We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

This hotel was absolutely wonderful, I would definately recommend it to friends and family. I would go here again! Beach is about a minutes walk and is beautiful! Rooms were cleaned with fresh towels every day (its not often I unpack my suitcase but I did, and on the first day). Staff were helpful and friendly. Food was lovely and a great choice. This was an extra holiday after a disappointing trip to Malta and it absolutely restored my faith in three star hotels! Lovely!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianessainsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    479
    255
    93
    66
See reviews for
454
464
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

Me and my girlfriend used Thomas Cook to stay at the Hotel Palmanova last weekend for a 3 night break. Its only a short trip from the airport (25mins) and getting dropped off first was a stroke of luck. The hotel is ideally situated for the shops and beech and is often occupied by locals and other Spainards which brings a different dimension to a Majorcan resort. Our room was lovely and when we asked for a 1st/2nd floor view the staff duly supplied one. The all inclusive option is a must for those with a healthy appetite and the food is pretty good too. If you want a restful day around the pool, forget it....even if you get a sunbed. You have to get up earlier than back home if you want one and despite big notices up all over the hotel saying 'no reserving' and also complaining to the management, nothing is done. I felt like I was back in the 80's with the Germans !! If you went to to the beech you would miss out on the all inclusive food and drinks....which is what you've paid for !! The life guard was useless...he would sooner chat on his phone or chat up girls rather than look to save a life....when he even bothered to be there. We would, however, be happy going back if they addressed the pool reserving policy and replaced the guard.
Dont be put off, try it for yourself but take your alarm clock if you want a day round the pool !!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasoncharlie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswaldtwistle Lancs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

Me and my son (15) have just returned from having a last minute all inclusive holiday to Majorca travelling with Thomas Cooke,
We stayed in the Palma Nova hotel which is only 25 mins from the airport, the minute we arrived at the hotel we could tell we had made the right choice, from the welcome we got from the Thomas Cooke staff to the hotel staff to the cleanliness of the hotel.
Our room which was operated with a swipe card system was very clean and spotless with air conditioning these rooms are cleaned every day beds made and towels changed by the very nice cleaners not like some resorts.
This hotel is only a very short walk to nearby shops and restaurants and bars with lots going on to suit every taste and with a superb golden sand beach which has plenty to offer Including sun loungers (which do have a fee of 5 euros) boat trips, water sports.
The food in the hotel was excellent and plenty full with a different variety every day from salads to cooked meals and a variety of fruits ,ice cream, cakes, etc. to finish off with.
This location is only about a 15 Min walk to the lively resort of Magaluf which makes this the Ideal resort away from the hustle and bustle of the heavy party drinkers.
There is plenty of trips to go on with lots to see and do plenty of buses and taxis at cheap rates to take you.
I see there is a few negative reviews but I feel people think they can live the high standards they do at home this is a holiday destination where you are going to encounter
people having a good time and letting their hair down they work all year and this is the only time to do it.
we did not encounter any rowdiness only people making their way back to the rooms late on at night you have to appreciate the hotel walls are thin so you do hear the noise that's hotels for you.
The other issue on negative comments is the food once again you are in a foreign country and you have to appreciate this this is how these people cook and eat some people want a cheap holiday with the Ritz lifestyle for the same price it does not happen these sort of people would complain there is to much salt in the sea or the sun shines in the wrong place when they are on holiday.
We would recommend this hotel on all aspects and a great location and will return again to the same hotel next year. Thank you Thomas Cooke and Palma Nova Hotel staff for such an enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holidaytogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

staff nice hotel spotless food average chips chips salad pasta other choices limited no children counter snacks burger or hotdogs potatoes always rock hard or mash need aspoon never any sunbeds people put chairs towels on in middle of night life guard just carried on with young girls full of young ones using it as cheaper stay than magaluff entertainment great for kids rubbish for adults hotel faces major motorways very noisy if want quiet holiday no chance attracts ignorant louts with no manners youngsters coming in all hours save your hard earned money no air condition in entertainment areas cannot open doors on to balcony at night for noise off road like m25

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dissapointed97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

Arrived at this hotel at 4.00 in the morning with my friends. After check in we decided to go out for a walk. We placed our room key behind reception for safe-keeping. When we returned 2 hours later our room had been burgled. Our key was used for entry. The hotel staff were very unhelpful. Only the hotel staff had access to our key.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

Stayed at the Palma Nova Hotel with my partner on a last minute spur of the moment decission. The hotel is in a great position only a few hundred yards from the beach and the usual bars and shops. The food is varied and there is always something that will appeal. Staff are friendly and efficient, you always get the odd grumpy one and who can blame them when you see some of the behaviour that they have to tolerate.
The rooms are standard 3* for the Spanish resorts, clean and well maintained with regular sheet changes.
The only drawbacks i can see are:-
1. The use of plastic cups for all of the drinks, cocktails, beer, water wine ect. although there are wine glasses provided for lunch and dinner. Cocktails were better that what you paid E4.95 for on the front.
2. No air conditioning in the public rooms, or if there is some it does not work. This meant it was almost to uncomfortable to stay in and watch the enertainment.
3. The entertainment. Two nights quite good the rest bloody awful.
4. Other guests reserving sun beds in the German fashion and then not showing up until the afternoon. The hotel policy forbids this but it is not enforced. Can spoil your day if you let it. Likewise the rule against inflaitables in the pool is openly flouted.
5. My greatest concern is the Life Guard. He is a danger to the families who use this hotel. Sooner or later there will be an accident and this pathetic excuse of a man will not be doing his job. He strolls around the pool chatting and laughing , sits at the bar out of line of site of the pool for long periods, at other times he fools around in the pool. He is not vigalant, does not enforce any discipline in the area of the pool. quite frankly he is a joke.
5. Paper thin walls and the biggest cockroach i have ever seen decided to take a shower with me. He won.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank defender59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 2 weeks and loved it! In fact we're going back in August. Breakfast had the full english, fruit, cereals, meats, breads etc. Lunch & evening meal was soup, buffet style with a wide selection of hot food and cold including meat dishes, fish, potatoes, vegetables, pasta, salad,cheese etc. There was always a good choice of deserts including fresh fruit. The rice pudding was the best I've ever had! Drinks were served until 11pm with lots of choice. There were snacks also available inbetween meals and sandwiches on the bar at an evening until 11 pm

The rooms were cleaned every day having the basic amenities you need. At the pool area there was always plenty of sun loungers and space in the pool. The location was brillian only a 2 minute walk to the beach and shops.

The daily and evening entertainment was good and the animation team worked hard.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noisyshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Property: Globales Palmanova
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing