We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel Don Begote” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Don Bigote

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Don Bigote
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hotel Don Begote”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Well where do I start, the staff are really friendly and always willing to help! this hotel is definatley not for families or anyone wanting a nice relaxing holiday, its full of stag / Hen parties. Didnt get much sleep due to noise on corridors during the night.
Rooms are not spacious and felt like I was sleeping with my daughter, but its average. Air con only works between 8pm and 6am although its not very good. We had no hot water on the first night but we reported it and by the very next night it was done!!!
Food ok but only made it for breakfast but plenty of it!!
Only a short walk from the beach. Ideal location and only about 15 mins away from the night life of Magaluf.

If your young free and single and out for a good time, this is the hotel for you x

Room Tip: They all have balconies so it dosent matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieJ100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    498
    304
    117
    112
See reviews for
169
464
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just returned from Don bigote 3 girlies 26 years had a fab holiday, wanted to go away for a chilled out holiday hence why we stayed in Parma nova and not magaluf, which is approximately 10/15 mins walk from Parma nova. As soon as we got to the hotel I instantly noticed how clean it was, reception staff friendly and checked in very quickly. Our room was on the 5th floor, the room was basic but perfectly fine for us, with a balcony over looking the pool area, and again very clean!! Noise was never a problem at night, the air con isn't brilliant but u do have to remember the hotel is only a 2 star hotel so to be honest u get what u pay for! Clean towels everyday.The food was lovely!! We went half board, there was always plenty of choice, restaurant staff very pleasant. Pool lovely, shallow end and a very deep end, sunbeds always available. The beach is a 2 min walk, there are little shops and bars just round the corner we went to the bars in the evening and really enjoyed it, everyone so friendly, loved banana joes and the 80s bar! Over all great holiday and I would highly recommend this hotel just keep and open mind.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just back from the Don Bigote 19th- 26th August We had a 3rd floor pool view which is the only reason it got a 3 not a 2 Hotel is definatley 18-30s the older people who had been comeing back every year were saying this was their last year as its too noisy with younsters comeing back at 5am drunk & noisy if you were on the 7th floor it was ok seemingly the youngsters seemed to be floors 1 - 3 room was small very basic still hot even with aircon on 1 euro 60 for a 50cl bottle of water 2.50 for beer or soft drinks fridge was a waste of money barely keeps stuff cold goto chilli bites across the road get a chilled or frozen 2 litre bottle of water for 1 euro geta cool bag from eroski supermarket up by o`neills it will stay cold for ages the wee spar charges 2.50 for a 1.5 litre frozen bottle eroski you will get chilled beer & 500ml bottles of coke but not water. Location could not have been better 2 mins from beach. Food was basic but edible. Lots of Ignorant Italians when were were there. Overall it was OK

Room Tip: High Floor to the Pool Side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days 19-22 for a lat min girly holiday. Food was awful. Rooms were tiny. Air con only 8pm-6am so was always hot. No fridge unless u brought it, for £18 half board a day it's not bad wouldn't stop for longer. And don't go if ur a family. Defo for young people.

Oh and it's close to the beach which is good!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-upon-tyne...UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

From arriving at the hotel we were made to feel welcome.. The rooms were basic but cleaned everyday, no noise as other reviews say! the air con is on from 6pm to 7am..the food was great plenty choice.. lovely pool, plenty sunbeds, drinks cheap enough.. about a 15min walk to magaluf strip, staff very friendly.. definately recommend this hotel.. :)

Room Tip: If you request anything they do their upmost to get you it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moneypenny69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

I stayed in the don bigote hotel for 1 week with my boyfriend. We are in our early twenties and wanted a beachy holiday. We decided to go half board and the food was excellent, i am a fussy eater when it comes to meat. Not one morning or evening were either of us disappointed by the choice of food everything tasted brilliant! The rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels and bedding most days. The air con was excellent since it could stayed warm during the night. Overall we had a brilliant holiday and are looking into going back to the same place and same hotel next year!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 220790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansfield, noots
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

we stayed last weekend 16th august 2012 till the 19th august 2012 and what can i say..... Great for young people wanting the night life of magaluf will defo be going again next year. Magaluf is a 15 minute walk from the hotel which was fine at night but too hot in the day esp in august, rooms were basic but what do u need when on a lively getaway!!!!! pool was very clean and big enough for everyone to get in always made sure our towels were on loungers in the morning as it could get very busy but it is august, food on half board was lovely couldnt have been better lots of choice and really tasty, anyone wanting a quiet holiday this hotel isnt suitable saw a couple of people moaning about the noise but it is stated within the brochure and the internet that this is a lively hotel. All in all a great place to go PARTY :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#22 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#7 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#29 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Bigote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Bigote

Property: Hotel Don Bigote
Address: Calle Paris 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Bigote 2*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Don Bigote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Bigote Hotel
Hotel Don Bigote Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing