We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good 3* hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
cannock
2 reviews
“Good 3* hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Having read the odd negative review of this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. Check in was speedy and efficient. Despite all the comments about the sunbeds being reserved, me and my cousin managed to find a couple around the pool somewhere to put together even if they had no cover after breakfast. The food was healthy and fresh with themed nights, even if the beefburgers and steaks tasted a little like faggots! The all inclusive drinks were good except when one of the waiters refused to serve my cousin because it was 'time' even though it was only 11:55pm and then went off in a strop! (another waiter then carried on serving!) The daily entertainment was good for kids although the evening entertainment was cheesy (who wants to sit indoors on a warm Mediterranean evening anyway?) The entertainment team seemed to try hard despite the inevitable reluctance of many of the guests to join in. The clientele of the hotel consisted mainly of families with kids and some older couples, with the odd group of 18 year old Magalufites who didn't cause any problems. There seemed nothing for teenagers to do in terms of entertainment but most kids of that age seemed to make friends and create their own entertainment. Ifyou want a balcony in the sun go for a pool room, if you want a peace and quiet room, choose a mountain view (which does overlook the sea slightly.) As alluded to there is a motorway outside, but its across 2 fields and no busier than your average A road, its hardly the M6! You won't hear it with the balcony doors shut! I can attest that thw water polo got a bit boisterous (I was one of the players several times - sorry lol!) - some people didnt mind the odd ball being thrown out the pool towards them although I can imagine it might be an issue for some!
Further afield, there is an excellent mini golf course with wonderful landscaping and gardens one street away with Magaluf around a 25 minute walk away. Buses into Palma didnt stop to pick up passengers at the end of Palma Nova (around 7 passed us which were full.) One could always take advantage of the excellent cycleways to cycle into Palma and around its bay. Overall this is a god place to stay unless you are one of the fussy minority.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midtravel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for writing such comprehensive feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    479
    254
    93
    66
See reviews for
453
463
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newhaven,, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Just returned from a 10 night holiday at this hotel and had a great time!!! 2 adults and 1 4 year old. Hotel was clean and comfortable, room cleaned every day though floor could of done with cleaning (not done in 10 days and not only person to comment on this) i had previously read comments about trouble obtaining a sunbed but no matter what time we went to pool we never encountered a problem. Entertainment was good fun especially crows feet island for our 4 year old, the entertainment team Rob, Jazzie and Sophie and later on Paul were really great and perhaps if residents made as much effort as they do they would have a better time. Food was good, we never went without, no long queues at the bar day or evening. Our little boy had an accident one evening and the staff (Rob especially) and consequently the doctor were really great and very quick in dealing with him. This is a 3 star hotel and this is what you get, we would definitely return here, thanks to everyone who made our holiday great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
We were really pleasrd to hear that you had such a good holiday. Thank you for taking the time to write such positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was a fantastic hotel situated about two minutes from the beach and bars. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable, there were three of us in our room and we still had plenty of room to move around. We had a view that looked out over the mountains which was great and allowed us to escape the noise of the bar and pool. The pool area was great with plenty of sun beds and the bar staff were polite and friendly working hard to please everyone, which they seemed to do. I was amazed by the food and the whole dinning room. The staff worked very hard to keep things running smoothly providing wonderful food to suit all tastes. We were treated to a different themed buffet each night as well as a good selection for the less adventurous, wine and water is on tap so people can help themselves which saves going to the bar. The hotel provides a wide range of children's and adults entertainment in the bar area at night and around the pool during the day. My only issue was that the adult water polo got very out of hand which put us off being round the pool while this was going on.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you very much for such positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We booked this holiday last minute at our local Thomas Cook travel agent in Huntingdon who couldn't have been more helpful, four days before we traveled, 09/0813 to 16/08/13, went all inclusive, did read some of the previous reviews so but always prefer to make up my own mind.

Traveled with my wife and our three kids 17,15, and 12.

PROS:
Thomas Cook, well looked after.
Short transfer, about 25 mins.
Very close to beach, about 2 min walk.
Very friendly staff, majority of them always one or two who are not quite on par.
Had a problem with a plug and and our adapter breaking, sent maintenance man in 5 mins and gave us a new adapter free.
Food selection for meals, plenty of it and well cooked, they are catering for the Brits so chips were available with all main meals but also other potato and veg options. Salad bar well stocked and reasonable selection of puddings. At the end of the day you get what you pay for so don't expect A La Carte menu :-)
Nice pool.
Great entertainment team.

CONS:
Not enough sunbeds, people going down at 5 am to reserve, on the day before we left the hotel had started to lock doors to pool area until 7 am in an attempt to stop this but this led to a surge of people trying to get beds..
People reserving beds with towels and then spending most of day away from hotel.
No AC in communal areas of hotel except for restaurant,
Evening entertainment spoilt due to lack of AC.
Hotel was looking quite tired inside, carpets a bit threadbare, our bath had been repaired three times, door frames a little tatty but it was very clean.


Overall we really enjoyed our holiday here and would go back to Palmanova but probably not this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Just arrived back a nice clean hotel,you could make a meal most days although i don,t think there was a great choice very repetitive selections we ate out a couple of times although been all inclusive .On the down side the lack of air-con meant we never stayed in the hotel at night and the entertainment was very limited it could have been a ploy to get you out and about and not to abuse the all inclusive,a very bad thing was you still had to pay for certain drinks although all-in no alternative local brand for example no Baileys which the wife likes. Also the sunbeds were a nightmare to get unless you set the alarm for six in the morning.no pool musics was played . On the whole we had a brilliant time in Palmanova and meet a lot of lovely people gansta gran excluded and will keep in touch with them and definitely come to Palmanova again but probably not in this hotel.Also i forgot to mention we had a balcony view of a duel carriageway.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside view and not a duel carriage view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

11th - 18th August Got a real bargain,£1150 for 2adults and 1 child AI - booked through Thomas Cook, flew from Humberside with Orbest airlines and we were on time both ways with nice friendly staff.
The hotel room was basic but had everything you needed (unless you didn't take your hairdryer),it was cleaned everyday. We were on the top floor and facing the road.
We had NO problems with teenagers or the traffic noise.
Food - not much for our fussey 9 year old, but she enjoyed the fruit and ice- cream pots. We had one meal out - only because we visit Robinson Crusoes every year we are in PalmaNova.
The barS - never had to wait to long although a busy hotel.
Entertainers - Rob, Sophie and Jazzie made our daughters holiday - the evening shows were cheesey but quite humorous.
Pool - nice depths and never to crowded.
The hotel is ideally situated for the beaches, shops and restaurants.
Don't expect a palace - this is a fine basic clean 3* hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for such positive feedback about your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I booked a holiday to the Mimosa Park Hotel with my daughter, sister, niece and my friend. We arrived at the hotel to be told we had been transferred to the PalmaNova. To be honest we didn't make a complaint as we actually thought it was in our favour.
On arrival at the PalmaNova the receptionist was friendly, we had 3 rooms, none of which had a pool vie however that wasn't important to us. The rooms were basic but very clean. The best thing was the air conditioning, it was a god send at night, very comfortable and a great sleep. Walls were thin but didn't put us off.
The hotel was full of family's and everyone very friendly.
Loads of activities arranged by the reps each day.
Not enough Sunbeds for everyone and yes the doors were locked and people queued to get a bed but so what, we just joined in and laughed. Always had 5 beds together so no problems.
Food was lovely, always something for everyone, we had a great waiter called Laba, he was so friendly. Cannot fault the food in anyway.
Entertainment was lacking at night, for small kids the Reps did their best. Air conditioning didn't work in the area at night so we found ourselves outside every night and left the resort on a few occasions. No lighting round the pool at night, nor any music. We made our own entertainment and had fun ourselves. This is the only criticism if this was sorted it would be fantastic.
Too many people complain about things, we made our own fun, met lovely people, had a laugh and best of all the weather was fantastic.

Big thanks to Julie, she made our holiday (an ordinary holidaymaker with a big heart x

Sonia, Rhiannon, Sharon, Jordan and Joanne x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAFFERTY1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
.We really appreciated you taking the time to write such positive comments about your holiday. Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Property: Globales Palmanova
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing