We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great holiday”
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Once again another great holiday. The hotel is spotless, maids cleaning rooms daily, check-in quick and hassle free. The hotel staff are friendly and got to know us now as we have been to this hotel for quite a few years. The food was as always good with a variety at every meal to suit everyone, with two themed nights (Spanish and Mexican) with the entertainment staff offering you Sherry and Tequila on entry.

The Entertainment staff were the best we have seen for a few years, especially Andy who worked really hard and got on with everyone. Tilly and Danni were also good with the adults and children. If you wasn't interstested they didn't push you at all. Hope they are there again next year as they made the holiday more enjoyable.

The new self service drinks systems wasn't as good as it could be, the wristbands didn't always work but there was always bar staff around to assist you.

The only complaint that we had was for the first week only one of the lifts went to the lower ground where the pool and restaurant were, so at peak times it was difficult to get a lift, by the time we left both lifts were fully operational.

Overall a very enjoyable holiday, looking forward to going again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for your positive comments. We understand that when lifts breaj down it causes problens for the clients,thank you for understanding this. We are continually working to unprove self service drinks dystem so your comments were appeciated
We are glad that you had an enjoyable holiday and hope that you do return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks holiday at this hotel with my boyfriend. We are aged 22 & 24. Travelled with Thomas cook. No problems with them, transfer to the hotel only 25 mins & hotel rep very helpful.

Room 118: 2 single beds. Bathroom clean, room a nice size and balcony not too bad. Cleaned everyday & clean towels and bedding.

Hotel: friendly and helpful staff. Nice hotel in general. Have to pay for wifi if you want to use it.

Pool: pool area is nice. A big pool and a child's pool area. Nice and clean also with lifeguard. The only thing I can fault is the sunbeds! It says not to reserve them but every day they are! Out of the 4 days we stayed at the pool area 3 days we had rubbish beds and one day didn't get them at all. We was coming down from breakfast At 9am! When we left to catch our transfer at 7:15am most of the sunbeds were taken then! (Very eager!!) so I would suggest getting up early or having the rubbish plastic ones if you can get them!

Entertainment: FANTASTIC! Andi and his team are great! They do lots of activities during the day for example volleyball, table tennis, artery ect. Loved taking part and all ages are welcome! The evenings arn't too bad either, they get everyone joining in and the atmosphere is great. Cannot fault the entertainment team :) xx

Food: all inclusive. Not bad, especially if your a fussy eater like me (chips!!). Breakfast I had fry up everyday, lunch was okay and dinner was nice, different choices everyday. Good selection of food and deserts. Also could make sandwiches, hotdogs & toasties between breakfast/lunch & lunch/dinner.

Beach: beautiful beach and sea clean. Have to pay for sun loungers and umbrella's is you want to use them. Watersports, pedlo and inflatable in the sea are good fun!

Palma nova and magaluf: palma nova is more quite a few bars around! can walk into magaluf takes about 20 minutes definitely worth visiting day or night. Katmandu is worth a visit. Definitely do the waterpark and pirates!! There are nice restaurants in palma nova. A mini golf course is just around the corner from the hotel this is good fun!

Overall amazing holiday, wouldn't change a thing! Would definitely visit again. Thankyou from the char & the giant! :) xxx

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank missplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

It is always good to have such positive reviews thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Everything about the hotel was, in our opinion, outstanding. The staff were warm and helpful, the hotel immaculate and the air conditioned rooms a welcome relief.
We note that some reviewers complained about the food yet we found it excellent with a wide variety at each meal. For example you could choose from full English to continental for breakfast as well as smoked salmon and a glass of champagne and a delicious selection of fresh fruits - who could want more.
Snacks were also served throughout the day but we never had any as we were so full!
Andy and Tilly did an excellent job of entertaining us - made the job seem effortless!! An excellent job and we hope that they will still be at the hotel when we return.
Only one negative comment - the two small lifts were so slow and took ages to arrive :( We would often walk to our 4th floor but this wouldn't be an option for people with babes in buggies or the elderly.
Thanks for great holiday.

Room Tip: I'm glad we chose a room overlooking the pool as I think they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sarah3750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

It is so rewarding for the staff to read such good reviews.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here the last week in July and 1st week in August and after reading reviews I have to say this Hotel was really good, well cleaned, Food very good,Entertainment ok Andy, Tilly and Danni worked hard all day and night and did a very good job, well done, good luck Danni 4 the future. Pool area very good and drinks ok,2 minute walk and you are on the beach,then you are close too all the shops,plenty of places too eat and drink, met some lovely people, would go back.

HA WAY MAN

Room Tip: pool view very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank derek c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Lovely to read that you enjoyed your holiday and the hotel.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

After a nightmare sorting out the holiday through 'holiday gems' we were really dreading the worst.
Turns out we had nothing to worry about. The hotel was great; Quick check-in after a long day travelling, Nice clean rooms, Nice foods, lots of variety although I wasn't overly keen on the deserts. Entertainment was great, Really got on well with Andi and Tilly, lots of activities on all day and just generally they were really friendly and talk to everyone. The hotel is in a great location, close to the beach and shops and not far from Magaluf if you are venturing off there.
Only downside I would say is that although it says you shouldn't reserve sunbeds/loungers we found people were getting up as early as 5 o'clock to put their towels down meaning you had to literally get up before sunrise just to get a good spot. Other than is i would totally recommend this hotel, We really enjoyed our trip there, Made great friends and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Coral B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

It is always good to have such positive reviews thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great holiday. Great food, good location, fantastic staff. The bar, waiting, reception, cleaning and entertainment staff really made our holiday. Service was fast and friendly. The food choices were excellent and the air conditioning was controlled by each room and not from a central location. We would go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are best as the floors are tiled
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Great review, thanks for your comments we are alswys pleased to see happy customers that is our goal to make your holidays something to remember. Thanks for the five circles and we will keep up the good work.

And you will be back

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

just got back after 1 week rooms very clean air con excellent we were on 2nd floor road side good views of hills . all rooms have tv no remote control 10 euro deposit returnable 3 tv channels itv bbc news ch5 .corriders very hot 2 lifts very slow they serve 7 floors
food excellent meat salads soups fish . choice 5 cerals egg bacon beans coffee excellent fruit juice from machines so so .lunch very good snacks pm toasted sandwiches and hot dogs free water / red white wine out side beer on tap 5 soft drinks 2 wines and sangeria .pool temp fine loads of enterainment andi / tilly excellent. archer rifle shooting quiz water polo table tennis pool
elvis night onriday evening picture quiz singing shows andi can sing too all very friendly and not pushey will make you laugh and speaks to everyone .temp hit 32c shortage of sun umbrellas
pool area cleaned daily can not fault will come back again .also hotel 1 street from beach and
at the back of the mini golf a must do 54 holes if paid in hotel 13.95 euros good value also bus 106 goes to palma every 20 min /3euros 20 cent 1 way 20 min trip lovely beach and front.

Room Tip: road side cooler as no sun pm on this side but if patio door open late noisey people need to come in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

ITs still just as hot here, Thanks for publishing such a wonderful review, pleased you liked the food and I will make sure all this gets past on to the staff, that work behind the scenes to make your holidays special

Hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace
Globales Palmanova Palace
#26 of 39 in Palmanova
1,157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Globales Mimosa
Globales Mimosa
#30 of 39 in Palmanova
420 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Senses Palmanova
Senses Palmanova
#15 of 39 in Palmanova
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £54 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing