We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fab weekend,perfect location”
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Boldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fab weekend,perfect location”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

me and my partner had a great weekend at this hotel,all inclusive was really good,rooms basic but clean,

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ordie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    494
    258
    93
    67
See reviews for
460
475
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ponteland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We have been here for 5 days of a 7 day all inclusive booked through Thomas Cook.

I emailed the hotel in advance requesting a room with a sea view on a high floor. They gave us a room on the first floor facing the road. The room was fine so we didn't ask for an exchange! Please note there is no hairdryer, fridge or coffee making facilities in the room. Our television wasn't working when we arrived so we reported this to Reception. It was repaired within an hour by their very helpful repair man. The only English channels available are News!

We arrived in a hire car and there is a barrier entry system for the hotel. You call reception via the intercom to get in. Car parking is limited but we always found a place and it is free!

The food is good with a fish option at lunch and dinner. The A/I drinks are good!

If you are going on a day trip that has been booked via the Rep or Hotel, you can order a “packed lunch” before 7 pm on the previous day. If you are going out for the day on your own, they will not do a packed lunch!

There is a free computer in Reception or you can use your own via free wifi.

Overall, a good hotel and I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EricPonteland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

PLEASE READ THIS!
just got home from majorca today from the palma nova hotel, really sad to have left! didnt want to go home at all, everyone made you so welcome.

rooms - really big and clean (even if it didnt stay that way haha) good sized balconies too!
food - quite good and always something to eat for everyone, even if your fussy
location - excellent, literally around the corner and your on the beach front1

entertainment - this is mainly why i wanted to write a review, im 16 years old and the entertainment team were absolutely amazing!! made my holiday even more memorable! david and angela are absolutely brilliant. they are always working hard and are genuinly nice people. i cried when i was saying bye to them! miss them and everyone at the hotel.

weather was ROASTING. was always good to jump in the pool to cool down for a bit!

but i dont know why people moan about the sunbeds, its like that at every hotel. me and my family and friends didnt go down and get sunbeds till around 9.30 or later and we always got them no problem!

thankyou for an amazing stay, we will definitly be back! i miss it so much!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

read reviews on here as i always do before going away. most of the reports were good with just the odd one or two complaining. i returned yesterday and have to say i had a fantastic stay at this hotel. couldnt find ANYTHING to find fault with. most said it was hard to get sunbeds unless you went to put towels on by 7 o'clock in the morning. we found 4 everyday, ok, they weren't the best ones there but they were sunbeds. i think some people are just to picky!!!! the food was excellent as was the local drinks, both in plenty of supply. rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels were also left. found plenty of bars around if you fancy a walk, which is not far as long as you use back gate. there was 4 of us altogether and we all had a really good holiday. i have nothing but praise for this hotel. go check it out for yourselfs, you wont be sorry.

Room Tip: all rooms are just fine, back or front but if you can get a pool view all the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squidgeWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

What a horrible hotel this is, the staff are rude and useless,
The food is terrible. The adverstise this hotel as 18 - 30.
It is without doubt a nursing home in the sun. Do yourself a favour dont book.
And those of you who have booked, I can only offer you my
Sincere Condolences to you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chelsea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I too have just been for a week at the Palma Nova Hotel in Majorca. Like Julieteilyr I could not find too much to complain about. I cannot comment on all rooms, but our room on the end of the first floor was both spacious and always clean. The food was exceptional, Iam a really fussy eater but could not find fault. The location, about 5mins walk from the beach could not have been better. My only complaint, though a small one, was the entertainment, which could have been improved upon, however the entertainers worked very hard indeed.
All in all an excellent holiday, thank you Thomas Cook and thank all at the Palma Nova.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cymru/Wales
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Returned last week from Palma Nova, had a lovely holiday at the P N Hotel with superb weather.
Firstly, the best part was the location of the hotel and a close second was the food. We've stayed in many 4* AI hotels and can honestly say that the food here was better than most, the AI drinks were also fine, local spirits as you would expect, were ok. The pool area is quite spacious, but as previously mentioned reserving sunbeds with towels was a problem, and even caused arguments between some guests! We went to the lovely beach most days so didn't find it a problem.
We were on the 4th floor, room was ok but balcony small with limited view. I think we were unlucky as we had a corner room(416). We should really have asked to change for a better balcony but didn't bother.
As for the entertainment, Dave and team worked really hard but we felt rhere should have been more professional acts at night(Flamenco show etc). It was also far too noisy/loud!!
Another criticism, there are rules up round the hotel but no one seems to take any notice of them eg Lilos in the swimming pool, dress code for dining room(evening)-one guest was allowed in in his speedos&vest!
Overall a good hotel, we'd go back! Staff are friendly and polite, and work hard to keep the hotel very clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Rooms that end in16 (eg 416) have small corner balconies, and poor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julieteilyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Property: Globales Palmanova
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing