We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but wont be returning”
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK but wont be returning”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I got this holiday at a really good price. So cant complain about good value. I went with my boyfriend and our friends. The location was really good, as its close to bars/restaurants/beach. The rooms were okay, nothing special, but it was always clean. My friend will eat absolutely anything but after a couple of days of being there, we all got sick of the food. For the size of the hotel, there was not much choice, what so ever... i feel that this was one of the major downsides to the hotel. As there wasn't much food selection... a couple of times we ate out at a curry house, its called A TASTE OF INDIA.. if you go and get fed up of the food, i would go here (highly recommended). There were alot of younger groups when we were there, but this didn't bother us and they always kept themselves to themselves and every now and then at night you may of heard them. The sun bed situation is quite similar to other hotels i've been to, you have to get up early to get a sun bed. Another point i must add is that the entertainment is poor, we only had a couple of drinks at night then had to go into palma nova because we got bored, which is a shame because we were looking forward to the free drinks at night and some good entertainment, so for that reason the holiday ended up costing us more than expected. The staff were also very rude towards us. One evening we arrived back at the hotel at 1am and there was a short woman on security, she followed my friends back to their room and about 20 minutes later whilst they was asleep, started banging on... asking to see their wristbands... that was very strange?? We was so appalled when we left, we had an early morning flight, so when we went to give our keys in there was a young man on reception and this 'security' lady... we handed him our keys and they both started talking in spanish and started laughing.. he didn't once speak to us in English.. he just took our keys and that was it.. no hello, goodbye or thank you. Before that happened we thought the holiday was ok, it is what you make it. But we left feeling very dissapointed and for that reason i will never return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view, otherwise you will be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    494
    258
    93
    67
See reviews for
460
475
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Had a great stay at Palmanova Hotel, made even more enjoyable by the entertainment team, Rob and his team,Jazzy and Paul kept us entertained during the day with quizzes, shooting, archery and much more. In the evening there was live entertainment including an Elvis tribute who was really good and again Rob and the team got everyone dancing and playing entertaining games. It was brilliant sad to come home, would definitely go back if only for the entertainment!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrsc140412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

just come back from palmanova had a great time again as we do every year .we love this hotel the food is good very clean the staff are very nice some people moan about the food well iam a very fussy eater and there is something for eveyone and its the only hotel food that dosent make me ill as i have ibs i think some people expect to much from a 3 star hotel and yes there is a problem with the sunbeds but thats not the hotels fault its the people that get up and put the towels on them

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gillgeoff_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

After 1 week AI holiday at this hotel, the most annoying thing was the situation with the sunbeds! Sad people setting their alarms in order to go out and put towels on the sunbeds - even though there are lots of signs around the hotel saying sunbeds should not be reserved! The hotel needs to get a grip on the situation by actively removing towels/chairs/bags if the sunbeds are clearly not being used.

People obviously return year after year at the same time as the hotel guests were very 'cliquey' and saved each others' sunbeds even when their friends were on day trips!!!

As others have said, the walls in this hotel are very thin and generally the hotel rooms and some public areas i.e. the downstairs bar where most of the nightly entertainment is located, could do with a refurb.

The food was good and the entertainment lads worked their socks off. Good location close to shops, restaurants and the beach but really guests should be warned about the pickpockets and robbers in the locality.

Room Tip: Something to note, lift does not go to the 8th floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happilyreplete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Rooms not ready on arrival, had to wait 2 hours.Speed of staff was on par with a sloth..Balcony didnt get any sun and facing a block of flats,bacony also had crack running full length of it,,The food was absolutely terrible and we only managed to eat once out of the whole week,,The water was off on a couple of days for a while,,Entertainment was not worth watching,,,,definitely wont be going back there,,, very dissapointed,

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very disappointed at this hotel not as advertised ill briefly go over rooms cleanliness food pool entertainment general
1 Room
Room was ok nothing special was ok to sleep in .... Beds ... Yes 2 single no double were very uncomfy , my partners bed was taller than mine and had a softer mattress so I couldn't even spread out ... the walls are ridiculously thin we could hear the couple next door going at it every night
2 cleanliness
No issues with cleanliness at all was kept clean at all times
3food
For a hotel which holds 400 +guests the buffet is very very small and repetitive week by week even the entertainment staff lived of chips
4 Pool
Now considering the pool bar only opens at 10 but that you are not allowed to take drinks out of the resteraunt area this seems abit silly to me also seems it would make sense to have some snacks at the bar in case people have been in the pool. .. also again the amount of sunbeds provided and size of the pool is ridiculously small for the amount of people in the hotel
5 entertainment
What Entertainment. ... 3 young men walking round 2 of which look like they need cheering up walking round mumbling rifle shooting every day or quiz isn't my idea of good entertainment they hardly showed any enthusiasm for people to join in also there isn't really any adult entertainment ie no music during day or at night until after 10pm there is a bar upstairs in reception but it's never open
General
First of all it cost me 55 euros for the safe for 2 weeks I got 5 euros back !!! Most expensive safe iv ever used and it's only a little key , wifi is only free in the reception area even then it's not great signal , we had to ask the maid several times for toilet roll as she hadn't given us any, we never once got a "hope you enjoy your stay" even when we were leaving the receptionist just took the key and stared at us, the staff during the day never smiled at us in fact iv never seen a more miserable looking bunch ... Tom the Thomas cook Rep was unavailable for 3 days we tried to find him but want in when the board said he would be so we had to call the Thomas cook office and they helped ud out, Good points were that it was an ok hotel but for the price we payed I was disappointed we will not be going to this hotel again and will not be recommending it to anyone

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chaz1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Me and my friends traveled here for a girls holiday after our A level exams. The hotel doesnt look the greatest from the outside, however once inside it was a nice enough hotel. We personally traveled here to enjoy the party scene in Magaluf and so did most the other guest, so if your looking for a family holiday in the high season then this is'nt the hotel for you. The rooms are basic, which to be honest is all we needed. Trying to find sunbeds in a group is difficult so get up around 8 to reserve these. The pool is an average size but not the biggest. The alcoholic drinks are STRONG but for our kind of holiday we didnt mind. The food was surprisingly nice. There was a cooked english every morning or a more continental selection too. Lunch and dinner did get a bit repetitive but there was always something to find. They had a kids section but it was literally chips, pizza, pasta which most of the adults ate anyway. The staff were always polite and friendly. The entertainment team start to get on your nerves after a few days, especially Jazzy, who couldnt take no for an answer for a while from one of my friends. The surrounding area is nice and the beach also. A walk into Magaluf round the coastal path took about 20-30 mins. Dont follow the road signs as we got lost so just stick to the coastal road. Nights out in Magaluf are not as bad as people make it out to be. Only one problem with a insistent bar rep but just stand your ground and you'll be fine. Also, getting a taxi as a group to Magaluf is cheap, only a couple of euros each. I would recommend this hotel for those who want a party holiday but want more relaxation during the day and actually want some sleep at night.

Room Tip: Get a high floor with a pool/sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Property: Globales Palmanova
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing