We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel,but few things need sorting”
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Enjoyed a weeks holiday,hotel was clean,bar and restraunt staff very friendly,food was good but did get a bit same thing again,trying to get a sun bed was a nightmare if u didn't get up at 6am u didn't have a chance.something needs to be done,Thomas Cook rep was brilliant such a brilliant character.
Entertainment - andi bless him worked so hard trying to keep everyone entertainted,the hotel needs to sort the air con out in the main room for evening entertainment as it was so hot in there and no one stayed which made it so hard for andi.
Didn't think Tilly was a very good entertainer always moaning she was tired,noticed she swore in front of the children sometimes,think she needs to sort out her attitude.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merchcymru1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your positive comments. We will look into attitude and sweanig.
Good to know you enjoyed your week in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I have just got back today from staying at Hi! Palmanova and don't normally write reviews but having read a few things on here I would completely disagree with any negatives. I went away with my fiancé and wanted an area with lots going on but didn't want to be in a major party resort. When I read a few reviews about it becoming a bit 18-30 having already booked I was very apprehensive but it was totally the opposite. It had a mixture of all ages, lots of family's, single people with children, couples and a few young people. The food was fab and available all day and evening especially the toastie sandwiches and hot dogs available between meals. The location is amazing beautiful beaches loads of restaurants and bars and if you want to it's a 20 min walk to go to magaluf but if that's not your thing you would never know it's so close. The only negatives were it could be difficult to get beds (same as all hotels) but once u learn the pattern it's fine and we had beds all week. The other negative was that the thompson reps were extremely unhelpful but the hotel staff are amazing so you don't really need them. Local beach is beautiful. Location is fab, hotel is good and overall would highly recommend to everyone was absolutely fab. We met lots of fantastic people who we made friends with and they all agreed it was fab just gutted to be home would have liked to stay longer and would definitely go again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

It was so lovely to read that you had a good time and enjoyed the location.
Thank you for writing a review, it was much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Staid there 28 July we arrived in palmanova only to be told our hotel was overbooked so they sent us to this one and I'm glad they did the hotel was very clean the the bedroom spacious and comfortable the staff were friendly and helpful the daytime entertainment team were great always happy with a great sense of humour don't know about night time because we always went out there wasn't a lot of choice at meal times but it was good we always enjoyed it only moan was if you wanted sun lounger near pool I think you would have to be up 5 o clock in the morning there was no chance but there was plenty of beds and space to put them further back I would go there again and I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank dondancers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such an honest review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Got back 5th august 2014 after spending 8nights here with my husband and six year old son. The hotel was spot on just what we wanted only one down side entertainment on night was not good very dated and cheesy and no upto date music for the kids (kids would love a bit of chart music to dance to rather than aga do and oops up side your headit is 2014 after all) so we ventured out on a night. although day time entertainment fab for the kids andy very funny and son loved tilly.
Food was spot on at the hotel we were all inclusive and could always find something to eat even my fussy son (he ate more here than at home) drinks system was fab :)
mini golf fantasia just over the road we went six times its awesome but if you go pay for it at hotel reception save a fortune. Overall we will visit again and hopefully the night time entertainment will have changed so that we can get drinks at the hotel rather than paying somewhere else every night after all we paid for all inclusive :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank middlesbroug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for such honest. We see where youre coming from.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

just back from the hi palma and had a good time reception was quick at booking us in and we paid the deposit 4 the remote control 4 d telly which was handy as we had d 5 main uk channels u get deposit back . d rooms were basic but clean .d hotel staff were all friendly and so were all d guests with every1 meeting new friends there was some young 1s but they were quiet.d dinning hall was fine and d food ok I struggled sometimes with choice but others enjoyed it. d self service is actually better as que's disappear quickly and no1 is standing around waiting 4 drinks.d entertainment team work hard and try 2 engage with every1 d only problem there is there is no real entertainment at night other guests getting up on stage is not our sort of entertainment d hotel is a 2 minute walk 2 d beach which is lovely n clean.d only real downside 2 this hotel and u will read this in other reviews is d sun loungers I can only recommend putting your towels out b4 u go 2 bed as that seems d only way 2 get 1 we didn't but I wish I had special mention 2 marty n mags had a great time cheers .would I go back 2 hotel yes if they sorted out evening entertainment and sun beds

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. Sun beds an eternal problem in hotels but entertainment. We can look into.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just returned from this hotel after a weeks stay, couldn't fault in any way except we could never get sunbed around pool unless you got up at five am! Room was basic but clean, right on top of beach bars and restaurants. Staff were very friendly, we really enjoyed our stay. Would def return again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lornatomlinsondavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thanks for such a positive review. Sun beds an eternalproblem in hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

2nd year staying at this hotel travelled with 3 grand children 11,13.17. Hotel is clean but needs brightening up staff are friendly and the food is ok, up The entertainment staff work hard to keep everybody happy, Andy especially goes out of his to try and remember the name of every person around the pool. This hotels problem is the pool area why they just don't go and purchase more sun loungers is beyond me, There is a balcony that could possibly fit another 40 or 50 on it but its left empty, your then left with guests putting towels out at 5 am. Or as some mornings when the night staff decide to lock the doors there's a mad dash when there opened, by 7 theres not a lounger to be had, The majority of guests are all inclusive and most believed that included a lounger in the pool area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have nicer views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We are sorry about loungers but this is an eternal problem in most hotels. Thank you for writing a comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace
Globales Palmanova Palace
#25 of 39 in Palmanova
1,156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Globales Mimosa
Globales Mimosa
#31 of 39 in Palmanova
409 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Senses Palmanova
Senses Palmanova
#15 of 39 in Palmanova
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £53 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing