team........2 people could do with some help....they were tallented individuals but there should have been guest artists every night ......only one guest appearance worth mentioning.......thank goodness for the alinclusive and good company to talk to

Room Tip: take a high floor over looking the sea if you are able
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BridgendSWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Hola, we really appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
We hope you come visit us again!

Comments like this really helped us to improve the quality of service and facilities.
Our best regards,

Hoping to see you soon

Felipe,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

PLEASE READ THIS !!
Hi , we have just retuned from a week in the Hotel Palmanova and I can assure anyone it is fantastic ! We are a couple in our early to mid thirties with a three year old little girl. Before going I read all the tripadvisor reveiws and entered it with an open mind, let me tell you.... THE FOOD
Don't listen to all the moaners that say the food isnt up to much, if you cant find at least two lovely meals to eat then you need to go see a doctor cos you've got an eating disorder. The only problem with the food is deciding what your going to eat and how much extra fuel the plane is going to burn on the way home cos you've gotton so fat !! Honestly its spot on.
THE ENTERTAINMENT
Excellent, the staff both hotel and entertainment staff are brilliant, very very, friendly can't do enough to help. They engage everybody both young and old and are a right laugh.
One waitress inparticular "Pili" was excellent with our little one - so thank you very much Pili !
The entertainment throughout the whole day is great and in the evening especially good
THE HOTEL
What can i say, spotless throughout, the rooms again spotless
The wife booked this holiday and it wasn't until the Wednesday sat on the balcony in the evening enjoying a nice drink she told me it was 3 star, I honestly thought it was a 5 star hotel.

A FANTASTIC HOTEL WITH FANTASTIC PEOPLE AND WE WILL BE GOING BACK AGAIN
If you talk to a lot of the guests they go back year in and year out
I hope this is of help to anybody looking to stay at The Palmanova, trust me you'll have the best holiday !!!

Neil

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank neil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Hello ....we really appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
We hope you come visit us again!

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
1,845 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#30 of 39 in Palmanova
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Property: Globales Palmanova
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing