We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Entertainment Team”
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed for 2 wks with friends in June. The beach was fairly close as were the bars and restaurants. Although the hotel had notices everywhere about reserving sun beds it was not adhered to. The pool had lots of dead insects at the bottom, the water quality was checked regularly but we never saw anyone cleaning the pool. Inconsiderate people were using radios around the pool, especially as most of the clients where retired and trying to enjoy a quiet and peaceful holiday. Unfortunately the management never bothered to ensure that this was addressed when they received complaints. The food was passable. The entertainment team of Andy, Sophie and Tilly were great and worked very hard throughout the day and evening.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quieter. No noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoanSutton2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I were here for a week and had a wonderful time great meals with a glass of bubbly with our dinner,Also good entertainment in the evenings provided by the hotel team great for the kids.All good

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank wulllg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, it was good to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us last summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We said we would'nt come back after our visit in 2010, but after reading about a refurb we decided to give it another go. Not much of a refurb has taken place, just reception and the bar areas.

We stayed 30th May - 6th June 2014, hotel was very quiet, half of the rooms were empty. Plenty of sunbeds all day. The few guests that were there were mainly over 65 years, with just a few families, young couples and a couple of groups of lads and lasses who were all very well behaved.

The All Inclusive pool bar is open 10am - 6pm and the inside All Inclusive bar opens up at 6pm till midnight. The drinks machines are ok but the machine for the brandy, vodka, rum etc is very slow and gives out small measures. Two presses of the button gives the equivalent to a UK pub measure, it takes between 10-15 seconds for the machine to reset so you can press the button again. There is also two jugs of cocktails on the bar, pina colada and sex on the beach which were lovely. The turnstyle is a pain, my wristband only worked once in the week we were there and my husbands didn't work at all. There is no barcode on the kids wristbands.

The food was the usual all inclusive choices, we loved the veg and carvery.

No outside professional acts come in to entertain, just Andi, Tilly and Sophie who are lovely and do the best job they can. It's hard for them though when there isn't many people there to entertain.

Get rid of the turnstyle, you don't need it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chatterbox-Teesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review the new bar systenis still imnits trial period, we were grateful for your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My partner and i stayed here for 8 nights in May,its only a 25 minute transfer from the airport and then a short 5 minute walk to the shops,bars and beaches.The hotel is great with a great pool and gardens.Staff were all great and the rooms cleaned daily.We stayed in room 225 which overlooked the pool and we were spoilt with two balconies!We would definitely like a return visit and Palmanova itself is a fantastic resort

Room Tip: pool view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank curlylocks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

It is always good to hear that you enjooyed your stay with us and that you wlced the resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I flew over to palma de mallorca to stay at the hotel for 10 nights with 3 friends for a lads holiday.
For the price we each paid (over £500), it was a very pleasant hotel. It was all clean, the cleaners came into our room everyday and the staff were very friendly. The only downfall we found on the place was the food. It was all pretty much the same everyday. We went out to eat 3 nights during our time there. The entertainment staff were also good.
I would definitely recommend the hotel if you're not a fussy eater.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank bevyboy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We were pleased to hear that on the whole your holiday was a success

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just came back last night from this place. The hotel is situated in an ideal location within minutes of the beach and a crazy golf course. The hotel was clean, with clean towels every day in the room, the food was good with plenty of choice and yummy toasties for snacks. The best bit without a shadow of a doubt was the entertainment. With daily activities such as archery, shooting, table tennis, darts, the daily quiz and water polo, there's always plenty to do! We didn't watch the entertainment at night for the first few days which is a regret of ours. With a guest competing against one of the entertainers every night in hilarious challenges, it is definitely worth a watch. The worst part of the holiday was leaving, could've easily stayed another week or even two. Already looking to go back later in the summer as we enjoyed it so much!! This was definitely my favourite holiday I've been on, thanks to Andi, Tilly and Sophie! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alicejwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for you positive revew, We were pleased to hear that you heid a good holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I went with 3 friends for 7 nights all inclusive. And all I can say is that it was truly amazing. The hotel was nice and clean, food was nice. The Hotel staff were very helpful and kind. The best part of the holiday was the entertainment team, who were truly amazing, they made the whole experience of being there fantastic, they were so easy to get on with and it was like everyone was all friends. The activities they put on were so much fun. Both for adults and for children. They never forced anyone to do anything. I regret one thing about the holiday and that was not joing in with the activites and watching the entertainment at night sooner than we did. All I can say is thank you to Andi, Tilly and Sophie for make my first ever holiday abroad truly amazing. From Hannah ( one of the welshies)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannahkau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for you positive comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace
Globales Palmanova Palace
#26 of 39 in Palmanova
1,157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Globales Mimosa
Globales Mimosa
#30 of 39 in Palmanova
417 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Senses Palmanova
Senses Palmanova
#15 of 39 in Palmanova
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £54 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing