We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Globales Palmanova
Nearby Hotels
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
US$167
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alua Palmanova Bay(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveller rating
486
588
290
105
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
588
290
105
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teampalma novagolf fantasiasaladpool areaevery nighttoastiesgreat holidaycrazy golfevening entertainmentwater polofrench guestsminute walk to the beachself servicebar staffnext yearplenty of choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

General - Hotel is in lovely location, 5 mins from the beach which is beautiful and all of the shops and bars etc

Room - Very basic but cleaned daily, balcony small but does the job. Air con is amazing as it works individually rather than the whole hotel, barely heard any noise from neighbours or people passing by

Staff & Facilities - Staff very friendly and helpful, although when checking in nothing is explained in regards to where things are, as in the restaurant, pool, back gate, games room etc. Hotel is very basic but extremely clean, pool not very big at all and there is a major issue with sunbeds as they are all gone by 7am, if you get down at 6am you will have a good choice. Lifts are terrible, both very tiny, slow, and 1 of them is always out of order, we was on the 1st floor so used the stairs, but feel sorry for anyone on a high floor.

Food & Drink - Drinks self service worked well, turnstiles were not in use during our stay so rarely any queue. Alcoholic drinks all seem to taste same, but they get you drunk so never mind. Soft drinks are very weak and gassy and quite often run out. Cups were small but people seemed to just use their own. Food wise we was very unimpressed, breakfast was ok although sausages taste nothing like pork, juices ok but in 100ml glass, dinner was usually leftover bread etc from breakfast, which was then still there at dinner which meant stale hard bread and soggy salad. We aren't fussy eaters but found the choice of foods to be completely mismatched and random, they would put theme flags up i.e Mexico, but then not have any Mexican food? Occasionally a nice meat on offer, when it wasn't covered in a sauce or in peppers.

Entertainment - Entertainment team were nice enough, new guy Ben was lovely and genuine, seemed to have time for everyone whereas Andi and Tilly seemed to stick with each other and it felt to us like they wasn't really interested. Daytime activities there were a few which seemed fun, can't comment on evening entertainment as it looked cheesy and palma nova was very lively so staying in would of seemed like a waste of time

Summary - Had a perfect holiday but was let down by the food, Palma Nova itself is perfect but if we was to return, it would not be this hotel, understand it is a 3 star but it is a very basic 3 star, would rather pay a bit extra to receive extra, met some lovely people which made the hotel worthwhile, but as a whole the facilities just wasn't up to standard.

Room Tip: Poolside usually has a sea view but only on the higher floors, other side overlooks mountains
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Jon-John-89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment , we are sure it will be useful to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for 10 nights with my husband and little boy age 4, from 29th July to 8th August. Overall we had a great holiday. Hotel is set in a great location at the beginning of Palma Nova, close to beaches, restaurants, bars and shops (would recommend Brisas restaurant opposite the beach at the back of the hotel) lovely walk all the way to Magaluf if you want to visit. Cleanliness of hotel is excellent towels changed daily in rooms, all surrounding a areas clean and kept tidy. Check in was quick and friendly, had room 309 pool and sea facing, lovely view, room is basic but pleasant enough and I thought beds were surprisingly comfortable. Walls are thin and they need to do something about the filter in bathroom as you can hear everything from next door, but nothing you can't cope with for a week or so, Air con great! Balconies are small but nice to chill on after being in the hot sun all day. Food is decent gets a bit samey after a week but always fresh and hot, refilled constantly. Drinks are mainly self service which is fine, small plastic cups ok but after reading a previous review we took our own larger plastic cups for taking drinks to room/balcony staff had no problem with this, even saw one man fill a litre bottle with lager! Water is only via pumps so we bought bottles and then refilled using the pumps for taking to room, downside no fridge in rooms so if you take water etc up its warm if you want it for the morning. Entertainment is good, plenty for adults and children my son particularly enjoyed arts and crafts with Tilly and Crowsfeet Island (childrens disco) with Andy and Tilly. The two entertainers are lovely and friendly not pushy but do ensure everyone is made to feel as though they can get involved, well done!! New recruit Ben, seemed nice too, good luck to him. There are a few negatives which I hope the hotel will address or pass on to the new owners to help inprove it for guests, air con in main lounge is not currently working and didn't work for the whole of our stay, it becomes ridiculously hot In there in the evening an needs fixing ASAP!! The blue adjustable sunbeds and parasols are in short supply and reserved very early in the morning by guests, I suggest investing in some more and chaining up at night until 8am to stop reserving. Restaurant you can't get soft drinks at lunch or evening meal, only wine or water. Not all bars open and pool bar closes at night would be nice if stayed open for guests who prefer to sit outside in the evening. Ice creams only available in restaurant, not great as had to buy them around pool
for little one don't expect that from AI. Overall good holiday, enjoyed it. I would say you get what you pay for, it's decent enough especially if only staying for a week id recommend, would I return? Probably not, but that's because I'd rather pay a bit more to get a bit more, for a 3 star it's well worth the money :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephmikejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Your review was positive and helpful to others. Thank you for taking the time to write it.
We will be passing on suggestions to new company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Arrived and had to wait over an hour for our room , but decided to make the most of the wait and have a drink which we and several other guests thought was disgusting tasteless and very low in alcohol , our room when we eventually got in was only half cleaned and still had previous guests mess in the toilet bowl , still on the room we had to go to reception to ask when clean towels and bedding would be supplied because we never had a cleaner for first two days . The food was ok but could have been better , snacks consisted of hot dogs or toasties which again we had to wait for as only one toastie machine was supplied , forget sun beds unless you are prepared to get up at 5am hotel really must improve this facility the location is good though handy for local bars and beach , plenty taxis and buses available to get to other resorts , prob wouldn't go back to this hotel but defiantly would go back to palma nova resort , can't finish without thanking hotel receptionist Raphael a real bright light in an otherwise dull hotel agree with other comments entertainment team tried very hard but was dated and needs improved

Room Tip: Cracking beach within 5 minute walk
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurie040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. It is always good for staff to feel appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Back down to earth after a wonderful week in Majorca with the family.Ending an era of kiddies holidays & mini disco's I chanced a 'teen hol' at Hotel PalmaNova (next door to crazy Magaluf) to suit us all & it certainly did the job.

The hotel was friendly & kept very clean -our three teens had an enormous room with two bathrooms which was perfect & the gardens were lovely.
Wi-fi was free in the reception area on our own devices-I believe there was computer access available too
We thought that overall the hotel was great value & very tidy for the star grading.

The entertainment team Andi,Ben & Tilly made us so welcome from day 1 'TOP CLASS' with a natural way of making you feel special resulting in so much fun & laughter throughout the holiday. Lots of activities including table tennis tournaments,rifle shooting,water polo & volley ball,archery etc. -& fun quiz's & various entertainment in the evening too.
Crazy Magaluf received several visits from the lads with many friends made.

The hotel food was fab & the staff were amazing with my daughters newly diagnosed coeliac problem -they noticed her enter the restaurant & went out of their way to cook whatever she wanted at any meal time (even heating up the crusty baguettes we sourced from a restaurant whilst there in June- the best she's tasted since being diagnosed!! -bless)

Only niggle would be the 'early grab a sunbed' senario...having to set the alarm & drag yourself down to the pool with a towel at 7a.m which we have had to do on most holidays in peak season & I don't see the answer as never enough beds allocated for the number of guests staying...we purchased lilo's & used the beach on days that we didn't get one.

The hotel position so near to the beach was perfect- we were able to leave our towels on the beach & nip back to the hotel for lunch. So wonderful memories to cherish as we prepare to switch back to 'childless couples hols again!?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michelleharveykind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your review. Teenyears can be diffilcult and we are delighted that the hotel ful filled all your family needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I am still here on resort. Do not listen to bad reviews the hotel is great, staff are great and it is a very clean and tidy hotel. BUT it is NOT wheelchair friendly!!!! We booked through thomas cook who phoned through to their disability line and were told it was fully accessible for wheelchairs. ..this is not the case...my wheelchair has to be forced into the lift. .which in turn has buckled a wheel...there are NO disabled toilets so I have to go to my room every time I need the bathroom..we have been told we cannot be moved as it's high season so no where left...disgusted!!!! Able bodied people you will have an amazing time...everyone here is so friendly and helpful...animation team fab..Andi..Ben & Tilly keep doing what you're doing..enjoy your hols..ours has been ruined!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Unrepairable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are so very sorry that you have had such a bad experience in the hotel.
Thank you though, for still writing a positive general review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews