We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in all ways!”
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 2 weeks and loved it! In fact we're going back in August. Breakfast had the full english, fruit, cereals, meats, breads etc. Lunch & evening meal was soup, buffet style with a wide selection of hot food and cold including meat dishes, fish, potatoes, vegetables, pasta, salad,cheese etc. There was always a good choice of deserts including fresh fruit. The rice pudding was the best I've ever had! Drinks were served until 11pm with lots of choice. There were snacks also available inbetween meals and sandwiches on the bar at an evening until 11 pm

The rooms were cleaned every day having the basic amenities you need. At the pool area there was always plenty of sun loungers and space in the pool. The location was brillian only a 2 minute walk to the beach and shops.

The daily and evening entertainment was good and the animation team worked hard.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noisyshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,102 - 1,108 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel in the second week in July and were a bit worried due to a few bad reviews we had read, all of which I can say that during our stay weren't true.
Food was great, lunch and diner always consisted of salad, chips, pasta and fresh bread and then a variety of meats, fish, pizza, rice and many other things.Snacks were generally chips, hot dogs, pasta and then bread, meats and cheese which could be made into toasties. I can't comment on breakfast due to the fact it ends at 10 and we were never up. Drinks were great and since we were all inclusive everything bar individual bottles were free.
Hotel is spotless and towels are changed when you want, they just have to be left in the bath.
The location of the hotel is great, a 2min walk to the beach, local shops and bars.the crazy golf next door to the hotel is a must and stays open until 1am if its too hot during the day. The taxis are great and pretty cheap, taxi back from Magaluf was only 4euro at about 4am.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to everyone and our only problem was that we only went for a week, we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Myself and husband returned yesterday (10th July ) from a weeks stay at the Palmanova Hotel.We had a brilliant time! The hotel was very central to Palma Nova,only 3 - 4 mins walk away from beach. Our room was clean and serviced daily. Food was very good, great variety at lunch time and dinner, always salad and chips available. Poolside bar open 10am - 6pm,inside bar open 6pm - midnight. Only 3 drinks per person at one time. No drinks are allowed to be taken in to the pool or left on the side of the pool.We managed to get a sun lounger every day between 8.30 - 9.30 if we wanted it. Generally, all the lounger we gone by 10am, for the best sun spots you need to get to the pool by 7am. Entertainment was hit or miss, we found " The Sundaes " on Tuesday night very good.
Only one bad review, there was quite a lot of groups of guys and girls who would go out about 11.30pm and then you would hear them arrive back at all hours ( usually between 4 - 6am ) take some EARPLUGS with you.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M00min
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Booked the Hi! PalmaNova Hotel, on the Friday, left on the Tuesday.
Transfer time is 20mins from Palma airport.

The hotel is set back from the main beach, which is only a 2 minute walk (if that), there are lots of bars, supermarkets, restaurants, news agents etc.. The hotel is also next to a great "Crazy Golf" resort, which is worth checking out.

We stayed at the Palma Nova hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is clean and is in good condition for a 3 star hotel. Hotel rooms are clean, and with good space. they all have balconies with table and chairs. Air con is also very good in the hotel rooms.
Maid service everyday, cleaning, making beds and changing towels.

The pool area is of reasonable size. People do reserve sun beds around 7.30-8.30 but there was still plenty of sun beds till about 10.30 ... but could get very busy doing peak season. But The beach is a stone throw away and have sun-beds which you can use.. at a cost.

The pool bar was good, sometimes there was a Que to get drink, but it really was only 1 or 2 mins wait at the very most.

Food was good, always something different to try each day. Fresh croissants in the morning, toast, cereal, fry-up, fruit, yogurts in the morning. Salads, pasta, chicken, pork etc for lunch and dinner.. It was sometime a little repetitive.. but the food was of good quality do we didn't mind.

Entertainment staff work really hard to entertain you on your holiday. We had archery in the mornings, pool quiz, water polo and evening entertainment (inc bingo).

This is a good al-round hotel. But as other people have said it is a 3* hotel, so you will always get what you pay for, but don;t let that put you off. I would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LLhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Stayed here last week in May. Emailed hotel in advance for a nice room and was very pleased to be give one of only a few available larger rooms (515). We had a great pool and sea view as well as four beds and two full bathrooms. Very spacious as there was only 3 of us. The food was not too bad indeed and we always enjoyed our meals. The snacks after lunch were better than the lunch itself and proved very popular. There were leftovers from lunch but also burgers, hotdogs, salad, chips and toastie machines to make toasties which was great! What dissapointed me was that there was no kids club despite the fact there was supposed to be one. Also the mini disco at night was either non existent or very short. Entertainment: we just laughed at it!! I met great company (was on my own with two youngest kids) which made my holiday and my daughters as she made great friends with their son. You have to be up at the crack of dawn to get a sunbed at the kids pool as adults take them down to the main pool or older people with no children choose to sit at the kids pool thus leaving no room for people like myself with kids???? I was only looking for a week in the sun and as the weather was fab thats what I got. It is in a great central location right next to the great golf fantasia and ideal for getting to the beach. I would not go back to this hotel again although we had a great time (this was due to the great weather and company).

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auders08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

this hotel was great for families, the entertainment could of been better, not on the reps part as there were great. it was clean, the maid service was fantasic. staff could of been a bit more friendly. the food was nice, i tried everything anyway, and had no complaints, but not a very good choice for children. the pool was great, with a friendly life guard which most hotels dont have.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndsey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

had a great week at the Palma Nova Hotel. Dont know where all the bad reviews came from because they werent talking about the hotel i stayed at. food was great lots of choice with the usual chips and meats and salads. The staff were friendly and helpfull. Although we had quite nosey group of men on our floors it was alright. Management dont seem to like having younger people in the hotel as we experience some judgement from the management after receiving an noise complaint! even though we werent in the room at the time that was mention. Entertainment was alright just the same stuff, all the good acts and entertainment were on from monday to thursday and then the weekend the entertainment was competions which considering the World Cup was on and England was playing it wasnt very entertaining. Bingo prizes were good ranging from 198 to 220 euros! You have to up early to the sun loungers at the pool even though the hotel discourages people putting towels, by 9am all the loungers were taken! Overall had a great hoilday, great food, drink etc

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allyballybee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
0.9 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace
Globales Palmanova Palace
#25 of 38 in Palmanova
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fergus Style Palmanova
Fergus Style Palmanova
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
310 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay
Alua Palmanova Bay
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £51 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing