We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Had a great stay at Palmanova Hotel, made even more enjoyable by the entertainment team, Rob and his team,Jazzy and Paul kept us entertained during the day with quizzes, shooting, archery and much more. In the evening there was live entertainment including an Elvis tribute who was really good and again Rob and the team got everyone dancing and playing entertaining games. It was brilliant sad to come home, would definitely go back if only for the entertainment!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrsc140412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    470
    251
    90
    66
See reviews for
448
454
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

just come back from palmanova had a great time again as we do every year .we love this hotel the food is good very clean the staff are very nice some people moan about the food well iam a very fussy eater and there is something for eveyone and its the only hotel food that dosent make me ill as i have ibs i think some people expect to much from a 3 star hotel and yes there is a problem with the sunbeds but thats not the hotels fault its the people that get up and put the towels on them

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gillgeoff_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

After 1 week AI holiday at this hotel, the most annoying thing was the situation with the sunbeds! Sad people setting their alarms in order to go out and put towels on the sunbeds - even though there are lots of signs around the hotel saying sunbeds should not be reserved! The hotel needs to get a grip on the situation by actively removing towels/chairs/bags if the sunbeds are clearly not being used.

People obviously return year after year at the same time as the hotel guests were very 'cliquey' and saved each others' sunbeds even when their friends were on day trips!!!

As others have said, the walls in this hotel are very thin and generally the hotel rooms and some public areas i.e. the downstairs bar where most of the nightly entertainment is located, could do with a refurb.

The food was good and the entertainment lads worked their socks off. Good location close to shops, restaurants and the beach but really guests should be warned about the pickpockets and robbers in the locality.

Room Tip: Something to note, lift does not go to the 8th floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happilyreplete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Rooms not ready on arrival, had to wait 2 hours.Speed of staff was on par with a sloth..Balcony didnt get any sun and facing a block of flats,bacony also had crack running full length of it,,The food was absolutely terrible and we only managed to eat once out of the whole week,,The water was off on a couple of days for a while,,Entertainment was not worth watching,,,,definitely wont be going back there,,, very dissapointed,

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very disappointed at this hotel not as advertised ill briefly go over rooms cleanliness food pool entertainment general
1 Room
Room was ok nothing special was ok to sleep in .... Beds ... Yes 2 single no double were very uncomfy , my partners bed was taller than mine and had a softer mattress so I couldn't even spread out ... the walls are ridiculously thin we could hear the couple next door going at it every night
2 cleanliness
No issues with cleanliness at all was kept clean at all times
3food
For a hotel which holds 400 +guests the buffet is very very small and repetitive week by week even the entertainment staff lived of chips
4 Pool
Now considering the pool bar only opens at 10 but that you are not allowed to take drinks out of the resteraunt area this seems abit silly to me also seems it would make sense to have some snacks at the bar in case people have been in the pool. .. also again the amount of sunbeds provided and size of the pool is ridiculously small for the amount of people in the hotel
5 entertainment
What Entertainment. ... 3 young men walking round 2 of which look like they need cheering up walking round mumbling rifle shooting every day or quiz isn't my idea of good entertainment they hardly showed any enthusiasm for people to join in also there isn't really any adult entertainment ie no music during day or at night until after 10pm there is a bar upstairs in reception but it's never open
General
First of all it cost me 55 euros for the safe for 2 weeks I got 5 euros back !!! Most expensive safe iv ever used and it's only a little key , wifi is only free in the reception area even then it's not great signal , we had to ask the maid several times for toilet roll as she hadn't given us any, we never once got a "hope you enjoy your stay" even when we were leaving the receptionist just took the key and stared at us, the staff during the day never smiled at us in fact iv never seen a more miserable looking bunch ... Tom the Thomas cook Rep was unavailable for 3 days we tried to find him but want in when the board said he would be so we had to call the Thomas cook office and they helped ud out, Good points were that it was an ok hotel but for the price we payed I was disappointed we will not be going to this hotel again and will not be recommending it to anyone

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chaz1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Me and my friends traveled here for a girls holiday after our A level exams. The hotel doesnt look the greatest from the outside, however once inside it was a nice enough hotel. We personally traveled here to enjoy the party scene in Magaluf and so did most the other guest, so if your looking for a family holiday in the high season then this is'nt the hotel for you. The rooms are basic, which to be honest is all we needed. Trying to find sunbeds in a group is difficult so get up around 8 to reserve these. The pool is an average size but not the biggest. The alcoholic drinks are STRONG but for our kind of holiday we didnt mind. The food was surprisingly nice. There was a cooked english every morning or a more continental selection too. Lunch and dinner did get a bit repetitive but there was always something to find. They had a kids section but it was literally chips, pizza, pasta which most of the adults ate anyway. The staff were always polite and friendly. The entertainment team start to get on your nerves after a few days, especially Jazzy, who couldnt take no for an answer for a while from one of my friends. The surrounding area is nice and the beach also. A walk into Magaluf round the coastal path took about 20-30 mins. Dont follow the road signs as we got lost so just stick to the coastal road. Nights out in Magaluf are not as bad as people make it out to be. Only one problem with a insistent bar rep but just stand your ground and you'll be fine. Also, getting a taxi as a group to Magaluf is cheap, only a couple of euros each. I would recommend this hotel for those who want a party holiday but want more relaxation during the day and actually want some sleep at night.

Room Tip: Get a high floor with a pool/sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glsgopw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Been coming to Palma Nova for around 6 or 7 years now stayed in the sol Mirlos last year and every other year and this year its been the Palma Nova Hotel, I have just returned from 1 weeks all inclusive with a group of people , rooms were ready when we arrived although room walls are paper thin and you can hear everything from whoever is next door each way. 2nd night of arriving a group of people who were a few doors down were very loud coming in , in the early hours of the morning and didn't have any consideration for others we also had young kids with us. 3rd night the same couple and friends were at it again at 6pm all arguing shouting and tightening which resulted in them banging against most the doors in the corridors and arguing with people who stayed in other rooms shouting and balling at others, this resulted in a boy lying at the end of the corridor who was beating up lying there shouting and screaming, others who intervened took the other loud girl away and managed to split the fight up, eventually someone from hotel came up to the corridor but didn't do much looked at the guy who was lying on the ground who was still shouting and screaming and just walked away. this seemed to have calmed down the next day then again every other night if there wasn't chaps at the doors of these morons there was shouting and arguing, if you want a sun bed its the usual get up early and reserve one , as that was the case every day, rooms cleaned and fresh towels etc. every day and food I would say has went downhill from 2 years ago, not great selection especially for kids I ate out a good few times throughout my holiday due to this especially at lunch it seemed to be the worse selection of food. my kid was lucky to eat 2 times on my full holiday due to the selection, entertainment isn't that great either. great location for beach, shops and golf . Will not be returning here again after 6 previous visits was disappointed well and truly it certainly does not cater for family holidays.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xash2o13x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Property: Globales Palmanova
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and HostelWorld so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing