We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab holiday, great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Halifax West yorkshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fab holiday, great hotel”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I and my partner booked this hotel via "On The Beach" great price for all inclusive 7 nights.
We looked at the mixed reviews and went with it anyway as we always have a great time no matter what. We arrived late in the evening 19th May welcomed by a guy on reception very helpful and very happy. We had snacks in the bar around 10pm and started our fun packed holiday there and then. The room we had was not facing a pool but we were never in the room really so not too bothered about a sea/pool view... the room was extremely clean, clean towels every day, cleaned every day, what more can you ask for!!
The breakfast ok, not great but ok... we started eating at Rogers beach bar fab breakfast.
The lunch you could always find something nice to eat, meat, fish, pasta, veg, salad the food goes on and all nice food compared to other all inclusive hotels we have stayed in. Evening meals also the same nice food good selections. Snacks on throughout the day never going without. Drinks/ hot, cold, soft, alcohol served, bar open for all inclusive till midnight after then you can pay for drinks up to 1am, then the bar closes. Service always good!
Pool bar outside serving up to 6pm. Onto the entertainment... the team, James, Angie, Rob, Jenny absolutely fantastic people they worked long hours in the pool area all day long with a short afternoon break... doing fun games for children and adults the best was water polo/basket i think at one point they had about 5 Michael playing and what good fun it was to watch or take part. The evening entertainment was also good, they did everything to involve people but some folk just don't want to get involved. If you want to be involved then the entertainment team are great!!!

The hotel is close to beach and Palma Nova bars, about 30 mins walk into Magaluf (if active walking people or a 45 min stroll). Beach way nice walk and the shops way also a good walk too stopping at bars along the way!!

One thing about this hotel it lacks sunbeds and it is a noticeable problem not enough sunbeds for the amount of guests staying and the hotel really do need to look at getting more beds!! Some people just put towels down at 1,2,3,4,5,6 am everyday and that is a total jokel!!!!! We managed to get sunbeds a couple of times during our 7night stay and when we did we might of been there for 2,3,4 hours noticing that beds with towels on had been unused for several hours during the day.. people leave towels down and the go out or don't use them!! Some people put towels down early and stay there all day which is how it should be :-) Having said that the hotel does have chairs/tables which you can use also.

Recommended bars/food: Port O'Call for a nice fine dining experience amazing food, celebrated my birthday there. Tropic cocktail bar great place to stop for drinks, try the Brown Cow cocktail :-) Rogers beach bar great food followed by great prices!!

Jet skis in Magaluf are 50 euros for 1 person or 80 euros for 2 people approx 1 hour all in all... boat ride out there and about 30 mins on the jet ski and a boat ride back to shore.

If you like your original designer gear all 100% original go to Palma Nova store called Stop Palma Nova... great staff and fab products.

cigs/tobacco cheap in the resort stores then duty free.

We met loads of lovely people and will be going back to this hotel again and would recommend to all ages!! Couples/families/groups.

Some people go back year after year after year!!!

Have a nice holiday, and if you have booked this hotel you will be happy :-)

Room Tip: If you want a good view ask for pool view, all rooms seem to be big anyway but the pool view would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 23charlieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for choosing Hi Palmanova Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.

Hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Gema
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    479
    254
    93
    66
See reviews for
453
463
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Again after reading mixed reviews about the hotel. I was not sure what to expect. I can honestly say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very clean. maid cleaned room the 7days we were there & clean towels every day which I thought was gr8 as I'm not sure how many people have clean towels 7days a week at home but I don't! We went half board but hotel offered upgrade to all-inclusive for approx 187euros which for 1 week 2 people was well worth the money. It meant we could just lazy around if wanted to.Food was spot on there is plenty of choices, a couple of folk complained but this is mass catering not mitchlen star restaurants. On whole staff very friendly & helpful, nothing was a trouble to them. Only thing I would mention is the sunbeds the hotel have replaced loads of the beds & do tell people not to reserve them but as usual you have the sados who get up at the crack of dawn to put their towels down & lie in the same spot all week, but I don't go on holiday to get up at the crack of dawn so just used the plenty of seats &table areas around the hotel. Entertainment was fine but it is run on a weekly rota so if you staying 2weeks you will see shows twice,but then its a holiday make your own entertainment.
I have been to a lot of hotels in Magaluf & Palmanova & would certainly recommend & use it again if I was going back to the Island.

Room Tip: We were in room 501 which faced on to the main road but with a view of the mountains was great for u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Hi Palmanova Hotel.

We like to thank you for choosing our Hotel.

You will be always welcome.

Best Regards,

Gema
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

after reading mixed reviews about this hotel i was pleasantly surprised
spotlessly clean room everything in good condition pool area and grounds well maintained excellent location the choice and quality of the food was very good (we only stayed half board)
i have stayed in many hotels and private accomodation in the palmnova and magaluf area and this is the best to date i would not hesitate to return to this hotel but be warned it may be very different in high season when all the greedy drunken loutish british tourists arrive!
i dont know what there is to complain about this is one of the best hotels in the area

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ian i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear guest,

We are greatful for the time you took to write.

We also want to thank you for your wonderful opinion about our Hotel.

It is a great pleasure for all the Staff to give the best sevice to our guests.

You are walays welcome back..

Our Best Regards....

H.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

just returned from this hotel 15th may 2012 , what a brilliant week myself , sister in law n friend have had , food exceptional trust me im a fussy eater ! entertainment team james , rob n angela u certainly entertained us fantastic job well done !! apart from a few hen n stag groups who if u have a sense of humour would find funny we have nothing at all to complain about , were already looking to return there later in the year !! only complaint is the spanish law has banned bingo in some hotels !! wounded lol

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hilary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
We will like to thank you for choosing our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay in the Palmanova Hotel.

You will be always welcome.

Best Regards,

Gema
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Just back from this hotel on monday 14th may 2012 , my partner and myself could not fault this hotel food was excellent plenty of choice for everyones taste in food. i am a fussy eater and there was always plenty of choice ,my partner has been to a lot of hotels over the years and he found this to be the best ever serving huge prawns, steak ,venision , duck , seabass and much much more . rooms were cleaned every day and also clean towels put down ,only fault we could could find with this was that the entertainment was poor however we went to local bars which was only a 5min walk all in all we hope to go back again next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lindamcwhirterdumiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
We will like to thank you for choseing Palmanova Hotel.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope tou see you again soon.
Best Regards,

Gema
Holiday Concierge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

had a great time at this hotel,room average,clean,tv(only english news channels).no fridge,no hairdrier,available at reception,10.99 euros hire fee.food was good,what you would exspect for a three star hotel,always found something to eat.snacks avaiable through the day,sandwiches at bar in the evenings.entertainment in the evenings ok,different each day,geared up four all ages.the entertainment team work very hard all day,with events around the pool.get up early if you want a half decent sunbed.staff friendly,just watch mature male staff in restaurant,miserable gits,noisy with plates in plate warmer.went to marineland,taxi 5euros.Magaluf 45mins walk,lots of shops on away.I would go back to this resort and hotel again.no negative thought about the location.Oh,last tip,if you go on water boat (britannia) to Palma,the time on the advert board,is when you leave and when you get back to resort,go by bus,lot cheeper,happy hols everyone.

Room Tip: get a sea view room,as others look over noisy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sadams3433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Guest Relation at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
First of all, we will like to thank you for choseing Palmanova Hotel.
We are also glad that you enjoy your stay with us.
You will be always wellcome.
Best Regards,

Gema
Holiday Concierge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Just returned from a long weekend at hotel palmanova and i would air on the side of caution if considering taking a young family. The hotel is a decent low budget hotel and for this reason it can get overcrowded with alcohol fuelled idiots with no manners or respect for families. On one occation the toilet in the main bar had to be closed as all the sinks were blocked with vomit! Decent food, fairly clean and staff pleasant enough but just be careful if going with the family as clientell could be a problem!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ch147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
1,053 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
614 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Property: Globales Palmanova
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing