We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have just come back on the 13th may from Hi! Palma nova Hotel we could not fault anything .The room was cleaned every day the pool had plenty sunbeds also enjoyed the food the weather was fantastic the only thing to us that let it down was entertainment but saying that never have we had good entertainment abroad but still enjoyed.
Gray from irvine

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goodholiday_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your comments and please you liked the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I stopped here from 6th may to the 13th may 2014 and it is a very nice hotel the staff is very good and the entertainers andi sophie and tillie are very friendly and a credit to hotel. The food here was very good and the restaurant was always kept clean and tidy. The only downside was rooms are pretty basic but overall I would recommend this hotel to other people

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

stayed at this hotel for a week the begining of may,it,s a lovely hotel it,s clean the food was very nice can,t fault it at all,it,s right on the door step for all what you need. the staff was very polite and the entertainment team worked hard they would come over and have a chat with you, andy, Sophia and tiley you were great, would come back to this hotel again and stay longer..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank yvonne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you very much for such a positive review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Firstly may I say all staff were excellent, courteous, polite and seemed to be working under ridiculous constraints from the management.

Hotel itself was very clean at all times.

I have just returned from a weeks 'lads' holiday from here.

Yes the food was average but unless you are the pickiest person in the world you will find something to eat,.(you get what you pay for)

The all inclusive drink wrist band is a pain, showing you're wristband doesn't always work, and even the staff admit it is causing a problem but if you work with it you're ok.

The location is excellent only 20 min walk from Magaluf with plenty of bars on the way.

Entertainment is around the pool or balconies, with stage based fun at night time. How the girls keep smiling is beyond me, they seem to be worked extremely hard to entertain their guest's.

Hi 5 to Sophie and Tillie. :-)

As synopsis, Great hotel, Great entertainment team, average food, poor management, great location. 8/10.

Room Tip: Don't go if you're not a fan of peace and quiet, but also not if you like rowdiness;. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

What a great, honest review Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Let me start by saying I am not a whinger and whiner, and I understand you get what you pay for... We just back from a week here, and we went cos my parents recommended this hotel, they have been several times and really rated it. Ok, I will start with the positives (of which there are plenty)

Arrived, we requested a high floor room, and we were lucky enough to get this and also a pool/sea view. Room was fine, clean with a nice little balcony.

Staff, thin on the ground- but all were nice. The girl with long dark hair who works evenings collecting glasses and showing people how to use the dam drink machines was lovely, always had a smile even though she looked like she was doing the work of 3 people.

Location, loved it! Its set back from the seafront in a quiet residential area, away from the noise of the seafront but less than a 5 minute very pretty walk to the beach, bars and restaurants.

Food, well I am a really fussy eater but I found something I could eat everyday. I surprised myself, I actually really enjoyed the Mexican themed night, the chilli was really nice (coming from me that's praise indeed) I even went back for second helping.

A quiet hotel, perfect for older folks and families with young children.

All good so far.... but - and this is a VERY big BUT!

The bars are self service, roughly 25% of the 2 bars (the pool bar is open during the day, then when this closes the hotel bar opens) is 'sectioned off' for all inclusive guests where you have to scan your wristband to get in and the drinks are machine dispensed.. Now what this means in practice is:

VERY limited choice - if it isn't in the machine you can't have it! Usually in AI hotels you can have all the local stuff, the unbranded bailys for example, or have the barman whip you up a cocktail, not here!!!
The short machine is VERY slow dispensing only a tiny amount, you don't see the bottle, and the vodka and gin run out frequently.
Long queues - as the machine take so long, not great for the infirm - or impatient, most nights we were in the queue for 20 mins waiting.
Job loss!!
This self service takes away from the holiday, personally I found something very undignifying about going through a turnstyle, I felt like the 'poor relation' with my hand out. 75% of the bar is manned by one guy, for 'paying guests', but we have paid - upfront for all inclusive!!
The paying area of the bar is empty, while the AI guests are treated like cattle. I might add here, I am not a big drinker - and the turnstyle queue is for any drink.

Bars are a focal point, you see a friendly face, if your on your own you can sit at the bar and have a chat to barperson, all that ambiance is missing from this hotel in there quest to cut jobs and save money. Well I wont be going back, and I spoke with several repeat guests who said the same.. Shame really as this hotel has many plus points.

Room Tip: Some rooms have pool/sea view, these are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Paddynme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

.Thank you for your positive comments.
The new self service system has been in place due to research that proves it is beneficcial to clients and if used correctly works very efficietly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Going to stay at this hotel in may can someone let me know if hairdryers are in the bedrooms and how much it costs for a safe deposit box thanks.. Cant wait really looking forward to our holidays most of the reviews are really good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Pleased you have holiday there are no hairdryers in rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Having a late holiday we needed a break. What a pleasant holiday it was. The pool was nice to cool down [shame for few young yobs who thought the owned the pool] The location was good 3 minute walk to the beach. A slow 10 minute walk to the in bars of Palma nova and shops. The food was so-so to say the least for the first few days [cool and pathetic] to say the least but improved as the holiday carried on. Well worth the stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 1shilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your comments.
W appreciate that siometimes other clients can cause problems.
Pleased you enjoyed yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace
Globales Palmanova Palace
#25 of 38 in Palmanova
1,165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
0.5 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 38 in Palmanova
778 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senses Palmanova
Senses Palmanova
#13 of 38 in Palmanova
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £72 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing